Eve vs Tempur

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve is one of the most popular online mattress offerings in the UK. Their mattresses are designed and manufactured in the UK. With testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their designs, they have three different mattresses to choose from. They include a pocket sprung mattress and two all-foam varieties, and they also have an affordable bundle starting at £649. They get good reviews from customers and have an affordable pricepoint for the materials used.

Tempur

Tempur® mattresses became famous with the memory foam mattress revolution that they helped create. Over the years, their mattresses have grown to include pocket sprung varieties along with their slow response foam options. Although they are popular with customers because of their brand recognition and initial comfort, their prices are much higher than newer online British brands that are disrupting the industry.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 9.3/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 9.3/10
Tempur: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Eve: 9.4/10
Tempur: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 9.3/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Price:
Eve: £249-£849
Tempur: £1329-£3799+

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Tempur:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Eve's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Eve's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Tempur's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to learn more below.

Tempur's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Tempur's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

I’m in love ! - Marie E.

I suffer from a bad back , I was in so much pain I had to sleep on my back and found it really hard to do . I bought the eve and it’s the best ! Don’t get me wrong I stil have some back pain but I have a full nights sleep on my back , I sleep so well now my kids want to sleep ... in my bed .

View More Reviews

Browse Tempur Customer Reviews

Tempur sensation 25 elite mattress

Although not a particularly cheap option, after a few weeks with this new mattress I definitely think that its money well spent, I would definitely recommend trying the different types that tempur offer as we narrowed it down to the cloud or sensation, cloud was nice and soft but changing position seemed a little harder than on the sensation. I have read a lot of reviews stating that people find these mattresses to be on the warm side, I personally find it to be ok but I always open a window slightly of a night. And finally to the comfort, after a few weeks now most of my aches and pains have finally disappeared as most of the other reviews state. I hope this helps and definitely try in store first.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.