Hyde And Sleep vs Sleepeezee

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hyde And Sleep

Hyde and Sleep is a subsidiary of Dreams Ltd, the well-known mattress retailer. The Hyde and Sleep mattress is the Dreams answer to the mattress in a box revolution. Rather than providing one 'universally comfortable mattress,' Hyde and Sleep has three mattress firmnesses to choose from. With layers of foam and extra support from springs, Hyde and Sleep gets good initial reception from customers.

Sleepeezee

Sleepeezee is a mid-grade pocket sprung mattress brand that features a variety of lines sold at retailers across the UK. Their collections may be somewhat different than those mentioned on their website. This makes it difficult to price compare across retailers, but we'll go through the features of their mattresses and eliminate the confusion so you can learn if Sleepeezee is a good match for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyde And Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyde And Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.8/10
Sleepeezee: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.9/10
Sleepeezee: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.6/10
Sleepeezee: 8/10

No Back Pain:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.7/10
Sleepeezee: 8.3/10

Price:
Hyde And Sleep: £499-£799
Sleepeezee: £240-£1099

Hyde And Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Sleepeezee:
Get Yours Now

Hyde And Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Hyde And Sleep's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Hyde And Sleep's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Sleepeezee's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Learn more below on the specifics.

Sleepeezee's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Sleepeezee's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Hyde And Sleep Customer Reviews

Great and extremely happy - David R.

The hybrid mattress is great as are the duvet and pillows that were part of the offer, trunt up without issues, very happy with everthing

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepeezee Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress

I have recently purchased this mattress and it is amazingly comfortable. Its like sleeping on a cloud. Soft but also supportive. I have suffered hip pain for 3 years, especially at night and ended up on strong pain medication. However first night on this mattress and no hip pain at all. I sleep right through the night now. Expensive mattress but well worth it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.