Eve vs Silentnight

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve is one of the most popular online mattress offerings in the UK. Their mattresses are designed and manufactured in the UK. With testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their designs, they have three different mattresses to choose from. They include a pocket sprung mattress and two all-foam varieties, and they also have an affordable bundle starting at £649. They get good reviews from customers and have an affordable pricepoint for the materials used.

Silentnight

Silentnight is one of Britain's most popular budget mattress brands. It has 'Superbrand' status as a nationally recognised name. In terms of mattresses, they focus on pocket sprung and all-foam mattress varieties in a selection of firmnesses. Their most popular mattresses are often slimmer pocket sprung varieties. They get good initial comfort scores for temporary and children's mattresses, but some mixed reviews when it comes to lasting comfort and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 9.3/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 9.3/10
Silentnight: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Eve: 9.4/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 9.3/10
Silentnight: 8.4/10

Price:
Eve: £249-£849
Silentnight: £79-£1019

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Silentnight:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Eve's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Eve's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Silentnight's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Silentnight's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Silentnight's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

I’m in love ! - Marie E.

I suffer from a bad back , I was in so much pain I had to sleep on my back and found it really hard to do . I bought the eve and it’s the best ! Don’t get me wrong I stil have some back pain but I have a full nights sleep on my back , I sleep so well now my kids want to sleep ... in my bed .

View More Reviews

Browse Silentnight Customer Reviews

Great mattress, superb price

I'm delighted with single mattress for my recently purchased bedframe. The mattress is good quality at a superb price. Delivery was free and I was kept up to date on delivery time, and the delivery guys were very professional and helpful.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.