Winkbeds Mattress Reviews

Win a FREE Cocoon By Sealy Mattress! Ends July 23. Enter Giveaway
Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Click Here for $50 Off

Winkbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress, aiming to disrupt the showroom and luxury mattress market. They have been a very innovative company in both their make: adding multiple layers of pocket coils before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl mattress base, a first of its kind technology for sleepers to customize their mattress temperature while they sleep.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction: 9.3/10

Price Value: 9.3/10

No Back Pain: 9.4/10

Price: $749-$1549

Trial Period: 101 Days

See More Scores

Get $50 Off From Us

Winkbeds's Specifics

Quality of Materials

Winkbeds' hybrid mattress is made predominantly of memory foam and pocket coils. Over the past few months, they have rolled out new firmness options for sleepers. We'll detail their most popular medium firmness option and outline the differences if you select one of the other firmness option. If you are looking for something soft or firm, they have that covered too! Here is what's hiding inside:

Layer 1: The Tencel cover keeps things cool and whisks away moisture.

Layer 2: Next are two layers of memory foam that provide softness and a pillow top feel to the bed. (The soft version gets another 1'' of super soft foam.)

Layer 3: Small micro-pocketed coils provide edge support and response across the mattress.

Layer 4: Another layer of memory foam that provides additional support and separates the two coil systems.

Layer 5: Larger pocket coils to add support. (The firm version has firmer tempered coils for added support for those that need it).

Layer 6: All of this is wrapped with Winkbeds perimeter support that provides extra edge suppor to the bed.

Overall Comfort

Most agree that the Winkbeds mattress provides a comfortable night sleep and enjoy the pocket coil feel vs pure memory foam.

Firmness

Winkbeds has three different firmness options and does a good job offering different options while not getting too extreme from the ideal comfort zone.

Back Pain Relief

Based on the firmness, this mattress should alleviate back pain for most.

Cooling

Winkbeds' mattress alone should provide a decent amount of cooling based on the Tencel cover and the airflow of the coils. For additional cooling, they have their CoolControl base for an extra fee that has a fan to control the temperature of the mattress from the inside out, which we think is pretty amazing technology!

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off From Us

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

Winkbed

We purchased our Winkbed a little over a year ago. After one year of use, I can report that the mattress is as comfortable as it was on day one. I have no regrets about this purchase. We shopped the mattress box stores first, then started checking with online retailers. Top selling point for me - their mattresses are Made in the USA. I highly recommend Winkbeds!

Best Investment!

Easy to purchase. Straight to bedroom delivery. Guaranteed nightly luxury and comfort. Would and have highly recommended Wink Beds to anyone looking for a high quality mattress from a company who cares for their company & product reputation.

King Size Bed: For the Win.

We initially bought a sleep number bed and were not happy with the mattress, so after 30 days, it was time to make a switch. We did a bunch of research and landed on purchasing a WinkBed.

It was a great move. The mattress shipped even quicker than they said it would and we liked the updates throughout the process. It was only a 1/3 of the cost of our sleep number and we are both much happier with it. It is comfortable from day 1- but breaks in and gets even better.

Love!

We bought our winkbed when I was 8 months pregnant, crying because I was so uncomfortable on our memory foam mattress. My husband is not small (6'4 and over 250lbs) so we needed something durable and comfortable and sure enough, we found it. This bed is fantastic and although I was a little worried about buying something we didn't try first, it was worth it. I read so many mattress reviews and I promise you can stop looking with Winkbed.

We love our Winkbed!

First of all, the customer service at Winkbed is amazing. We have had out Winkbed queen size mattress for a year now. It is extremely comfortable and has held up great. We have been sleeping better than ever since receiving our matress. It is the prefect blend of soft and supportive and doesnt get too hot during the summer which is hige since we don't have A/C. Another plus is that it has excellent bounce back. This is especially importantant for after hours activities and a huge plus over a pure memory foam mattress! I wish we had bought our Winkbed years ago as the last year with it has been amazing!

So glad we bought this bed!

We have been sleeping on our Winkbed for about 6 months. I did a lot of research before I bought this bed. I don't like the feel of memory foam nor the chemicals that come with it. When the bed came and we unwrapped the mattress, there was zero smell - not even a lingering smell of the plastic wrapping. The cover is soft and beautiful. The bed is very well made and looks fantastic. The first night of sleep, we both woke with no pain. We are both older and have the usual arthritis and would wake with back and hip pain on our old mattress. All pain from sleeping all night is gone for both of us. The bed is soft and wonderful. We are so glad we made this purchase. No more overpriced, smelly mattresses for us!

Best Sleep in over a Decade

I’ve slept on a lot of terrible mattresses in the last 10 years. I even tried a Sleep Number and was horribly disappointed in my quality of sleep. The Winkbed is the first bed I’ve slept on that I actually look forward to climbing into. It’s incredibly comfortable and sturdy. It was a little firmer than I liked at first, but with a Winkbed provided topper I’ve never slept better.

Most Comfortable Bed I've Owned

I was leery without trying out a bed first. I visited Nest and Casper and wasn't impressed. The reviews on Wink convinced me to jump in. I've never fallen asleep quicker, been more comfortable at night (no more too hot or too cold) and no longer waking up with fallen asleep arms or hands.

Went from a High End Sterns & Foster to Wink, and couldn't be happier. I recommend to anyone who asks (or even doesn't)

Great bed!

I'm really enjoying my Winkbed. I'm a very warm sleeper and I had heard that memory foam holds a lot of heat, but I've had no problems. Do buy extra deep-pocket sheets, though!

Excellent product

So much better than our previous “premium” memory foam mattress in a box. We love the inner coil feel the Wink mattress provides and it is so much cooler than our previous mattress. Worth the 5 stars!

I can't wait to get into bed each night!

I've never slept better. It took a couple of nights to adjust to the mattress but I now sleep deeper and longer. I love it! The only downside is that it's a thinner mattress than I had so it sits lower on my bed, but that really is no big deal.

In love

Definitely the most comfortable bed we've ever owned. Be forewarned though, it is HEAVY. I wish I had shelled out for the white glove service. My husband and I are young and fit but it was still pretty difficult for us to get this from the front door to our bedroom.

It was a bit firm to begin with but softened up after the break-in period (a month or so).

Overall, very happy with our purchase!

Disappointed - returned the mattress.

**** UPDATED 02-25-2016 ****
I have raised my review to three stars, due to several emails I have received from WinkBed's founder over the last few months, asking if there is anything he could do change my impressions of WinkBed. He and his company are dedicated to making their customers happy, and that is hard to come by in this world. I am satisfied with the other brand of mattress I purchased, and have no wish to change, but I appreciate him contacting me and offering me other options.

If you are interested in Winkbed, don't hesitate to give them a try. Each person's experience is different, and this might end up being the right mattress for you. And if not, I can tell you from experience that they definitely work with you to resolve any issues.

*************** Original Review **************************
I purchased through the WinkBed website (slightly cheaper there), but I wanted to share my review here.

I ordered this mattress based on the reviews done by Sleep Sherpa and Sleepopolis, as well as the Amazon comments. I had tried an all memory foam mattress in the past and didn't like it (too soft and too hot), so I though that this hybrid memory foam over spring/coil mattress might suit my needs. I was looking for a mattress that provided good spinal alignment, pressure point relief, could be used on an adjustable bed frame, and did not sleep hot. After sleeping on this mattress, I'd say that all I got from my requirement list was being usable on the adjustable frame, and not sleeping hot.

I'm a heavier person, and I noticed that I sank into this bed quite a bit. I'm a side sleeper, and each night I ended up in a hammock position with my head and feet higher than my lower torso, which put strain on my lower back. I was waking up every few hours with back pain, and I had sank into the mattress enough that it was difficult to roll out of the "nest" to change sides. After a week,my lower back pain was so bad that I couldn't put my feet on the floor and stand up in the morning. So spinal alignment gets no stars - your experience may be different if you are a lighter person (less than 180 lbs).

Pressure point relief was pretty much non-existent. Sleeping on my side, I definitely felt pressure on my hips, shoulder, and even my rib cage. I'd have soreness in these areas that persisted throughout the morning. I think this may be due to the micro-coils, since they are the layer directly below the memory foam. One thing I noticed was that you could actually hear the micro-coils "sticking" in the mattress - rolling over sounded like painters tape being peeled from the wall. Micro-coils may be touted the next big "thing" in the bedding world ( you see them in $2K mattresses like BeautyRest Black), but for me, it's more hype than anything else. They provide too many pressure points with not enough support, and I won't be buying a bed with micro-coils again.

The reason I give it two stars instead of one/zero is that it did not sleep hot at all, and the responsiveness of their customer service department was excellent. They were very prompt and helpful.

If you are considering this mattress, here are some things to keep in mind:
* This mattress is THICK. I measured 15" from the base to the top seam, plus a little more for the dome/quilting on top. You may need deeper sheets to fit this mattress, and your comforter/duvet may be shorter on the sides than you would like. If you are planning to purchase a new foundation, definitely get a low profile box spring rather than standard. Adjustable bed frames may need to drop down to the smallest set of leg extensions.

* If there are two people sleeping on this mattress, there is a bit of bounce/motion transfer when the second person gets into bed. Not terrible, but noticeable. That is typical with most spring mattresses, though, not necessarily something to do with Winkbed in particular.

* There is an initial memory foam odor. It was strong the first day, and was still faintly detectable a week later. If you are sensitive to chemicals/chemical smells, you might want to look at a different mattress, or air out the mattress in another location for a few days before using. I would also recommend the purchase a mattress encasement to help contain the fumes.

* The extra $99 was a bit much for "white glove" delivery. I paid for that since I didn't have any help to get the mattress from the curb to my bed, but I was not impressed with the delivery people who dropped the bed off. This is a 3rd party that wasn't connected with Winkbed, but the delivery guys were sweaty, smelly, and they pretty much threw it on my frame and walked out. Neither of the men used gloves, and their hands were not clean. If you have anyone that can help carry this mattress in (and it's heavy!) I would skip the extra $99 delivery and go for the free curbside delivery.

* The returns process can be a bit tricky. No fault of Winkbed, though - their customer service is great. But again, they are dependent on 3rd party companies for their white glove delivery and removal service, and depending on where you live, it may take them a while to work out the details. My return took over a week, and when I contacted them about it, they said it was because they had trouble finding someone to come get the mattress. I live within 30 minutes of the capital city, though, so I was surprised it was so difficult for them. Especially since the same company that dropped it off finally came to pick it up. They processed my refund immediately after it was picked up, though, so that part was smooth.

Bottom line - If you think the WinkBed is something you might want to purchase, I'd encourage you to go to the box stores that sells BeautyRest and try out a BeautyRest Black with micro-coils first to see if you like the feel. Lay on it in the same position for at least 15 minutes, and it will give you an idea of how the WinkBed might sleep. If I had done that prior to purchasing, I think I would have made a different decision.

Never done this before....

A little background to start with, I have only written one other review in my life and it was because the product SUCKED..

Now on to me I have what's know as a (Pars Defect) in my back its a fracture in my lower spine and not a lot can be done for it and its very painful.

No one recommended that I get a new mattress but as my old mattress was several years old and cheap to start with I figured why not try and see if it would help.

Ok now on to the search and why I didn't just go to a furniture store and get one.

I hate furniture store sales people their worse then used car salesmen chasing you around the store...

I started my search online looking for any recommendations on what would be the best mattress for my back problem and couldn't find any brand or kind that was a direct recommendation for lower pack pain I did find a few Doc. recommendations on how firm a mattress to get which was a "medium/firm to firm mattress" so I did the next thing and started searching reviews and found very few that said buy this mattress it helped my back and slept great, also I did know that I didn't want a memory foam only mattress having slept on one and sweated out a quart of water by morning

Then I started looking a prices that almost made me keep my old one and suffer on, bed prices for what I wanted was from $2.200.00 up to $6,000.00 I had no idea that a $6,000.00 dollar mattress existed but they do.

My searching led to a few online only sales companies, which Winkbeds was one of them I contacted most and got some good info on their products and got some very poor customer service people to talk to as well. The folks a Winkbeds were great to talk to and didn't press me to buy their product but didn't have a opinion on if it would help my back problem. So I narrowed it down to two online companies Winkbeds and one other oh and did I say "I hate furniture store sales people their worse then used car salesmen chasing you around the store..." That's why I would buy a mattress I couldn't touch or lay on..

Now my choice was Winkbeds and to be honest it came down to price and customer service I purchased it directly from them on their website due to free shipping and me wanting the base to go with the bed oh and also the customer service agent gave me a coupon code for a little more off.

Now on to the Pro's and Con's

The Pro's
1) It's a high Medium firm mattress.
2) The workmanship and stitching is excellent.
3) It's cool to sleep on, the same as any standard mattress.
4) Their customer service is THE BEST I've ever dealt with bar none and I talked with them on facebook, phone and email.
5) Fast shipping I received mine in just a little over a week..
6) The 101 day all money back guaranty.. No return shipping If you don't like it you haven't lost a dime..
7) PRICE PRICE PRICE PRICE did I say PRICE.
8) IT HELPED MY BACK...

The Con's and to be honest I only found one...

The website states that the mattress is 80"inches for a Queen when per the tag on the mattress is 79"inches which made no difference to me at all probably just a typo on the website. The only reason I am bring it up at all is I felt it needed one con or the review sounded bias..lol

Now my final opinion this by far is the best mattress I've ever owned if I had to have another mattress for some reason I buy another one.

We have had the mattress for a little over two weeks and it has help my back pain when I wake up in the morning more then I thought possible.

I am going to update this review at 3 months, 6 months and one year...

I noticed that someone posted a comment that there were no verified purchases I didn't purchase mine from Amazon I got it directly from the company website because of the savings and wanting the base, if I can figure out how to post pics with my review to show that I own it I will

Thanks again WINKBEDS for a great product that helped me..

Understand the return policy before you buy a SET

I purchased this bed through the Wink Bed website and not through amazon.com, but wanted to provide
some feedback on the purchase and return of this bed. I had never considered purchasing a mattress set
over the internet but was in the market for a replacement for a 9 year old high end luxury interspring mattress set
that I had been very happy with over the years. Was starting to wake up with back aches and knew it was
time to replace it. I did a lot of comparison shopping on the internet before I settled on the hybrid from Wink
Beds. The reviews seemed to indicated that this was a good choice for a heavier person who was looking
for a firmer sleep surface, so I went ahead and pulled the lever to purchase a king size + foundation with
'white glove' delivery.

I have to give one less star because of the delivery. The crew that delivered the bed was a joke. The
bed showed up with torn box and rips in the protective plastic covering the mattress. As they were moving
the mattress in, they managed to knock a piece of door trim off and the team could hardly move the mattress
into the house. Was not impressed there at all.

As far as the bed is concerned, it seems very well made and appears just as I expected from the information
I reviewed on the Wink website and in other sites' reviews (sleepopolis, etc.). I can't fault the quality of the bed, but
after sleeping on this bed for close to 60 days, have decided that it is just too soft for my likes as both my spouse
and I have been waking up with lower back aches. We just prefer a firmer sleep surface and this is not as firm as
reviews lead us to believe.

I gave one less star for the return process. We are in the middle of the return right now. Now of course, I should
have read the fine print (and, this is buried in the fine print) but when purchasing a set, if you want to return, you
will not be refunded for the foundation (and of course, not white glove delivery service, but that is expected). I
did not happen to see where I would not be refunded for the foundation if we asked for a return/refund. I see
absolutely no reason why a mattress can be returned for a refund but the foundation cannot. If you are going to
use your mattress on a hard surface or platform bed, then you will not be at risk for losing up to $300 for an unreturnable
foundation if you decide the bed is not for you. Make sure you are willing to absorb that cost before you decide to
purchase a mattress SET that you may be dissatisfied with (for whatever reason).

Very happy with our purchase from Winkbeds

Purchased directly from WinkBeds and not through Amazon.
I'm a researcher at heart and there is entirely too much information regarding mattresses on the internet. My advice, do a bit of research but don't go overboard or you get lost in a quagmire of conflicting opinions on what to sleep on.
Our previous mattress was a 12 year old Sealy Cushion firm that was perfectly acceptable until late last year when it started to become uncomfortable. We researched many options and visited a few local retailers. We also spent hours looking at all of the online options. In the end, we decided that we wanted to move to a split-king adjustable base and we decided to try a 10 inch All Natural Latex mattress. The Latex mattress we purchased, while very good quality, did not make my back happy and caused pain every morning. After six weeks of this, we decided latex was not for us and looked for other options for our adjustable base.
We decided to give Winkbed a shot because of their many positive reviews, traditional construction, quality materials and the money back guarantee if we were not happy. Another influencing factor was the price. It was less then half of what we paid for the latex mattresses and quite a bit less then what equivalent TwinXL mattresses would have cost us at any of the retail outlets we looked at. Take a look at the difference between buying a King vs two twinXL mattresses in store or online. At the time of purchase, Winkbeds was only an additional $50 for the 2 twinXLs vs the King.
Shipping was delayed due to a carrier issue but Customer Service was very good and kept us updated on when the mattress would arrive. Both of the twinXL mattress's arrived in Thick Cardboard boxes with the plastic wrapped mattresses inside. We received the updated white/blue Tencel ticking. The construction and quality of the mattress is excellent and we had no issues with what we received. The mattresses are really substantial at 15" and look a bit funny on an adjustable base but they work just fine. I ended up purchasing shorter legs for the adjustable bed so that everything sits at an appropriate height.
Firmness is a subjective but for us, (average sized folks) the mattress is just right after almost a month of sleeping on it. I would describe it as more towards medium then firm. The micro-coils and 2 inches of soft foam on top probably influence that opinion quite a lot. It feels quite soft yet provides firm support. Unlike the previous latex mattress, we do not wake up with any of the unusual aches or pains that we experienced with the latex mattress. I have had no issues sleeping on back, side or stomach with this mattress. I tend to rotate between all of these sleeping positions. The mattress is comfortable for me regardless.
We really could not be happier with the quality or comfort of the mattress that we received from WinkBeds and my interactions with their customer service has been excellent. One size does not fit all when it comes to what people find comfortable but we have been thrilled with our mattress. I will be recommending Winkbeds to any of my friends or family looking for a mattress in the future.

This little trick saved me thousands of dollars.

I’m a relatively detail-oriented person and shopper. After initially buying into the bed-in-a-box hype (and returning a Casper), I spent a ton of time (probably too much!) researching and trying mattresses in stores.

Long story short, I found a mattress that I really liked. That mattress was the Simmons Beautyrest Black Elisabeth. Only problem was that it cost around $4,000. I took the specs and went online to see if I could find something similar at a more reasonable price point. After doing some research, I came across Wink Bed, which matches the specs of Beautyrest Black pretty closely. It is also priced THOUSANDS LOWER.

I called Wink Bed customer service had a conversation with a helpful person who confirmed that the Wink Bed closely approximates the feel of that $4,000 mattress I tried. With a 101-night return policy I figured I had nothing to lose, so I gave Wink Bed a shot. So HAPPY that I did. I love the mattress and I’m even happier with the thousands of dollars I saved by giving this company a shot!

I would recommend this company and their mattress over a bed-in-a-box or shopping in a store any day.

To be or not to be firm

UPDATE June 2016
Though, due to my personal sleeping desires, I returned the mattress. The odor was disapating and most likely I am more than sensitive to odors than most as my daughter could not smell an odor. The company was more than helpful in assisting me. In the future, I will order a twin for a spare room. The quality and feel of this bed is good. I had a friend lay on it before I returned it and she did not think it was firm so there you go, 2 opinions. Still a great company.

I purchased my queen mattress from the company and am still in the trial period. I weigh 120 lbs. and I find this to be more of a firm mattress. Laying on my back or side often hurts my bones, i.e. shoulder or hip. I can tell that the mattress is well made; however, it may end of being too firm for me but I am going to give it another 30 days. I really have not had a total restful night and I am thinking it is more of my sleeping desires, rather than the mattress construction. My mattress had an odor as soon as I took off the plastic and 30 days later, there is still an odor, almost smells chalky. From the review I read on Sleep Sherpa there was very little gassing and one of the main reasons I purchased this bed. So I am a little disappointed because there truly is some odor that is still permeating.

Best of Both Worlds!

Awesome Bed! You get the best of a spring mattress and all the benefits of a memory foam in one! There's no off gassing and it is one of the few online mattress startups that doesn't ship it in a box. You get the whole mattress professionally delivered to you. The "Sleep Sherpa" has an in depth review.

Ordering the bed was easy, it was delivered on time and set up ...

Ordering the bed was easy, it was delivered on time and set up by a very professional team and in good condition. Unfortunately, this mattress didn't work for me. I tried it for 60 days and just couldn't sleep on it, however I think it is something to do with my needs in a bed and nothing to do with the quality of the mattress. I really wanted it to work because it was a very solidly constructed mattress. When I decided to return the bed, Winkbeds set up a return immediately and were, again, easy to work with. A human being answers the phone when you call them! I'm disappointed this mattress didn't work for my needs because this company would be a treat to work with again.

Very solid mattress, pretty comfy.

Did not purchase this mattress from Amazon. Bought directly from their website in order to save 50 dollars in shipping.

I had first tried the Leesa mattress, but just couldn't get used to sleeping on memory foam(a bit too hot + just missed innerspring feel). Thankfully, the return process for the Leesa was easy and painless..

Bought a full-sized version. It is really tall. My first set of fitted sheets didn't fit it.

It's been a month, so far so good.

It has good bounce which is useful for recreational activities. It has decent edge support. Its relatively pricey vs some memory foam mattresses, but I'm okay with that.

Mattress Underground shows that it has solid manufacturing and no major weak links. The only minor gripe they have with the manufacturing is with the density of foam being a potential weaklink in the future. I like the story of Winkbeds being a disruptive company in the mattress space.

09.08.15: So far so good (1 month)
10.27.16: Doing just fine with this mattress

Two thumbs up for WinkBed!

We were in need of a new mattress after 14 years. I tend to research things to death before buying, and I was really at the point of being totally confused as to what type of mattress to buy. My sister and brother-in-law ordered a bed on-line and are really satisfied with their purchase, but I didn't quite like their choice when I layed on it. So I starting checking out all the mattress companies that sell on-line. Finally, I found WinkBeds. This mattress really seemed to fit the bill with the features we were needing. So, I took a gamble in ordering the bed on-line. Here is what I'd like to share with you about our new WinkBed.

First, we decided to upsize from a queen to a king. As we are both larger people, it seemed the right time to make the switch, and the extra room is wonderful. But that meant that we needed a new bed frame as well as a new foundation. Our king set was $1649, which was substantially less than the furniture store price here in town for a name brand. With WinkBed's 101 night guarantee, I will take the chance at never laying on it before I buy it in order to save $1000+. Wink Beds even recommended a heavy duty bed frame available on Amazon in order to accommodate their mattress. (Monster bed frame - $144 on Amazon. Totally worth it.)

Our order to delivery time was a little skewed due to the Memorial Day holiday, but our mattress arrived right on time as scheduled by the delivery providers, and in pristine condition. WinkBeds seems to deal with great delivery providers; we live in a very rural area, and I cannot say enough about the delivery crew who brought us our bed.

Now to the mattress. First of all, we probably got one of their last purple plaid mattresses as they have now switched to a different color cover. But, when you put your mattress pad over the mattress, you can't see the cover anyways, so it is no big deal. You will definitely need deep pocket mattress pad and sheets because this baby is thick. From floor to top of mattress, it measures about 27", with the mattress being about 14.5" in height. I am about 5'3", and I kind of have to give myself a little boost when I get in bed, but it is okay. The mattress is heavy (around 155 lbs.) according to the FAQs on their web site. I know that it will take both my husband and I to rotate the bed next week, as they recommend doing this every couple of weeks for the first few months. This is not a flippable mattress as the top layer contains the memory foam gel layer.

One of the main reasons I chose the WinkBed is that it came highly recommended for side sleepers and heavier people. The edge support is impressive; there is not a lot of indentation when you sit on the edge to put your socks on in the morning. You can sleep right up to the edge with no difficulty. But as a side sleeper, I had to have relief from the severe pain I was experiencing in my shoulders and hips from pressure points on our old inner spring mattress. So far, I am sleeping 100 times better than I was in our WinkBed. The relief was immediate. The soft top layer envelops you so gently and coolly, I might add. This is not a "hot" bed at all. But the two layers of coils (go to their web site to read about the mattress construction) give such support beneath that top layer. This hybrid mattress is perfect for me, so far.

My husband told me to go out and get us a new mattress that didn't cost an arm and a leg; he was not involved in the process at all. But he travels for a living and he can sleep like the dead on just about anything. He hasn't said much about the mattress so far other than it's "okay" which from him is a sign of approval. I have noticed a lot less snoring from him since we made the switch. This bed handles motion transfer really well. I do not feel him get up in the morning nor do I notice him switching from side to side as I have for almost 34 years.

To sum up, we have had the bed for two weeks. Right now, I cannot see us returning it during the 101 night guarantee period. If you are looking for a hybrid bed that gives the support of an inner spring mattress with the comfort of a memory foam, I would recommend you give the WinkBed a try. Their customer service was super responsive to my questions. It is a firmer mattress; I will tell you that right up front. If you are looking to be "hugged" by a soft cloud, this is not for you. But, if you need the support topped by a cushioning layer, try WinkBed. I will post an update in a few months to let you know how it is going.

***Update at end of 101 Nights***
Just thought I'd post a quick update to my original review of our Wink Bed at the end of our 101 nights. First of all, the fact that we decided to keep the Wink Bed at the end of our 101 night guarantee, I think speaks volumes. I find our bed very relaxing and comfortable. I fall asleep easily on our mattress and most importantly, I remain asleep. I find that I am dreaming a lot more than I had been, which I believe is a sign of being in a more restful sleep state. I am not so tired during the day, either.

The only concern I had during the trial period was that I was noticing a "high spot" in the middle of the mattress between the spots where my husband and I usually sleep. I contacted Doug at Wink Bed and he told us to keep rotating the mattress every two weeks; the gel foam layer was settling in and to be patient. I will say that we have been rotating it whenever our son comes over to help his dad do the rotating. It is too much for me to help. But it is getting better.

Try the WInk Bed...you won't be sorry!

Compare Winkbeds With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Eight

Compare With Voila

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Casper

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.