Nectar vs Relyon

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get £250 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the highest rated online mattresses, available now in the UK. Their mattresses feature universal comfort firmness with an all-foam design. With a focus on more cooling versus other foam mattresses, you won't get too warm. Also, the Nectar mattress has ergonomic support to relieve pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is revolutionising the industry.

Relyon

Relyon makes a variety of luxury and budget mattresses that are sold online and across retailers in the UK and Europe. They have mostly pocket sprung mattresses to choose from with both synthetic and all natural fillings, like cashmere. Their mattresses get high marks from customers for initial comfort, but there were some durability concerns.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Relyon: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Relyon: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Relyon: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Relyon: 8.6/10

Price:
Nectar: £499-£899
Relyon: £299-£3669+

Nectar:
Get £250 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Relyon:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It can be confusing figuring out which mattresses really have good customer satisfaction -- from brands that protect their reputation to mattresses that just launched. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. For these reasons, these mattresses have some of the best customer satisfaction, which should give you confidence when shopping.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get £250 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Relyon's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on!

Relyon's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Relyon's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Relyon Customer Reviews

Bit on the heavy side

Bit on the heavy side, but a good solid/supportive feeling and no "real" complaints though towards the edge of the mattress the support doesn`t exist and it`s a slippery slope off!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.