Wolf vs Zotto

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Zotto

Zotto is a disruptive mattress in a box company. It crafts an all-foam mattress with extra cooling versus many other mattress brands. Its 4 layer design with extra cooling in the top layer puts it at a pressure-point relieving medium firmness. Customers find comfortable overall, but some had issues with the material value and the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zotto in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zotto


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Wolf: 7.8/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Wolf: 7.7/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Wolf: 7.9/10
Zotto: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Wolf: 7.6/10
Zotto: 8.7/10

Price:
Wolf: $359-$1460
Zotto: $650-$1095

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Zotto:
Get Yours Now

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Wolf's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Zotto's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Zotto's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Zotto's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Zotto Customer Reviews

I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to

The bed is firm yet forms toy your body and it isn't too firm. I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to others.!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.