Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 40% Off + Free Pillow

Nectar vs. Sleepeezee

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar offers one of the best values for mattresses available in the UK. Their mattresses focus on a universally comfortable medium-firmness, and foam-focused design that offers 100% carbon neutrality, certified by ClimatePartner. With 2 mattresses offering both all-foam and micro-spring technology, they offer benefits like added cooling with open-cell technology and spine-cradling zoned support. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is a must to consider.

Sleepeezee

Sleepeezee is a pocket sprung mattress brand that features a variety of lines sold at popular retailers across the UK. Their mattresses offer a wide array of comfort layer options, such as natural fillings, proprietary fibres, and Staycool™ gel. With a multiplicity of firmness options, most customers have good things to say with some disagreements about feel and durability in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Sleepeezee: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Sleepeezee: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Sleepeezee: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Sleepeezee: 8.7/10

Price:
Nectar: £549-£1039
Sleepeezee: £240-£2499

Nectar:
Get 40% Off + Free Pillow

Sleepeezee:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It can be confusing figuring out which mattresses really have good customer satisfaction -- from brands that moderate reviews to differences in sleep preferences. That said, it is greatly helpful to understand how all of the mattress customer data looks like for multiple brands. These mattresses get some of the highest marks from customers for overall comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Nectar's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 40% Off + Free Pillow

Sleepeezee's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Sleepeezee's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Sleepeezee's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepeezee Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress

I have recently purchased this mattress and it is amazingly comfortable. Its like sleeping on a cloud. Soft but also supportive. I have suffered hip pain for 3 years, especially at night and ended up on strong pain medication. However first night on this mattress and no hip pain at all. I sleep right through the night now. Expensive mattress but well worth it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.