Wolf vs Zenhaven

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Wolf: 7.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Wolf: 7.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Wolf: 7.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Wolf: 7.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Wolf: $359-$1460
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Wolf's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Wolf's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Zenhaven's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.