Nectar vs Simba

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the highest rated online mattresses, available now in the UK. Their mattresses feature universal comfort firmness with an all-foam design. With a focus on more cooling versus other foam mattresses, you won't get too warm. Also, the Nectar mattress has ergonomic support to relieve pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is revolutionising the industry.

Simba

Simba is a very popular online mattress company that has its roots in the thread business. Over the years, they developed mattresses based on data from over 10 million sleepers with 180 million data points. This wealth of industry and customer data means that they have created three incredible mattresses that sleep comfortably for almost all customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Simba: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Simba: 8.9/10

Price:
Nectar: £499-£899
Simba: £429-£949

Nectar:
Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Simba:
Up To 33% Off Bundles

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task to make sense of customer review data -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. Customers are extremely happy with these mattresses overall, which is a great starting point for those considering them.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Nectar's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Simba's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Simba's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Simba's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Simba:   Up To 33% Off Bundles

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Simba Customer Reviews

Great mattress - Paula B.

Best mattress I’ve had. Really comfy, I always sleep well and it came so quickly. company really helpful also. I got the bundle which is well worth it

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.