Get an Instant Discount for Simba Get 35% Off Mattresses

Eve vs. Simba

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve is one of the most popular online mattress offerings in the UK. Their mattresses are designed and manufactured in Britain, based on over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their first designs. They now offer three different lines to choose from, in both pocket sprung hybrid and foam designs. Overall, they get good reviews from customers with some complaints about customer service in some cases.

Simba

Simba is a very popular online mattress company that has its roots in the thread business. Over the years, they developed mattresses based on data from over 10 million sleepers with 180 million data points. This wealth of industry and customer data helped them create three well-rated mattresses, the Simba Hybrid®, Simba Hybrid Pro®, and Simba Hybrid Luxe®. Customers report loving the Hybrid Pro the most for its balanced pressure relief and support.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simba in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simba

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 9.3/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 9.3/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Eve: 9.4/10
Simba: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 9.3/10
Simba: 8.9/10

Price:
Eve: £299-£1247
Simba: £589-£1379

Eve:
Get Up To 35% Off Mattresses

Simba:
Get 35% Off Mattresses

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- learn on!

Eve's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Eve's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Eve:   Get Up To 35% Off Mattresses

Simba's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Simba's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Simba's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Simba:   Get 35% Off Mattresses

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

I’m in love ! - Marie E.

I suffer from a bad back , I was in so much pain I had to sleep on my back and found it really hard to do . I bought the eve and it’s the best ! Don’t get me wrong I stil have some back pain but I have a full nights sleep on my back , I sleep so well now my kids want to sleep ... in my bed .

View More Reviews

Browse Simba Customer Reviews

Great mattress - Paula B.

Best mattress I’ve had. Really comfy, I always sleep well and it came so quickly. company really helpful also. I got the bundle which is well worth it

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.