Tempur vs Vispring

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tempur

Tempur® mattresses became famous with the memory foam mattress revolution that they helped create. Over the years, their mattresses have grown to include pocket sprung varieties along with their slow response foam options. Although they are popular with customers because of their brand recognition and initial comfort, their prices are much higher than newer online British brands that are disrupting the industry.

Vispring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. Sold across Europe and North America, Vispring gets mixed feedback from customers despite their high end materials, which is due to some customers experiencing durability issues and some expecting more comfort for the money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempur in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempur


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tempur: 8.8/10
Vispring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tempur: 8.7/10
Vispring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Tempur: 8.6/10
Vispring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Tempur: 8.8/10
Vispring: 8.4/10

Price:
Tempur: £1329-£3799+
Vispring: £575-£10050

Tempur:
Get Yours Now

Vispring:
Get Yours Now

Tempur's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Tempur's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Tempur's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Vispring's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Vispring's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Vispring's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Tempur Customer Reviews

Tempur sensation 25 elite mattress

Although not a particularly cheap option, after a few weeks with this new mattress I definitely think that its money well spent, I would definitely recommend trying the different types that tempur offer as we narrowed it down to the cloud or sensation, cloud was nice and soft but changing position seemed a little harder than on the sensation. I have read a lot of reviews stating that people find these mattresses to be on the warm side, I personally find it to be ok but I always open a window slightly of a night. And finally to the comfort, after a few weeks now most of my aches and pains have finally disappeared as most of the other reviews state. I hope this helps and definitely try in store first.

View More Reviews

Browse Vispring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.