Silentnight vs Vispring

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Silentnight

Silentnight is one of Britain's most popular budget mattress brands. It has 'Superbrand' status as a nationally recognised name. In terms of mattresses, they focus on pocket sprung and all-foam mattress varieties in a selection of firmnesses. Their most popular mattresses are often slimmer pocket sprung varieties. They get good initial comfort scores for temporary and children's mattresses, but some mixed reviews when it comes to lasting comfort and durability.

Vispring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. Sold across Europe and North America, Vispring gets mixed feedback from customers despite their high end materials, which is due to some customers experiencing durability issues and some expecting more comfort for the money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Vispring in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Vispring


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Silentnight: 8.4/10
Vispring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Silentnight: 8.3/10
Vispring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Silentnight: 8.4/10
Vispring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Silentnight: 8.4/10
Vispring: 8.4/10

Price:
Silentnight: £79-£1019
Vispring: £575-£10050

Silentnight:
Get Yours Now

Vispring:
Get Yours Now

Silentnight's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that complained. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Silentnight's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your bed doesn't support you, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Silentnight's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Vispring's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Vispring's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Vispring's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Silentnight Customer Reviews

Great mattress, superb price

I'm delighted with single mattress for my recently purchased bedframe. The mattress is good quality at a superb price. Delivery was free and I was kept up to date on delivery time, and the delivery guys were very professional and helpful.

View More Reviews

Browse Vispring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.