Eve vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get £250 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve is one of the most popular online mattress offerings in the UK. Their mattresses are designed and manufactured in the UK. With testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their designs, they have three different mattresses to choose from. They include a pocket sprung mattress and two all-foam varieties, and they also have an affordable bundle starting at £649. They get good reviews from customers and have an affordable pricepoint for the materials used.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the highest rated online mattresses, available now in the UK. Their mattresses feature universal comfort firmness with an all-foam design. With a focus on more cooling versus other foam mattresses, you won't get too warm. Also, the Nectar mattress has ergonomic support to relieve pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is revolutionising the industry.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Eve: 9.4/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Eve: £249-£849
Nectar: £499-£899

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get £250 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Eve's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Eve's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

In this day and age, using customer reviews and sentiment is an essential way to understanding products. That said, it can be a tough task to wade through even if you have all of the reviews right in front of you. These mattresses get some of the best ratings from sleepers based on our research into current customer data., which should assist in your mattress search.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help most folks get comfortable. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get £250 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

I’m in love ! - Marie E.

I suffer from a bad back , I was in so much pain I had to sleep on my back and found it really hard to do . I bought the eve and it’s the best ! Don’t get me wrong I stil have some back pain but I have a full nights sleep on my back , I sleep so well now my kids want to sleep ... in my bed .

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.