Wolf vs Zuzu

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Wolf: 7.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Wolf: 7.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Wolf: 7.9/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Wolf: 7.6/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Wolf: $359-$1460
Zuzu: $699-1199

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Zuzu's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.