Urban vs Zenhaven

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Urban: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Urban: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Urban: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Urban: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Urban: $299-$4299
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Urban's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Urban's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for even support. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Zenhaven's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.