Get The Best October 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Hyde And Sleep vs. Tempur

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hyde And Sleep

Hyde and Sleep is a subsidiary of Dreams Ltd, the well-known mattress retailer. The Hyde and Sleep mattress is the Dreams answer to the mattress in a box revolution. Rather than providing one 'universally comfortable mattress,' Hyde and Sleep has three mattress firmnesses to choose from. With layers of foam and extra support from springs, Hyde and Sleep gets good initial reception from customers.

Tempur

Tempur® mattresses became famous with the memory foam mattress revolution that they helped create. Over the years, their mattresses have grown to include pocket spring varieties along with their slow response foam options. They remain popular with customers and receive mostly good customer sentiment despite their higher prices, but there are recent reports of degrading support in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempur in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempur


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.5/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.4/10
Tempur: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.4/10
Tempur: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.5/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Price:
Hyde And Sleep: £499-£799
Tempur: £1575-£3899+

Hyde And Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Tempur:
Get Yours Now

Hyde And Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Hyde And Sleep's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Hyde And Sleep's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Tempur's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Tempur's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Tempur's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Browse Hyde And Sleep Customer Reviews

Great and extremely happy - David R.

The hybrid mattress is great as are the duvet and pillows that were part of the offer, trunt up without issues, very happy with everthing

View More Reviews

Browse Tempur Customer Reviews

Tempur sensation 25 elite mattress

Although not a particularly cheap option, after a few weeks with this new mattress I definitely think that its money well spent, I would definitely recommend trying the different types that tempur offer as we narrowed it down to the cloud or sensation, cloud was nice and soft but changing position seemed a little harder than on the sensation. I have read a lot of reviews stating that people find these mattresses to be on the warm side, I personally find it to be ok but I always open a window slightly of a night. And finally to the comfort, after a few weeks now most of my aches and pains have finally disappeared as most of the other reviews state. I hope this helps and definitely try in store first.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.