Nectar Mattress Reviews

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows

Nectar

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar is one of the highest rated online mattresses, available now in the UK. Their mattresses feature universal comfort firmness with an all-foam design. With a focus on more cooling versus other foam mattresses, you won't get too warm. Also, the Nectar mattress has ergonomic support to relieve pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is revolutionising the industry.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction: 9.7/10

Price Value: 9.8/10

No Back Pain: 9.4/10

Price: £499-£899

Trial Period: 365 Days

See More Scores

Get 2 Free Pillows

Nectar's Specifics

Nectar is one of the most beloved mattresses in the recent mattress-in-a-box online revolution. Their mattresses are all-foam, but don't come with many of the same negatives as other foam mattresses. They do a better job keeping cool and providing agreeable firmness than many other options available, while still offering a low introductory pricepoint and a 365 day trial.

Craftsmanship & Materials

One of the things that Nectar has focused most on is providing ergonomic support while also bringing the latest cooling and responsive foam technology available. We'll walk through each of the layers to help clarify the benefits.

Here is what's inside their Nectar Mattress:

Cover Layer: Nectar's cover comes with Adaptive® cooling technology that draws heat away from the sleeper. It is also soft and fluffy to the touch.

Layer 2: The first comfort layer is made of their proprietary memory foam blend that is open cell and more breathable than other memory foams. This sleeps cooler and helps diffuse heat.

Layer 3: The middle comfort layer is a layer of higher density memory foam. Due to its blend, it is more breathable and cooling than traditional memory foam, while relieving pressure points and supporting the spine along with the firmer layer below.

Layer 4: The final support layer is aerated so the mattress can breath. It has 7 zoned areas for ergonomic support. This enables greater support of the middle spine, while relieving pressure point pain for the hips and shoulders.

Overall Comfort

For the price, this is one of the most comfortable mattresses available and has one of the highest customer satisfaction scores of any mattress globally. The rare customers that had issues report prompt replacements and refunds.

Firmness

Nectar aims at being a medium-firm mattress. This is the ideal range for average sized sleepers that enjoy side and back sleeping positions.

Back Pain Relief

Due to the zoned ergonomic support, this mattress will do well alleviating common sleeping discomfort. Additionally, if you are used to stiffer mattresses that aggravate pressure points in the hips and shoulders, this mattress may help there as well.

Cooling

Nectar's mattress does a great job cooling versus alternatives. It's cover and top comfort layers work together to move warmth away from the body.

Who Are Nectar Mattresses Right For?

Nectar mattresses are ideal for nearly everyone. Those that do especially well are those without a need for a very firm or very soft mattress. With a low entry price, 365 day trial, and forever warranty, it's a better deal than traditional mattresses or many online competitors.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

back don't hurt sleep like a baby

back don't hurt sleep like a baby

Love love the mattress

Love love the mattress! Husband and I both feel much better after sleeping on this and throwing out our expensive old mattress. We are going to get another for our son who also has back pain. I know the pain will go away like ours did.

Great sleep

I has hesitant to order online with no chance to try out a Nector mattress. I am very happy I went ahead with the purchase. Have had my mattress for about 6 months and the mattress slept great from day one!

Best memory foam bed ever

So glad to have found Nectar in my goal of memory foaming everything.Bed is amazing, not as foam-y as the other brands as that was a big problem for me (which also leads to sinkage over time). The smell was a little strong at first, but I had no problems sleeping even with it in my room. Took about a week to not be so strong and about a month to fully go away. I couldn't open any windows (bought it in the winter). I've had it for almost a year now and when I take my sheets off the bed, it still looks brand new. I absolutely recommend this bed to anyone and everyone.

I have slept so great since I got it

I have slept so great since I got it. It is firm and soft at the same time. I love it

The best sleep I've had in 50 yrs

The best sleep I've had in 50 yrs. Make more!!!!

I love my mattress and it was so easy…

I love my mattress and it was so easy to buy off the website. I went with the monthly payments but it was worth it, it was a good price and easy to pay. I would buy from this company again for sure. Loved it. :)

I have had my mattress since Mid…

I have had my mattress since Mid January now. I really like it, sleep good and even during the heat of the summer nights I kept cool ( I don't have air conditioning). The only thing I struggle with is my neck hurts from the pillows and I wonder if there is a way make the pillows not as full? Other than that the mattress has no sagging, still like new and I would highly recommend it to anyone...Matter a fact, I have told many to get this one when others ask me if I like it. There are a lot of others out there, and I have not tried them ( had a tempur pedic once) but I don't need to, I have a good one now so why change whats already working for me!

A great mattress

A great mattress! We have had our king size Nectar for over a year and continue to love it. It has retained its firmness and shape. Originally, the shipping time took 2-3 weeks longer than anticipated, but once the mattress arrived, we were set! It’s super easy to set up also. For the price, I wouldn’t recommend another memory foam mattress. You just can’t beat the deal and the comfort.

Really Good Bed!

Really Good Bed!! We bought our Nectar bed after reviewing many different beds. We are very pleased with it. It doesn't sleep "hot" as some foam mattresses do from what we've read, it is really comfortable and has a good firm/soft balance. My wife is a night owl, and goes to bed later than I do. We like how the mattress doesn't bounce or move, I don't feel it when she gets into the bed. The only negative I can think of is how much longer it took for us to receive it than when we were initially told, but that wasn't a big deal, we just waited until the Nectar bed came before we got rid of the old one, we had gone so long without getting a new bed anyway, a couple more weeks to wait for it to arrive didn't kill us.

A most comfortable mattress

A most comfortable mattress. I had a memory foam mattress from another well-known manufacturer. And was happy with the comfort. When I needed another mattress, I was looking around because although the mattress I was replacing had been very comfortable and had performed well, the price was the factor that drove me to look around. I felt that the price was mostly for the name. Nectar had great reviews and I decided to give it a try. The guarantee that offered is about the best in the industry, if not the best. I am happy with the comfort of the Nectar mattress and the performance. This has been a very good purchase.

I have the king size Nectar and I love it!

I have the king size Nectar and I love it! I had a sleep number bed for years and was so unhappy....Thank you Nectar for finally giving me a good nights sleep. This bed is so comfortable at a reasonable price! I purchased a queen sized bed, changed my mind after 2 weeks and Nectar stood by their warranty, and refunded my money and delivered the king. I am 100% satisfied with their customer service and the product.

Great Bed for the most part

Great Bed for the most part, it works for both me and my wife.

I love my Nectar mattress

I love my Nectar mattress. I look forward to going to bed now. I am 62 and have had back surgery. My old mattress hurt my back even after surgery. But with Nectar I sleep like a baby. Back problems solved. Thank you Nectar.

The bed is a little firmer than I…

The bed is a little firmer than I prefer and seems to be intenting where we lay. We are around 200lbs. Other than that it is a decent bed.

Absolutely LOVE my mattress

Absolutely LOVE my mattress! I have severe arthritis & have had a shoulder rebuilt, and a hip & both knees replaced! I am having the most comfortable nights’ sleep since I bought this mattress! I hate to travel as I miss the comfort of my bed. So worth the money I spent.

Way better than Purple!

My wife and I tried the Purple mattress and hated it, then we tried Nectar and loved it. Never felt better!

I never thought I would buy a mattress…

I never thought I would buy a mattress without laying on one first! I went out on a limb and after checking many mattresses and ratings, I decided to give Nectar a try! Unique is one word another is just WOW! I’m particular and I have to say I really love this mattress. Back problems, leg problems. All are much better since getting my Nectar!! Thank you!

Great Mattress for a great price

Great Mattress for a great price! I bought this about a year ago and have love it. My old spring mattress was loud and uncomfortable. Our Nectar mattress is fantastic!

We've had our mattress for almost a…

We've had our mattress for almost a year and our review is the same. It's the best mattress we've ever slept on. Highly recommend. With every penny. Definitely get the base. Mattress is more comfortable with it.

We have had this bed for a year now…

We have had this bed for a year now with no problems. The first night we slept on it, it seemed rather firm. Already by the second night we thought it was great. It does not sleep as hot as our previous memory foam mattress.

Initially the mattress was very…

Initially the mattress was very supportive and we were thrilled. After 10 months it feels like it is much less supportive, has areas that seem to have become "softer" - awakening with back pain like I experienced with our old mattress. I am going to contact the company to return the mattress.

Definitely one of the best night's…

Definitely one of the best night's sleep I've ever had. Nectar is a great mattress! Other similar mattresses may be just as comfortable but I'm pretty sure the buying experience and price can't be matched by others. My hat's of to the customer service folks at Nectar.

I LOVE my nectarsleep bed

I LOVE my nectarsleep bed. I am so happy I bought it. The best bed I have ever had, and I have paid $3000 for a bed in the past. Never again. Can't say enough about it!! If you are thinking about getting one, do it.

I have never slept so comfortably until…

I have never slept so comfortably until I recieved Nectar. I have always had trouble sleeping and would stay up until 3am half of the week. Now that I have Nectar, I have started taking naps throughout the week and when i lay on my mattress, i am usually asleep within 30 minutes. This was money well spent. I would like to say THANKS to everyone who had a part in making Nectar a reality.

Resting Comfortably

It’s been a year since my purchase and I would highly recommend this mattress. The process to purchase was effortless and convenient. Deliver and set up a breeze. I’m sleeping comfortably now and feel rested each and every morning. Thank You Nectar!!

Great product and service

Great product and service. I've never been so comfortable in bed. Highly recommend Nectar to everyone.

I love my Nectar mattress!!

I love my Nectar mattress!!! It is such a comfortable mattress that I hate sleeping on any other mattress! It was the best decision we’ve made in a long time when we got our Nectar!!!

Love it!!

Our king size came rolled up, pretty heavy, had to drag it into the house. Unpacked it and was ready that night. Lovely and firm but not hard, just perfect. Will buy it for my son.

I am 73 years old and this is the best…

I am 73 years old and this is the best sleep I've had on a consistent basis. I figured it would take a week or so to adjust to a new mattress but I surely was surprised, it was immediate. No, they did not pay me to write this! One thing I do have to say is, making the bed afresh (change of linens) can be a chore as the mattress is heavy and getting on a fitted sheet can be exasperating.

Have slept very well since we got or…

Have slept very well since we got or Nectar mattress. Can't even feel my husband get out of bed in the morning. Which lets me sleep a little longer.:)

My queen mattress sleeps great

My queen mattress sleeps great. No remorse in my purchase!

Best Sleep

Now that we are spoiled with a Nectar mattress, it makes it so hard to sleep on anything else! This will be the only brand we buy now!

Good quality, but a little too firm.

My husband and I like our mattress pretty well, however we both agree after sleeping on it now for about 8 months it’s too firm. We tried to give it a chance to “break in” for a good while before we decided how we felt and wrote a review, but we are now looking for a mattress topper to soften it up a bit. I don’t want to have to return it as I think overall it’s a good quality mattress for the price.

The mattress is very comfortable

The mattress is very comfortable. The only problem we have had is that the mattress cover shifts or twists from one side to the other

An easy and comfortable experience from…

An easy and comfortable experience from start(ordering,receiving, and setting up)to finish.

I am sleeping much better since the…

I am sleeping much better since the purchase of the Nectar (we have had it for 9 months now). It is firm, but I generally sleep on my side and it has eliminated the shoulder and hip pain that I was feeling at night. It is also excellent at not transferring motion so that if one person is rolling around the other person won't feel it. The whole purchasing experience and communication from the company was also excellent. My only complaint was that it took a while for them to actually ship the mattress, but it was around Christmas so I suppose it is understandable. The price was reasonable. I would definitely buy another Nectar mattress.

One the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in!

One the most comfortable beds I ever slept on and for a great price! It compares to my former Nautilus Sleep Systems bed that cost me over $3,000 plus!

We love our Nectar mattress

We love our Nectar mattress, so comfy and the forever warranty helps us sleep better every night.

No regrets!

Great bed, better sleep, no more backaches. At first I was a little warm at night, but I use a fan and that helps a lot. I love how comfy this bed is. I have not regretted my purchase---not once!

Nice comfortable mattress.

When we received and opened the mattress there wasn't the bad oder that I have heard of with some of the overseas mattress. After about a year it's still comfortable and we don't get to hot, it seems to breathe well. The center of the mattress were nobody sleeps is definitely more firm than the spots we sleep in. Overall I'm glad I purchased this and would recommend.

At first I was a little leary about…

At first I was a little leary about ordering something as large and personal as a mattress on line. However, my concerns were proven to be self inflicted fears of the unknown and a lack of trust. My Nectar Mattress has proven to be so comfortable, as firm as I like it, and constructed very well. After back surgery I needed a firm yet comfortable mattress that would move with me. If I had to order a mattress; that is fabric, thickness, structure etc from scratch, my Nectar Mattress would have been the resulting product. From order to delivery to set up I was very pleased with my purchase.

Have had the mattress for about 6…

Have had the mattress for about 6 months. It is still supporting like new. No delivery issues, everything went smoothly. I will note, that this mattress is a little firmer than many similar mattresses. I would have no hesitation to order again and recommend this company and mattress.

Awesome mattress!!

Awesome mattress!!

Wonderful mattress

Wonderful mattress, can't beat it for the money, comfort & warranty!!!!

I never knew how comfortably I could…

I never knew how comfortably I could sleep! I can even sleep on my tummy again !!!! I promise anyone who gets a Nectar mattress that you'll quickly realize that it's the BEST purchase you've made in years!

A nice mattress for the price.

I like the company and working with them was very easy. The mattress was has been very decent after almost a year it is holding up fairy well. On the sides it is beginning to not withstand weight but all in all a decent purchase

Best Nights sleep consistently!

We looked at Sleep Number knowing this was the kind of bed we needed. My husband has Sleep Apnea and we needed the ability to lift his head. I broke my back a few years ago making a really good mattress a must. The cost of the Sleep Number was steep. Then I found Nectar with it's full year to try out their mattress or your money back. They will even pay the shipping!! It was just a no brainer. I bought an ergonomic base two XL twin mattresses and put them together to form our independent system and create our king sized bed. It's been a year now and we are completely happy with our bed and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a mattress they can be happy with for many years to come. You just cannot go wrong with their warranty.

Bought 2 King mattresses

Bought 2 King mattresses. Really love them, reason for the 4 star is the outer edge is a little softer then would like. Other then that great mattress- hate to et out of bed in the morning! Just want to roll over and go back to sleep. (not a member of the nectar staff-no affiliation to them or any other product).

Comfortable to sleep with I highly…

Comfortable to sleep with I highly recomend this to other people.

Firm but comfortable.

My experience has been good so far. I like the fact I won't have to buy another mattress for life. The price is good. The guarantee is awesome. I have had this mattress almost a year. I find it a bit firm but can sleep on my stomach with comfort. The drawback is I can't lift the mattress it's so heavy.

We love our Nectar mattress

We love our Nectar mattress. Before we got our Nectar we used to sleep better when we traveled, but now we love coming home so we can sleep better.

Best mattress in the world!!!

After a lot of thought, looking at reviews, more thought, I chose to buy a Nectar mattress and it was the best decision I've ever made. This has got to be the most amazing mattress I've ever slept on, hands down. And delivered to my doorstep!! If you're on the fence, just get a Nectar. Honestly, it's the best sleep I've ever gotten in my life and I'm almost 51 yrs old.

Love my mattress!

Love my mattress!

Perfect sleep

Perfect sleep, very comfortable and soft. Doesn’t get dented or worn down so far so good. And the pillows are amazing as well.

Great product

Great product. You will not lose any sleep about your purchase. Rest easy on your Nectar Mattress.

Highly recommended

Highly recommended. I have had this mattress for a few months. It is everything they say it is.

It is coming on to a year for us

It is coming on to a year for us to have our having King size Nectar sleep Mattress. It is a great sleep for me but a bit on the hard side for my wife. If she could she would have had the bed a bit softer.

Such good sleep, I overslept!!!

I was having back pain when I woke on 3 previous very expensive beds. I decided to try the Nectar bed first among the interned bed companies. The first night I fell asleep quickly and I overslept... I did not have back pain and I actually felt great after waking. I still use conventional pillows as I think the Nectar ones are a little too thick for my liking but that may be because I have very broad shoulders. But the pillows are completely comfortable behind my lower back when sitting up in bed. I would recommend this bed (king size) to anyone looking. Try it... if you don’t like it, have them take it back... but you will love and won’t want to give it back...

Great mattress

Great mattress, great service, great company. I would recommend this mattress to anyone.

Smart buy

Smart buy! Excellent mattress at an affordable cost.

Loving it!

Ive had my mattress for almost a year now, my boyfriend is now more bed ridden due to back injury that he has had to go on disability. There have been no noticeable crushing due to his weight, and we are both sleeping soundly. I love it!!!

It's a superior product

If I had known about it before I would have purchased one a few years ago. How long have these mattresses been marketed anyway? I am so happy with mine and would highly recommend them. Everything about the process of ordering it to shipping it offered excellent customer service. Thanks for a superior product.

I love Nectar and have a nice twin…

I love Nectar and have a nice twin mattress. I don’t like the base as much but it’s ok. I like the item. It is not fancy but nice.

Comfy!

I've slept very comfortably on my Nectar mattress from day one. I've had occasion where I needed to remove the mattress to make adjustments to the bedroom, and it is so easy to remove and replace. Very pleased.

I had no idea how poorly I was…

I had no idea how poorly I was sleeping. This mattress changed my life!

Nectar Mattress

I have a pretty serious back and neck injury and I bought this bed in an attempt to find some extra comfort. I would have to say that it has definitely been a major improvement from my standard mattress prior. The pillows might be too full or firm for some people, however, I know that you can adjust them by removing the insides. I personally enjoy them. I think the only problem that I have with the mattress is that even though I have a king size and sleep alone, I tend to sleep on one side of it much more than the other. This seems to cause the top layer, or "case", to often seem loose and wrinkle up from the physical mattress itself. However, I have noticed that simply moving to the other side of the mattress or removing myself entirely allows it to reset itself in a matter of minutes. Any portion of the mattress or pillows will reset themselves and I love that it maintains its stiff but soft touch consistently. I have had the mattress for just short of one year now and I love it. I know a few other people with this mattress and the only complaint that I have got out of any of them was one of them did not like the smell the first few days after unpacking it from its vacuum seal so she laid it out in a spare room to allow it to breathe and form before she used it. She was, however, pregnant at the time and very sensitive to smells. I have not heard any other complaints.

Mattress is to much to firm for me

Mattress is to much to firm for me. I tried to get used to it but I woke up sore every morning. Not good for someone with hip or joint problems. I would have sent it back but it’s impossible to roll up to ship back!

Great mattress

Great mattress. I sleep like a baby now.

Review.

Great Product. I would buy again.

I still have problems with my shoulder…

I still have problems with my shoulder which is due to an injury, but otherwise a good mattress.

I could not be happier with the Nectar…

I could not be happier with the Nectar mattress. I had a Tempur Pedic prior to my Nectar and I’m so glad I went with Nectar. I get many compliments and requests for the brand of mattress from guests.

I am very happy with my bed choice

I am very happy with my bed choice. Before my nectar I would wake up unrested and my back, neck and shoulders felt sore and hurt. My nectar gives me the most comfortable rested sleep. Only problem I have is getting out of bed!

This is an excellent mattress

This is an excellent mattress. We slept well from the first night ~ with less hip and leg pain. The only negative is that it makes some noise when we get in and out of bed.

Fantastic sleeping!!…

My husband and I did a lot of research on mattresses before choosing our king-sized Nectar: Quality, comfort, customer reviews, warranty, ease of return, and cost. No other sleep company offered a 365 night sleep trial of their mattress, and free return if not liked!! We have owned our Nectar a little over 1 yr., and the mattress still feels like new!! Both of us get full, restful sleeps- When one person turns over, the movement never interrupts the other sleeper. If the sleeper is a side-sleeper, pressure-points ie., hip, knees, ankles are cradled by the mattress, without leaving big divots on the mattress surface. I know in the future of buying mattresses, I will always go with Nectar!! Thankyou!

No issues at all with mattress

No issues at all with mattress. Deliver was as expected. Set up no problem. Very comfortable! Love the pillows too!

Love this mattress better than sleep…

Love this mattress better than sleep number

Very happy with my Nectar queen bed

Very happy with my Nectar queen bed. Took a few days to get used to it and decide that I loved it.

Absolutely awesome bed

Absolutely awesome bed. It really is very comfortable. I have always had a boxspring and the regular mattress my entire life until I bought a nectar foam. I sleep really well just about every night now. My lower back used to bother me and still does some but nowhere near what it used to. I’ve had it for about seven months now and it’s holding up really well. The only negative thing I really have to say was very slow shipping, which I contacted That mobile and they gave me a small amount off my total price that I paid so I really can’t complain. I would highly recommend getting a mattress From nectar

Too hard for my bad hip

It was too hard for my bad hip. At first seemed okay but after a while my hip pain came back. Great idea tho and amazing how it plumps up. Maybe you need different hardnesses??

We love our nectar mattress!

We love our nectar mattress!

A good sleeping experience

A good sleeping experience. We were somewhat skeptical, but after trying it out, we were sold. Low profile and fits well in our space. It was a good choice.

Great Mattress and their CS ROCKS

First let me say, when we first ordered the mattress we purchased the wrong size, the CS were awesome reordered the correct size and then made arrangements for the previous one to be picked up. We are very happy with the mattress so far, we have recommended this mattress to many folks not sure if they have purchased or not.

As a former tempurpedic owner I am…

As a former tempurpedic owner I am extremely impressed with Nectar beds. I have a queen and will be buying a California king very soon, I cannot say enough of how comfortable this bed is.

Nectarsleep = Goodnightsleep

The mattress is everything they said it would be. It's firm. Not hard, but supportive. No motion transfer means my husband no longer wakes me up getting in or out of bed. Depression recovery is immediate and the mattress is great at dissipating my body heat.

very nice bed but a little hard so had…

very nice bed but a little hard so had to add topper

So happy with this mattress

I have been using my nectar mattress for about 6 months and have no regrets about this purchase. Is is very comfortable and great quality. Will be getting another for the second bedroom.

The bed is great I would of gave 5…

The bed is great I would of gave 5 stars but it took a while to get here cause it suppposly was on back order

We absolutely love our mattress!

We absolutely love our mattress!

Nectar Mattress Co is all a company is suppose to be

Nectar Mattress Co. Is all a company is suppose to be!! They answered my many many questions, due to the fact l have never ordered anything major over the internet.. I am so glad l did!! My sleep life I has been much better since Nectar.. In fact, l enjoyed my mattress so much l bought my grandson one last Christmas.. Thank you For a wonderful product Sandra Godwin

A life-changing sleep!

When we ordered our Nectar, my husband I were exhausted from caring for his 92-year-old mom in our home during her extended terminal illness. We are retired, in our 70s, and side-sleepers. Due to pain in our shoulders and hips when lying down we were unable to get adequate, restful sleep -- which compounded our exhaustion! Our Nectar arrived a couple of days after she passed away. That first night, we slept like babies -- until 2 p.m. the next day! That was 7 months ago. We're still sleeping well, our pain has decreased, our mobillity has improved, and we feel a good 10 years younger. Thanks, Nectar!

This is my second purchase of the…

This is my second purchase of the Nectar products. This was a considerable expenditure, and I was pleased with my first purchase so I decided to go with Nectar. The beds and mattresses were delivered promptly. We had to wait for a couple of weeks on another source for our bed frame, so we elected not to setup immediately. When we did the Nectar adjustable frames went together well, and adequate instructions were provided. I noticed that one of the mattresses was yellowed in comparison with the other mattress, and when the mattresses were opened for expansion, the yellow-appearing mattress did not expand as the other did. I waited a full 24-hrs, but the mattress never did reach the same loft or comfort/support and the edges remained somewhat compressed. I called Nectar support and was advised that I should give the mattress 72 hrs to achieve full expansion. Even so, the agent took my information and provided information via e-mail regarding required documentation for replacement (photos showing the mattress, measurements, labels). When the 72 hr period came and went without any improvement in the mattress, I followed the instructions, took pictures as requested, and uploaded them to Nectar. I waited 2 -days without receiving any feedback, then I called customer service to make sure the pics had been received. The agent found and reviewed the uploaded photos while I was on the call, thanked me for the extent of documentation they showed, and advised me that a new mattress would be forthcoming. It arrived 3 days later. It also expanded immediately when opened per instructions. My only complaint is that I will need to arrange for disposal of the defective mattress myself, which may incur a landfill fee. Otherwise, Nectar fulfilled its obligation to replace the defective mattress, and I am very pleased with our new Nectar bed (2 twin XL's with individual adjustable frames, comprising the equivalent of a king-size bed). I remain happy to endorse the Nectar products and customer support.

So so comfortable! And friendly team too!

Arrived this week - mattress is super comfortable. Can see why they are so popular. Customer service team were also very helpful in arranging delivery. I know they had had some issues with demand being high when they launched but they really made the effort to make the delivery simple. Well worth the purchase.

Very comfortable mattress at a great…

Very comfortable mattress at a great price.

I have found Nectar to still be an…

I have found Nectar to still be an awesome mattress. It gives us that firm yet comfortable feel that both my wife and I Love! I don't feel trapped like other foam mattresses that I have tried and I don't feel like I'm in a sauna. Very comfortable. Thanks Nectar!

best bed ever

the shipping took a bit longer than expected but it was worth the wait, honestly the best purchase I made in 2017

Awesome mattress

Awesome mattress! My husband and I bought ours about a year ago and it's great! Ache's and pains are gone!! Delivery packaging was great but it didn't ship to us when we were told it would initially...a month later...other than that, excellent experience overall 🙂

Just what we needed

My wife broke her back when she was in high school. Finding a mattress that allows her to sleep well hasn't been easy. However, our Nectar Sleep mattress works for her--and me. We love it!

Excellent sleep

Excellent sleep. No more shoulder pain for this side sleeper!

I have had a great experience with the…

I have had a great experience with the mattress from the day I received it. As a large side sleeper, I was having issues with shoulder and hip pain after long nights of sleep. If I slept more than 6 hours, I was hurting in the morning. That problem has been alleviated. No hesitation recommending to a potential buyer.

Great mattress

Great mattress; really glad I made the decision to purchase Nectar

The best sleep since I got our Nectar.

The best sleep since I got our Nectar.

Best mattress by far!

Best mattress by far!! No regrets.

WE LOVE IT!

I LOVE IT! WIFE LOVES IT! WE LOVE IT! SOOOOO nice and supportive. EXCELLENT for couples who enjoy being close at night. Bed is cool, supportive, doesn't transfer weight shifts all over, and feels fresh every time I lay in it. Hands down best bed! I tried many other 'beds in a box' and Nectar is the best!

Needed the mattress for recovery after…

Needed the mattress for recovery after an operation and they've delayed for an extra two weeks. I've canceled my order and gone to a competitor that can get the mattress to me in time. Simba have better reviews and have a free £295 duvet with the order. They can also deliver on the 17th of October which was the original nectar order date. Plus I have tracking and a confirmation email of delivery date. Which nectar not send.

Love my Nectar

Love my Nectar. Support is stellar and the product is great!

I have a back problem and was looking…

I have a back problem and was looking for a new mattress. I spent many hours on the internet trying to decide which one. I finally chose Nectar Twin.Have been happy with it. I still have a stiff back in the morning, but nothing like before. I just ordered a full so it's easier to stretch out and hope will be more comfortable. My newly adopted rescue dog (Rosey) likes it also.

Completely happy

We didn't even know how badly we needed a new mattress. We slept great the first night and have continued to do so for over a year. We previously had a firm mattress with an added memory foam topper. There is no comparison. We also enjoy that we can each get up and down during the night without disturbing the other.

This mattress supports and cushions.

Took a while to receive this mattress but My emailed questions were answered quickly. This is a firm mattress which concerned me because I have pain in my back and hips. I needed the firmness for my back but too firm kills my hips. Yes this is a supportive mattress which is perfect for my back but at the same time it conforms to my hip when I sleep on my side and actually feels soft. I don’t know how this mattress meets both my needs for support and cushion but it does! I can actually sleep all night. Thank you nectar.

We have had our mattress over 6 mos now…

We have had our mattress over 6 mos now it’s very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking at replacing their current mattress. It doesn’t get hot and shape returns every day. Placed on a plywood decking. Thank you for delivering on your promise of a great night sleep

I have had my Nectar Mattress for…

I have had my Nectar Mattress for almost a year now and I love it! The 365 day guarantee was amazing, but I knew the first night it likely would not be going back and by the end of the first week I got rid of the bag to send it back! I have never slept better and my back pain has gone away almost entirely. I have, and do, recommend Nectarsleep to anyone I hear talking or thinking about getting new mattress. Another bonus, I live in Alaska and they still sent this it to me. So grateful too as it can be a challenge to have things sent up here. This one was totally worth it. Thank you!

Great mattress

Great mattress! No more low back morning stiffness.

Perfect!!

Perfect!!! From night one and now almost a year later, we just love our Nectar mattress!

Great mattress will recommend

Great mattress will recommend

I have a bad back and have had 3…

I have a bad back and have had 3 different mattresses in 3 years. I have to get new ones because of impressions or sinkage from laying in the same spot form. This one has not done that and I have had it a year. It’s so comfortable. Just soft and firm enough. For the price I had to try it. I don’t regret it. Best mattress I have ever had! I still wake up with back pain but not like before. The free pillows are also awesome!

Ever since I’ve slept on my nectar bed…

Ever since I’ve slept on my nectar bed ive had nothing but great sleep. Glad I chose nectar over some of the other online beds. I highly recommend my bed to friends and family if they are looking for a great bed.

Almost A Year of Bliss

We acquired this mattress less than a year ago. We were extremely pleased how the mattress came all wrapped in a bag and easily unsealed to expand on our bed's foundation. That was the hardest part of the whole process and that was truly super easy. We like the comfort of a reasonably firm yet relaxing motion-free features. We cannot complain about each other turning over and creating a sleep disturbance. We sleep quite well on this mattress and recommend it without any reservation.

I have had nothing but great sleep…

I have had nothing but great sleep since receiving this mattress.

I've had this bed for over a year now…

I've had this bed for over a year now and it's still one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever owned. Thank you Nectar for such a great product.

Best mattress I've ever bought.

I can honestly say that this is the best mattress I've ever bought! I've had back problems for decades. I took a chance and bought the Nectar mattress and from day one I have slept pain free. Shipping was fast and straight to my door. The product was well packaged and easy to set up. This is my mattress and I will never buy another brand.

Simply the best and most comfortable…

Simply the best and most comfortable Mattress I have ever owned or slept on! The pillows, not so much, but the Mattress is AMAZING!!!!

Love our Nectar mattress!

We have had our mattress for over a year now and love it. We have never slept so comfortably or so soundly! Far superior to traditional mattresses. Thank you Nectar!

Love My Nectar Mattress

I've had my nectar mattress since Feb. 2018 and after 2 hip replacements and 2 knee replacements and severe osteoarthritis everywhere else, I'm finally having good sleep for the first time. Often I wake up and think "I'm not in pain - can this be?" I highly recommend this mattress. Thank you.

Outstanding product!

Outstanding product with greater quality, and at a fraction of the cost, than a Tempur-Pedic! Getting ready to purchase another.

great mattress love it

great mattress love it

Sleeping like a baby

I've had this mattress for close to a year now, and it is one of the best purchases I've made. I wake up refreshed and with no back pain like my old mattress. I greatly recommend you try Nectar out, you won't regret it.

Mixed Feelings

Mixed Feelings I love my Nectar - sort of. Though it took longer to arrive than anticipated, I loved this mattress immediately. It was far more firm than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised. Since it has arrived I’ve slept well on it except for one thing: every single morning when I wake up my lower back hurts. I sleep well, and long. It’s far more comfortable than my old mattress, and yet this issue persists. I can’t decide whether to return it or not. I can’t decide whether it’s the mattress’s fault or not. I’m just not certain. . .

Compare Nectar With These Brands

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Simba

Compare With Eve

Compare With Emma

Compare With Tempur

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Hyde And Sleep

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Relyon

Compare With Vispring

Compare With Silentnight

Compare With Sleepeezee

Compare With Dunlopillo

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.