Zenhaven vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Zenhaven: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Zenhaven: 9.1/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Zenhaven: 9.3/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Zenhaven: 9.2/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499
Zinus: $100-$499

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Zenhaven's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.