Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get Up To £519 In Savings

Leesa vs. Nectar

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is no longer operating in the UK or Europe as of April 2020. Leesa is an online mattress company that has developed one of the most popular all-foam mattresses. Their Leesa mattress is exclusively made of high quality foam layers, while their Leesa Luxury Hybrid mattress is a high-end hybrid with pocketed coils for extra support. With their own blend of proprietary technology, their mattresses sleep universally comfortable at a medium-firm profile. With a very affordable entry price, a powerful social impact campaign, and a UK-made stamp of approval, customers have great things to say about their Leesa mattresses.

Nectar

Nectar offers one of the best values of any mattress available in the UK. Their mattresses focus on a universal comfort medium-firmness and an all-foam design that offers 100% carbon neutrality, certified by ClimatePartner. They also offer added cooling versus many other foam mattresses with open-cell technology, and back-relieving zoned support that relieves pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is a must to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 8.4/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Leesa: £450-£1450
Nectar: £549-£899

Leesa:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get Up To £519 In Savings

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Leesa gets good scores from sleepers when it comes to comfort. They have innovated over the years with the addition of the Leesa Hybrid mattress, which includes a pocketed coil support system. Overall, most customers like the feel of their Leesa and Leesa Hybrid mattress, but there were some issues with heat retention and support for some when it came to the all-foam version. Nectar's all-foam mattress is a great alternative that offers more support and sleeps cool according to customers.

Leesa's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support, but the all-foam version is less so overall.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. Overall, these mattresses offer okay edge support, which means there is even support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers, especially the Leesa Hybrid. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some folks who are larger may find they break down sooner.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Nectar's mattress gets great reviews from customers when it comes to overall comfort and the value for the money. These mattresses are offer more support than the Leesa all-foam option and don't get as warm at night. Overall, Nectar's mattress is a great option for anyone that is looking for a comfortable bargain that will last.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of the Nectar mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Nectar's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can mean thousands of dollars in your pocket. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. Nectar's mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get Up To £519 In Savings

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

I love my mattress so comfortable and…

I love my mattress so comfortable and it was easy to order and set up payments. My only gripe is with the company they use to ship the mattress out. They don’t give you a timescale and they don’t phone with an eta!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.