Hypnos vs Silentnight

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand of luxury hand-made mattresses available throughout Britain and worldwide. They specialise in luxury pocket sprung mattresses with natural and sustainable fillings, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered, but there are some concerns about durability raised by some customers.

Silentnight

Silentnight is one of Britain's most popular budget mattress brands. It has 'Superbrand' status as a nationally recognised name. In terms of mattresses, they focus on pocket sprung and all-foam mattress varieties in a selection of firmnesses. Their most popular mattresses are often slimmer pocket sprung varieties. They get good initial comfort scores for temporary and children's mattresses, but some mixed reviews when it comes to lasting comfort and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hypnos


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hypnos: 8.8/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hypnos: 8.7/10
Silentnight: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Hypnos: 8.4/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Hypnos: 8.5/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

Price:
Hypnos: £719-£2599
Silentnight: £79-£1019

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Silentnight:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Silentnight's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Silentnight's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Silentnight's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Silentnight Customer Reviews

Great mattress, superb price

I'm delighted with single mattress for my recently purchased bedframe. The mattress is good quality at a superb price. Delivery was free and I was kept up to date on delivery time, and the delivery guys were very professional and helpful.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.