Nectar vs Tempur

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the highest rated online mattresses, available now in the UK. Their mattresses feature universal comfort firmness with an all-foam design. With a focus on more cooling versus other foam mattresses, you won't get too warm. Also, the Nectar mattress has ergonomic support to relieve pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is revolutionising the industry.

Tempur

Tempur® mattresses became famous with the memory foam mattress revolution that they helped create. Over the years, their mattresses have grown to include pocket sprung varieties along with their slow response foam options. Although they are popular with customers because of their brand recognition and initial comfort, their prices are much higher than newer online British brands that are disrupting the industry.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Tempur: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Tempur: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Price:
Nectar: £499-£899
Tempur: £1329-£3799+

Nectar:
Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Tempur:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer reviews is a great way to look for a new mattress because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, learn more about this brand!

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Nectar's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Tempur's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but some didn't agree with the feel. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- read on!

Tempur's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is good even support throughout. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Tempur's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempur Customer Reviews

Tempur sensation 25 elite mattress

Although not a particularly cheap option, after a few weeks with this new mattress I definitely think that its money well spent, I would definitely recommend trying the different types that tempur offer as we narrowed it down to the cloud or sensation, cloud was nice and soft but changing position seemed a little harder than on the sensation. I have read a lot of reviews stating that people find these mattresses to be on the warm side, I personally find it to be ok but I always open a window slightly of a night. And finally to the comfort, after a few weeks now most of my aches and pains have finally disappeared as most of the other reviews state. I hope this helps and definitely try in store first.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.