Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Verlo vs. White Dove

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Verlo: 8.7/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Verlo: 8.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Verlo: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Verlo: 8.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Verlo: $79-$4,229
White Dove: $497-$1350

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to learn more below.

Verlo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Verlo's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

White Dove's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

White Dove's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.