Winkbeds vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $200 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Winkbeds: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Winkbeds: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Winkbeds: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Winkbeds: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Winkbeds: $749-$1549
Wolf: $359-$1460

Winkbeds:
Get $200 Off With Email

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Winkbeds's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $200 Off With Email

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Wolf's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.