Tempur Mattress Reviews

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Tempur

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tempur® mattresses became famous with the memory foam mattress revolution that they helped create. Over the years, their mattresses have grown to include pocket sprung varieties along with their slow response foam options. Although they are popular with customers because of their brand recognition and initial comfort, their prices are much higher than newer online British brands that are disrupting the industry.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.7/10

Price Value: 8.6/10

No Back Pain: 8.8/10

Price: £1329-£3799+

Trial Period: Depends on Retailer

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Tempur's Specifics

Tempur brand is well known for their memory foam mattresses. Most sleepers imagine contouring and moulding memory foam that makes it hard to move and traps heat. However Tempur has shown that memory foam can work for many sleeper preferences with its lines of Hybrid and Sensation mattresses.

That said, over recent years, Tempur has been confronted with numerous online competitors that offer more affordable products by cutting out middlemen. These companies provide Tempur style comfort at £1000s less.

If you are looking for an affordable and durable option, see our top rated UK mattresses or read on to learn more about Tempur's offerings...

Craftsmanship & Materials

Tempur designs four lines of foam-focused mattresses. We'll go through each mattress line and discuss what's inside and what customers are saying.

Here is what's inside their new Tempur Hybrid Line:

The Tempur Hybrid line features three mattress options -- the Hybrid Luxe, Hybrid Elite, and Hybrid Supreme. The primary difference between these is the thickness of the pocket springs and their 'Dynamic Support' foam. Each comes with 3-4cm of Tempur material, Dynamic Support foam, and microcoils. The pocket springs enable a faster response than memory foam and greater lasting support. These mattresses are well-rated by customers, but there were some complaints about the price.

The Pros: Greater support than memory foam alone. High quality materials.

The Cons: Quite expensive versus competitors. Extra cost/restrictions for cooling technology.

Prices: £1329-£3799+

Here is what's inside their firmer Tempur Contour Line:

The Contour line has three mattresses (with different thickness): The Contour Luxe, Elite, and Supreme. They are each developed to sleep on the firmer side -- ideal for larger body sizes and stomach sleepers. The primary difference between these is the thickness of each layer of foam. The mattresses are made up with a top layer of Tempur material to protect pressure points, followed by a transitional support foam that cradles the spine while allowing some movement, and finally a Durabase™ layer that provides deep back support. These mattresses are specialised for those seeking a firmer mattress. Most customers find them suitable, but there were some that found them too expensive and not firm enough.

The Pros: High quality mattress option for firmer memory foam fans.

The Cons: Very expensive versus firmer options (such as slimmer mattresses).

Prices: £1329-£3799+

Here is what's inside their softer all-foam Tempur Cloud Line:

The Cloud line has three mattresses (with different thickness): The Cloud Luxe, Elite, and Supreme. These softer mattresses are for smaller body sizes and side sleepers. The mattresses have generous layers of extra soft Tempur material, a transitional layer of Tempur support material, followed by Durabase™ foam. These mattresses are specialised for those seeking a softer mattress, which means they aren't for everyone. Those that like the feel of soft memory foam with slow response will like these mattresses. But, there are some that feel trapped or overheated in these mattresses.

The Pros: High quality soft memory foam mattress options.

The Cons: Expensive mattresses and some have found the memory foam feel uncomfortable. Extra price for cooling technology.

Prices: £1329-£3799+

Here is what's inside their medium-firm all-foam Tempur Sensation Line:

The Sensation line has three mattresses (with different thickness): The Sensation Luxe, Elite, and Supreme. These medium-firm mattresses are ideal for back and side sleepers and average sized customers. These mattresses feature Tempur Comfort material along with layers of Dynamic Support foam and/or Tempur Support foam. This enables customers to not feel trapped, but still get the pressure relieving benefits of Tempur material. Most customes feel comfortable in these mattresses, but there were some that felt overheated by the top layers.

The Pros: Universally comfortable all-foam mattresses with pressure relief.

The Cons: Expensive all-foam options. Some issues with heat retention reported.

Prices: £1329-£3799+

Firmness

As you can see from the above, Tempur's mattresses have both firm, plush, and medium-firm mattress options. Soft mattresses will do best for smaller sleepers as those that are larger will sink further leading to discomfort.

Back Pain Relief

Tempur mattresses are well rated for their pressure point relief due to the Tempur material. However to get consistent spine alignment, their hybrid mattresses do the best job in terms of durability.

Cooling

One area where Tempur really suffers versus competitors is in the cooling technology. Although they sell CoolTouch™ technology, it is only available in one retailer for an added price. Some customers complain about heat retention.

Who Are Tempur Brand Mattresses Right For?

Tempur mattresses are ideal for those that have already tried well-rated online competitors and haven't found what they are looking for. These mattresses are quality, but their prices are very high for the materials used. For the price, some customers are still left wanting in terms of heat retention.

Browse Tempur Customer Reviews

Tempur sensation 25 elite mattress

Although not a particularly cheap option, after a few weeks with this new mattress I definitely think that its money well spent, I would definitely recommend trying the different types that tempur offer as we narrowed it down to the cloud or sensation, cloud was nice and soft but changing position seemed a little harder than on the sensation. I have read a lot of reviews stating that people find these mattresses to be on the warm side, I personally find it to be ok but I always open a window slightly of a night. And finally to the comfort, after a few weeks now most of my aches and pains have finally disappeared as most of the other reviews state. I hope this helps and definitely try in store first.

Little Piece of Heaven

Expensive? .... Yes ..... Worth every penny? Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes!! The most comfortable mattress in the WORLD!! It is firm but it moulds around your body and it depresses in all the right places at just the right depth. It is a very big decision choosing a new mattress and we both have pain issues. At first I was shocked at the price but even a decent pocket sprung isn't that different, some cost more. My husband and I absolutely love it! I am so glad we chose it. I would thoroughly recommend this Tempur mattress.

Worth every penny

Though expensive it is worth it for the sleep quality. Was warned it may make you hot. It doesn't. I do use the UK cooking matters cover and sheets though. I love this matress

Love this mattress

This is my first tempur mattress. After the first few days I wondered if we had made an expensive mistake. But no! After 3 months I love this mattress - I don't want to get out of it in the morning. I sleep much more soundly than on ordinary mattress, it's brilliant.

Lovely mattress

This is the first time I've slept on a foam mattress. I really liked it when we tested it in the shop, but it took a few weeks to get used to it at home. I now love it. It's been particularly helpful over the past few weeks when I have needed to sleep on my back following a double hip operation - not a natural sleep position for me. Neither does it feel too hot - one of my other concerns.

More comfortable than previous Tempur.

Last Tempur gave 17 years service so hope this one does the same. Well made mattress and good isolation with movement from partner. This product is over priced and Tempur may well lose out to new customers who now have more choice with memory foam products.

Giving up after 3 months

We purchased a Tempur Cloud Elite Memory Foam Mattress in October and, after 3 months, it is still uncomfortable. Rather than be too hasty, we have persevered and slept on it for 3 months to see if it would soften as described on their website, But, after 3 months, it’s still no better and we're giving up on it. I am a fairly light-weight side-sleeper (10.5 stone) and my wife is a fairly light-weight back-sleeper (9.5 stone). I can generally sleep for around 4 hours and wake up with a sore shoulder on the side that I’m sleeping on before the getting broken sleep for the remainder of the night. My wife is also struggling to settle on it as a back sleeper. We chose the Cloud Elite because it was supposed to be softer than the others and suitable for lighter / side-sleepers, but that hasn't been the case in our experience. Unfortunately, this is not what we expected and I regret investing a lot of money in a Tempur product.

Worth the price

We opted to purchase this on recommendation and on trying numerous mattresses out in store. Although pricey, I believe the quality matches this, I would recommend.

Mattress

Excellent mattress, very comfortable with the added bonus of a removable cover which is washable. Very pleased with this purchase, a little expensive but well worth it. A good night sleep all round.

Fabulously comfortable!

This is an amazingly comfortable mattress which molds round us both without leaving a slope where my husband is much heavier than I am. The hybrid mattress is excellent without leaving me feeling seasick like the full Tempur mattresses. Is easy to make the bed

Expensive mattress

I had tried a friend’s mattress before visiting the store to buy this item. It is more than I have ever paid for a mattress but a good night’s sleep is very important. Unfortunately, I have found the mattress too firm and quite uncomfortable. It has certainly not improved my sleep. A big expensive disappointment.

Best investment we have made!

Our old mattress wasn’t old but I had chronic back problems so we looked to buy a better mattress. The Tempur Hybrid Elite has made a massive difference to my back! It evenly distribes the weight of your body therefore maximises comfort. We also purchased the Tempur mattress protector. Well worth the money.

Great comfy mattress!

This is an excellent mattress which lives up to all the hype around Tempur products. The combination of the springs and layers of Tempur foam give the bed a more lively feel than just foam alone, whilst supporting perfectly. The zip off cover is really useful and looks stylish too. So overall a very good purchase for us, we slept a solid 12 hours on the first night we used it !

We loved it

Been looking for a new mattress for some time now, and liked the tempura range after some investigation, once we liked the range we looked for the correct model for us firmness feel etc. decided to order, and John Lewis gave the best price and delivery that we required. The delivery was on time taken to the room fitted to bed and all the packaging taken away. Great Service

Really Comfortable matress

A good purchase. Very glad we made the selection. Very comfortable.

Good Investment

We spent a long time deciding to buy a new mattress, researching different types and brands. The very helpful salesman at John Lewis thought the Tempur Hybrid would deliver all the things we were looking for and it has. We are absolutely delighted with it and getting a very good nights sleep!

My first memory mattress.

A good medium-firm mattress. Heavy to move around, so handles on sides would help! It sits very proud on my somewhat high bed, as it's around 20cm high!

Way too hot

I bought this mattress at the start of the year and I rarely get a good nights sleep. It is extremely comfortable initially, but during the night you heat up like an oven. The foam does not cool down so you toss and turn and keep your partner awake all night. I bought a cooling mattress topper which did nothing and now I've had to order a bamboo one from the US to be able to get a good nights sleep. I slept much better on my old mattress, I wish I'd never bought this one, but I'm stuck with it because the price was so high.

Incredible comfort

As hoped, this mattress is very supportive but also forms around the body. Really helping reduce disturbed nights.

useless - an expensive waste of money and a great disappointment

My Tempur mattress has been hard and uncomfortable from the very start. I reported this to Tempur who told me it would soften in time. It has not. This mattress has caused me so much pain I've had to have cortisone injections for the inflammation caused in the upper leg. For a mattress advertised as 'moulding to one's body' and illustrated showing someone sleeping on air above a Tempur mattress I find, as other reviewers, that this is definitely not the case. After months of emails to Tempur customer services, they just reiterate that they cannot guarantee the softness or hardness of their product. They have offered to inspect the mattress for which I would have to pay £75 which I feel would be like throwing (a great deal of) good money after bad to be told what I already know - the mattress is too hard. Tempur customer services don't address the issues, just state, over and over, that they cannot guarantee their mattresses' hardness or softness.

I bought a temper Original 8years ago…

I bought a temper Original 8years ago it has been one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on. I have 2 discs missing at the bottom of my spine so back pain is awful when the bed is not right.It has now become too soft for me so I am about to buy a new tempur and hope and pray that it gives me the same good nights sleep.

Tempur foam mstresses are the most…

Tempur foam matresses are the most comfortable ever! I don't think senior people like them though because they have a completely different feel to a tradional sprung matress.

We got the cloud version and I give it 5*

We got the cloud elite version. It is much softer and is definitely worth the money. I’m a side sleeper and my partner sleeps on his back so is perfect for us as it molds to your body shape and it doesn’t give me a dead arm in the morning unlike my original mattress. Best night sleep ever.

Worse

Worse. back pain ever, pain in shoulders and hips, definitely wouldn’t recommend a Tempur to anyone with existing back pain, no doubt about it, it had made mine worse. I just though it was my existing pain just getting worse over time, then I bought a new mattress a Hypnos Ortho and within a week, wow could I tell the difference.

Mattress causing worst pain of our lives

Don't buy a tempur cloud ive had it a few years now but cause i was only at home at weekends as I was working away i thought my pain in my lower back and in between my shoulder blades is killing I wake up in the morning sometimes in tears but as I said I was working away and I thought it was just changing a bed but now we have moved and I'm at home every night for the past year my back pain has got worse and my wife profusely sweat in the bed and she is now suffering with pains to her lower back and hips

Poor quality for the money

We bought a Malmo mattress from Bensons, we have had it less than 3 months, with pillows it was £2000, I have spinal problems and Osteoarthritis, I have to say I wake up in more pain than I did on my old 7 year old £300 mattress, it has not quite dropped, (yet) but is "weaker" at one side, this after less than 3 months, forget the 10 years!

We had our first night on a Tempur…

We had our first night on a Tempur sensationelit last night and it was a disaster! Very little sleep and we both woke up in pain. Contacted John Lewis who sold us the mattress and they said it could take some time to get use to and unless there was a fault with the product our issue would be one of comfort which is "subjective" and therefore did not warrant any sort of refund. It is difficult to be objective about the pain I'm in, and now we are faced with the decision to either persevere with it and risk injuring ourselves and not getting a good night's sleep or wave good bye to £1689.

Worst mattress ever

They must pay very good commissions to retailers, as all of them recommended it to me when I set out to buy a new memory foam mattress. I got the Tempur Original 21 and it is the worst mattress I have ever had - it overheats and manages to be too soft and hard at the same time. You sink into it then it turns into a wooden board. I wake up with back, hip and shoulder pain. Unfortunately I already suffered from back problems before getting this mattress, so it took me longer than the trial period to realise it was the mattress that was making it all worse, so I wasn't able to return it. I was also appalled at the awful customer service. Took ages to get a response and I had to chase several times. They sent an employee to check deformation (with no weight on the mattress, what a joke) and then never got back to me. Response to Tempur comment: I purchased the mattress in June 2017 from Warren Evans, who unfortunately went into bankruptcy not long after my trial period was over, so all my interactions were direct with Tempur.

I’ve purchased a tempur sensation… waste of money and lack of customer care

I’ve purchased a tempur sensation sublime in benson bed in may delivery following June 2017! After a year I’m way and back from the doctor for unexplainable chronic shoulder pain! Call tempur direct and says it’s not their fault as I bought it from a retailer! So what’s the company 10 year worranty!? I had problem with Nespresso machine bought on amazon, but first issue Nespresso sort it! Benson bed gave me a number that never works... don’t know what to do anymore and I’ve just spent £125 this week for a mattress topper from dunelmill and slept far better!!!

Really painful when you wake up - DO NOT BUY!

I’ve never slept so badly or woken up in so much discomfort since using the Tempur mattress. Its causing me terrible pains in my lower back & kidney area. I have never experienced back problems in my life before now and my partner bought this at an extortionate price to help with his back problems. Needless to say he continues to moan daily about back problems so the mattess hasnt worked at all for him and now due to this mattress I am now in pain every morning. This has been a very bad move for us & i hope to god he gets it sent back to the shop. I honestly dont know how many more painful nights sleep I can take on it. My previous budget range mattess was fantastically comfortable compared to the Tempur and it only cost a couple hundred quid instead of £1,500!!! Worst days work he ever did buying into this mattress. If you have any sense buy a regular mattress and rent a chiropractor it would be cheaper, work better & not end up hurting yours or your partners back in the process!!!

Keep away from Tempur

No question, memory foam is a great invention but most Tempur mattresses have too much memory foam and are therfore uncomfortable if one sleeps more than just a short nap. In fact this mattresses cause severe back pain and poses a health risk. The reason is that memory foam is heat responsive and feels quiet comfortable. This leads to remain in the same position for a long time and one sinks deeper and deeper into the thick memory foam which gives no proper support any more and one sticks deep in a dip with the spine out of shape. We spent a huge amount to have a better sleep but after realising that we can not sleep on this mattress we were told that there is no way to go for another mattress even if we would choose another Tempur product with less memory foam. So we can only warn to buy this mattresses which feel good if one tries out for a short time but it is over priced anyway, extremely disappointing in sleep comfort and finally a health hazards and as soon as it is paid nobody cares to admit the serious faulty design. Keep away from Tempur. Previously we had a simple mattress with only 5 cm memory foam which was wonderful because one does not sink in almost unlimited but we spent a fortune compared to the old mattress and now we know better. Unfortunately. But fortunately we know now that our plan to equip our little hotel with Tempur mattresses could still get cancelled at the right time.

Terrible excessive dips

Useless warranty, poor product, no reply from Tempur. Having had a Tempur mattress for 15 years and loved it, I was excited to buy a new one when the old one finally gave way. Terrible, terrible mistake. The memory foam dips so much that I have to climb out f the dip to move in bed at all. I have shoulder pain and back pain every morning. I travel a lot and sleep in many beds and I sleep brilliantly while away but th edgiest night I’m home I wake 3 or 4 times every night and ache terribly. Smiths the Rink I bought it from told me I had to adapt to it but if I wanted to swap it there’s would be a £200 admin fee! Having spent over £1000 on this mattress, I didn’t have £200 spare and felt this was an unethical level of fee. I emailed Tempur via their website twice to say that. 4 inch dip must be excessive, please help, but no reply either time. Customer service non existent. Stuck with the mattress or throwing it away. I cannot face my winter months (no travel to proved ease of back ache now for the winter).

I purchased a tempur elite sensation…

I purchased a tempur elite sensation cooltouch, from dreams it was delivered on September 25. The mattress is terrible it caused shoulder pain right across top of my back, my hip was digging into the mattress. Trying to sleep is terrible. I contacted customer services at dreams on 4 October,they said I had to wait 30 days to give the mattress time to settle. I contacted tempur on 19 October they replied I had to get in touch with dreams. I went back to the store on 19 October they said they couldn't do anything it was up to customer services. They haven't heard of anyone having the problems I've had. ( look at other reviews).The mattress wasn't cheap, it's not doing what it's suppose to. I'm very disappointed. I've got to get in touch with dreams to see if I can change the mattress which I'm not looking forward to doing as this mattress is awful.

zero customer service

after already being a tempur customer owning a combi hd for nearly 10 years decided to upgrade after seeing the hybrid luxe super king on special offer i was told even tho it was from the outlet it would carry the same guarantee as if you had bought a new one direct from tempur which is 10ys not thinking I would need it after owning one with no problems I decided to go ahead all good so far 1 year on and I noticed a large split about 1” from the side on top and about 30” in length I contacted the outlet who asked for photos which I supplied then I was told to phone tempur uk direct as this was a fault so i did and again was asked for photos I supplied and again they agreed it was a fault now this is were it gets interesting because I bought it from a outlet I have to get it from the outlet as I got it cheap I told them I was told it was the same warranty as if I had bought direct from them but they disagree and won’t honour the warranty now saying as the mattress was discounted I wasn’t allowed a new one even tho it has developed a fault I argued the case that every body who sell tempur mattresses are cheaper than tempur direct by over £1k so they wouldn’t be allowed a replacement if they developed a fault no reply i also made a comparison that if you bought a car less than 1 year old from for example motor point (or a garage like these) you still have the remainder of the cars warranty if it develops a fault and you take it to the main dealer (ie audi mercedes etc) they don't say because you saved £10k on the original price you must take it back to the garage you bought it from and wait for them to source another car to get the part from to fix it no they fix it with a new part ! tempur uk again disagree so basically if you pay full price over the odds from tempur uk your covered but if you find a cheaper price your not you have to wait for another to be sourced also I’ve been offered a change in mattress range but it has to be a luxe model ie countour cloud hybrid as later I found out there have been other hybrid returns due to faults I am now currently waiting for a Mattress to be sourced but as I’m still waiting for a headboard I paid for at the same time as the mattress over 1year ago and haven’t received I won’t be holding my breath Can’t give ZERO stars but I can warn people as tempur uk don't allow honest reviews on there site !!!! might as-well talk to the faulty mattress than tempur customer service team

Same experience as a lot of people…

Same experience as a lot of people below - after 9-12months the mattress started to dip and soften far too much. Now after 2 years its giving me backache. I contacted John Lewis who sent someone to inspect the mattress. They agreed it had dipped and said never buy a memory foam mattress as this is what they all do after 12 months. Tempur said the dipping was under 30% and therefore not covered by warranty. I recently got good advice , buy a normal spring mattress and if you like memory foam feel buy a topper for £200-300 which you can replace every couple of years. do not spend £1700 on tempur.

Poor slow service as by them to send…

Poor slow service as by them to send photo then they don’t reply

Please do not invest in a Tempur Cloud

Please do not invest in a Tempur Cloud. I have suffered for long enough without questioning the most obvious reason.....the mattress. I started with back pains shortly after the purchase but as many have presumed these issues would pass; pins and needles, lower back ache, knots in shoulders etc. I have now succumbed to sleeping in the spare room to which certainly improves the situation on a cheap mattress. Blind loyalty to Tempur is a dangerous thing. We have had this mattress for around 4 years and it is deteriorating rapidly. It now offers no support, very deep and uneven and now totally lacks the support it once offered when lying close to the edge. The warranty is pointless....Tempur say it is not a product fault! How can this monstrous sub standard material get away with such horrible diversion tactics. A £2000 mattress has finally got the better of me. Please please please do not trust this to last.

Bought a tempur mattress in July 2015

Bought a tempur mattress in July 2015. For the first month I aired it as it gave off a gassing smell. When I first slept on it, I found it too hard but after a while it was great for about 6 months; then my back pain (the reason why I bought this mattress) started to get worse. There is no dip in the mattress but at times I've sunk so far into it, that I've struggled to get out. My back is so bad now that I have had caudal epidural injections and I'm waiting for an appointment at the pain clinic. After one particularly bad night, I decided enough is enough and have purchased a new pocket sprung, wool and cotton mattress at less than half the cost of my tempur mattress. At the moment I am sleeping on a 19 year old mattress until the new one comes. It may be some time before my back pain lessens, but I've noticed my knee pain is not as severe and I no longer have the night sweats. I personally could not recommend these mattresses. Save yourself some money and get a good quality pocket sprung. 22/11/18 update Thank you for your response I ordered the Tempur Sensations 21cm mattress on 6/6/15 from Thomas Hearn, Kenilworth. I will try to get the batch number for you, but need help to remove the cover and hope to do this before the mattress is collected on the 1st. My issue with the mattress is how soft it has become and I believe this has aggravated my bad back. However, as I am getting a new mattress, the proofs in the pudding. If my back improves, then I'm vindicated in getting rid of this mattress. 26/11/18 update I now have a picture of the batch number PB260889.JPG

Fake warranty of 10 years

Update: 30/Oct After sending photos to Tempur support they replied as follows: "Unfortunately the photos provided do not show us if there is a valid guarantee claim,... We can arrange for a third party inspection company called Homeserve to attend to carry out the inspection, there would be a charge of £72" So Tempur wants to charge me to do their job of investigating my claim!!!! I would expect a better Customer Service when paying £4,500 for a mattress and bed frame. this is cheap customer service. very frustrating. Original review 10/October: Fake warranty of 10 years Not happy with the matters. after 1 year of purchase, the mattress sagging from one side to the point of being painful to lay down and even before falling asleep. I bought the most expensive mattress 27 thickness wit Tempur bed to have the right support for the mattress, cost me £4,500 and now in less than 1 year, it is causing more pain than support. When contacting the branch, they have asked us to do their job of investigation the mattress and sending them a proof of sagging area. response from Tempur: "The Tempur guarantee covers a 2cm permanent indentation in the mattress, which is an indentation that is evident with no pressure being applied." this is not what I was told when I have been told when I bought the mattress from Tempur Shop in Milton Keynes. I have been mis-sold this mattress and mis-sold the warranty as fully covered for 10 years which justify the high price tag. very disappointed to receive instructions to do Tempur's job and the fact that the warranty cover "Visible 2cm indentation" which is more like extream scenario only. but Tempur doesn't care if the mattress is not fit for purpose anymore because of the poor quality. the cheapest mattress in the market will have a better warranty than Tempur.

hopeless pathetic company

No after sales service. hopeless pathetic company. waited 10 weeks for a bed frame only to have half it missing upon arrival, then being insulted by asking to wait another 2 weeks to see if you could possible source the missing parts. One company to avoid

7 Year tempur fan, have 2 mattress plus their pillows.

I have a cloud 22 mattress for 3 years & cloud original for 7 years along with cloud pillows I find tempur products to be very good quality and allow me to have a really good night sleep. I suffer with various cardiac complaints which used to cause me lots of night sweats, I no longer have these since I invested in tempur. I’m now looking to get a 3rd tempur mattress (tempur cloud luxe) Please make sure you decide carefully what firmness you want as they do super soft to firm. I would always recommend buying direct from Tempur so you get your 100 night guarantee, they regularly come on offer with 20% off, plus you can purchase in conjunction with TopCashback giving you another 8.4% cashback.

1 star is to much to give as a review…

I bought the mattress from stratford branch, they give me 100 nights trial , but i think is not enough , the problems start after 6 months , and are very bad ones , to wake up every morning with pins and needles in arms and legs is not very nice feelings . If you want a happy family life stay away from this , at the moment me and my wife we sleep in separate rooms

Worst matress

Worst matress, bought the matress from a store in swindon, was fine for the first few months and then it sinks an dips in all the wrong plans, its ment to be supportive but i wake up stiff both myself and my wife are now suffering with back problems due to the matress, massively dissapointed as there not cheap !! In store they sell you the dream but the aftercare is a waste of time,

Terrible Mattress - AVOID

Stay away from Tempur, they have sold us all lies, I've had a mattress for a little over a year now and have had to sleep with the other way round because it has given me greater back pain then I initially started with, and it has actually given me chronic shoulder pain now. Due to the heat of the mattress at night, if you are a back sleeper, the mass of your back will sink it to the mattress much more so whilst your head and shoulders do not, thus leaving them in a horrible position through the night. Furthermore, my spine every morning needs to be clicked back into place as a result of a terrible night sleep. haven't bothered to contact Tempur since as I have read of plenty of stories about them not answering and not replying but is getting so bad now that I think it is time to take action...

Fell in love with the Cloud Luxe from…

Fell in love with the Cloud Luxe from the moment I tried it but way too expensive for me so thought I would try a bed in a box first. What a waste of time that was. My skinny frame felt like it was lying on a plank, even got sore heels as legs and feet didn't sink in at all. Softened a little after 2 weeks but still way too hard. Found a Tempur outlet store and got the luxe much cheaper with all the trimmings, pillows sheets etc. This mattress is absolutely heavenly, exactly what I needed after just 2 nights of absolute comfort at last. Still needs to soften a bit but already so lovely. The original pillows I got with it seemed a bit firmer than I would have liked but surprised me as to how comfortable they are, although might swap with my son's cloud one as he finds that a bit soft. If like me you want a soft comfortable bed and think you can find an alternative memory foam, don't bother, you won't find one! You can feel the quality in the Tempur straight away, there is no contest!

With Tempur, sleeping is much more comfortable and restful ...

My wife and I bought a Tempur Original King Size Mattress with integral Topper 10 years or so ago and we're still delighted with them - so-much-so that we've recently bought a current Contour De Luxe Mattress with a T7 Topper - having kept the previous mattress and topper for a spare bedroom as they're still in 'new' condition. We realise Tempur beds and toppers aren't cheap, but we feel that 'you get what you pay for'. My wife and I will soon have been married for 50 years and our Tempur bedding is by far the best we've ever had.

Tempur Cloud Luxe - DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS!

I was excited to treat myself to a Tempur Cloud Luxe mattress and base - along with 2 pillows and the mattress protector - which those 3 items alone cost me another £280.....so a total spend of almost £3000....its been a horrible experience and being returned. Yes they say to give it time - but after 16 nights of being absolutely saturated in your own sweat - aching bones - my legs are so so sore - my upper back is in so much pain - never in my life have I experienced back pain till now...... For the last 2 nights I have now been sleeping downstairs in my living room on the couch and WHAT A RELIEF - I have slept for first time in a fortnight. I had been sleeping in this winter weather with both my bedroom windows open WIDE - I just dont get it. They advised me to get the Tempur mattress protector saying that will help re temperature but as its also water proof - and the heat this mattress builds - you are literally lying in a pool of your own sweat - I have had to change my sheets almost every day now. The only time this bed is comfortable is when you are sitting on it - and you have that sinking feeling - but when you are lying on this mattress its like lying on a hammock - its so uncomfortable. Then when you try to turn over - its like a workout because you are sunk right into the mattress - and my legs - they are in so much pain. One night this week at 2am I sent an email to the company I bought it from telling them I was in tears writing this email and at the end of my tether - no sleep - cant concentrate at work - in life - my health affected like never before and I was now on my sofa - please help and arrange to take this back. They were lovely and are arranging to uplift this. What a nightmare. Reading these reviews have made me feel normal in a way as its "not just me"!

Quality issues cloud tempur

Quality issues cloud tempur : In this case also 1 star is too much. We feel to have been ripped of. All our complaints (waking up with pins and needles, backache, waking up a few times in the middle of the night, joint pains) are ignored by the reseller. We thought to really have bought a product that would support someone with long term illness, but it has made everything worse. I am healthy but develop the same complaints. For my wife this is disastrous! The only times we slept well since delivery of the mattress beginning this year, was when sleeping in a hotel. We purchased from DREAMS after having tried a different mattres. We did not notice this at the time of purchase. DREAMS is not able to help.... After having read this blog, I would recommend Tempur a recall of the cloud supreme UK and offer a "sleepable" mattress in exchange.

Shambolic

Shambolic, did the tempur challenge to get a free travel pillow, firstly the leaflet about claiming was for another store. Then they never sent it out. Then they told me it had been returned, then after 3 calls I received attitude from a member of staff. Avoid avoid avoid

Given me terrible back pain and they don't care!

Bought our bed around six years ago, it became unsupportive about two years ago and I have spent the last couple of years battling. Their guarantee is worthless. They sent somebody round to inspect it who agreed that it was unsupportive and found defects that he couldn't explain and these little details were never reported. Their 'customer service' team ignored this and just told me they wouldn't respond to me any more. Even if they agreed to honour their 'guarantee' it would be a discount on their heavily inflated prices (Their £2,349 5' Sensation Luxe is £3,449 if buying direct). Beware the 100 night trial - this is not free!

Terrible uncomfortable

I purchased an adjustable double bed and a tempur mattress as I have spinal problems and neuropathy am age 83. Never in my whole life have I been so uncomfortable!, I cannot move acrossed it without help at the side it does not give with my body vpcontours I slide down bed and cannot get up it over heats my body and I paid an enormous price for it and cannot afford another mattress of any kind, do not ever buy a tempur be warned

Compare Tempur With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Simba

Compare With Eve

Compare With Emma

Compare With Hyde And Sleep

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Relyon

Compare With Vispring

Compare With Silentnight

Compare With Sleepeezee

Compare With Dunlopillo

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.