Get an Instant Discount for Simba Get 40% Off Mattresses

Hyde And Sleep vs. Simba

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hyde And Sleep

Hyde and Sleep is a subsidiary of Dreams Ltd, the well-known mattress retailer. The Hyde and Sleep mattress is the Dreams answer to the mattress in a box revolution. Rather than providing one 'universally comfortable mattress,' Hyde and Sleep has three mattress firmnesses to choose from. With layers of foam and extra support from springs, Hyde and Sleep gets good initial reception from customers.

Simba

Simba is a very popular online mattress company that has its roots in the thread business. Over the years, they developed mattresses based on data from over 10 million sleepers with 180 million data points. This wealth of industry and customer data helped them create three well-rated mattresses, the Simba Hybrid®, Simba Hybrid Pro®, and Simba Hybrid Luxe®. Customers report loving the Hybrid Pro the most for its balanced pressure relief and support.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simba in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simba

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.5/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.4/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.4/10
Simba: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Hyde And Sleep: 8.5/10
Simba: 8.9/10

Price:
Hyde And Sleep: £499-£799
Simba: £589-£1379

Hyde And Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Simba:
Get 40% Off Mattresses

Hyde And Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Hyde And Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Hyde And Sleep's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Simba's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Simba's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Simba's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Simba:   Get 40% Off Mattresses

Browse Hyde And Sleep Customer Reviews

Great and extremely happy - David R.

The hybrid mattress is great as are the duvet and pillows that were part of the offer, trunt up without issues, very happy with everthing

View More Reviews

Browse Simba Customer Reviews

Great mattress - Paula B.

Best mattress I’ve had. Really comfy, I always sleep well and it came so quickly. company really helpful also. I got the bundle which is well worth it

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.