Relyon vs Silentnight

Get The Best January 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Relyon

Relyon makes a variety of luxury and budget mattresses that are sold online and across retailers in the UK and Europe. They have mostly pocket sprung mattresses to choose from with both synthetic and all natural fillings, like cashmere. Their mattresses get high marks from customers for initial comfort, but there were some durability concerns.

Silentnight

Silentnight is one of Britain's most popular budget mattress brands. It has 'Superbrand' status as a nationally recognised name. In terms of mattresses, they focus on pocket sprung and all-foam mattress varieties in a selection of firmnesses, and offer eco-friendly options too. Their most popular mattresses are often slimmer pocket sprung varieties. They get good initial comfort scores for temporary and children's mattresses, but some mixed reviews when it comes to lasting comfort and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Relyon in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Relyon


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Relyon: 8.6/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Relyon: 8.7/10
Silentnight: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Relyon: 8.2/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Relyon: 8.6/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

Price:
Relyon: £299-£3669+
Silentnight: £79-£1019

Relyon:
Get Yours Now

Silentnight:
Get Yours Now

Relyon's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Relyon's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Relyon's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Silentnight's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.

Silentnight's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are heavier, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Silentnight's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Relyon Customer Reviews

Bit on the heavy side

Bit on the heavy side, but a good solid/supportive feeling and no "real" complaints though towards the edge of the mattress the support doesn`t exist and it`s a slippery slope off!

View More Reviews

Browse Silentnight Customer Reviews

Great mattress, superb price

I'm delighted with single mattress for my recently purchased bedframe. The mattress is good quality at a superb price. Delivery was free and I was kept up to date on delivery time, and the delivery guys were very professional and helpful.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.