Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get Up To £519 In Savings

Ikea vs. Nectar

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikea

IKEA is one of the most well-known affordable furniture brands with their multiple showrooms throughout the UK. Their mattresses offer very low prices with both sprung and foam designs. While most customers report happy initial comfort, there are significant complaints about sagging, firmness, and long term comfort about certain mattresses offered.

Nectar

Nectar offers one of the best values of any mattress available in the UK. Their mattresses focus on a universal comfort medium-firmness and an all-foam design that offers 100% carbon neutrality, certified by ClimatePartner. They also offer added cooling versus many other foam mattresses with open-cell technology, and back-relieving zoned support that relieves pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is a must to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikea: 7.6/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikea: 7.7/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Ikea: 7.7/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Ikea: 7.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Ikea: £50-£499
Nectar: £549-£899

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get Up To £519 In Savings

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Ikea's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Ikea's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews can be a great way to get a clarity on choosing a new mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Nectar's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get Up To £519 In Savings

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

Very Comfortable mattress [HYLLESTAD]

Very comfortable, excellent value for money would definitely recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.