Eve vs Hypnos

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eve

eve is one of the most popular online mattress offerings in the UK. Their mattresses are designed and manufactured in the UK. With testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their designs, they have three different mattresses to choose from. They include a pocket sprung mattress and two all-foam varieties, and they also have an affordable bundle starting at £649. They get good reviews from customers and have an affordable pricepoint for the materials used.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand of luxury hand-made mattresses available throughout Britain and worldwide. They specialise in luxury pocket sprung mattresses with natural and sustainable fillings, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered, but there are some concerns about durability raised by some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eve: 9.3/10
Hypnos: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eve: 9.3/10
Hypnos: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Eve: 9.4/10
Hypnos: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eve: 9.3/10
Hypnos: 8.5/10

Price:
Eve: £249-£849
Hypnos: £719-£2599

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Eve's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Eve's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Hypnos's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Hypnos's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

I’m in love ! - Marie E.

I suffer from a bad back , I was in so much pain I had to sleep on my back and found it really hard to do . I bought the eve and it’s the best ! Don’t get me wrong I stil have some back pain but I have a full nights sleep on my back , I sleep so well now my kids want to sleep ... in my bed .

View More Reviews

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.