Zeopedic vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zuzu in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Zeopedic: 6.9/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Zeopedic: 6.9/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Zeopedic: 6.9/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Zeopedic: 6.8/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Zeopedic: $239-$599
Zuzu: $699-1199

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have tender backs already, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Zeopedic's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Zuzu's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.