Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get Up To £519 In Savings

Nectar vs. Silentnight

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar offers one of the best values of any mattress available in the UK. Their mattresses focus on a universal comfort medium-firmness and an all-foam design that offers 100% carbon neutrality, certified by ClimatePartner. They also offer added cooling versus many other foam mattresses with open-cell technology, and back-relieving zoned support that relieves pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is a must to consider.

Silentnight

Silentnight is one of Britain's most popular budget mattress brands. It has 'Superbrand' status as a nationally recognised name. In terms of mattresses, they focus on pocket sprung and all-foam mattress varieties in a selection of firmnesses, and offer eco-friendly options too. Their most popular mattresses are often slimmer pocket sprung choices. They have good scores on initial comfort, with some limited customer feedback about durability over time.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Silentnight: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Silentnight: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Silentnight: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Silentnight: 8.7/10

Price:
Nectar: £549-£899
Silentnight: £79-£1399

Nectar:
Get Up To £519 In Savings

Silentnight:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. However, based on our analyzis of customer data across the net, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Nectar's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get Up To £519 In Savings

Silentnight's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Silentnight's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are plus size, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Silentnight's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Silentnight Customer Reviews

Great mattress, superb price

I'm delighted with single mattress for my recently purchased bedframe. The mattress is good quality at a superb price. Delivery was free and I was kept up to date on delivery time, and the delivery guys were very professional and helpful.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.