Winkbeds vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $200 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Winkbeds: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Winkbeds: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Winkbeds: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Winkbeds: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Winkbeds: $749-$1549
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Winkbeds:
Get $200 Off With Email

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Winkbeds's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $200 Off With Email

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Zenhaven's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.