Emma vs Relyon

Get The Best January 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a revolutionary mattress in a box company with mattresses made in Britain. They offer 2 different mattresses: the Emma Original Mattress and Emma Hybrid. Their mattresses are made with quality foam (and pocket springs in the hybrid version), sporting high marks from happy customers overall. Looking for other versions? See our North America Emma Mattress reviews. or take a look at our list of top rated mattresses in the UK.

Relyon

Relyon makes a variety of luxury and budget mattresses that are sold online and across retailers in the UK and Europe. They have mostly pocket sprung mattresses to choose from with both synthetic and all natural fillings, like cashmere. Their mattresses get high marks from customers for initial comfort, but there were some durability concerns.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Emma in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Emma

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.2/10
Relyon: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9.1/10
Relyon: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.1/10
Relyon: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.1/10
Relyon: 8.6/10

Price:
Emma: £299-£859
Relyon: £299-£3669+

Emma:
Get Yours Now

Relyon:
Get Yours Now

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Emma's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Emma's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Relyon's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Relyon's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Relyon's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

Sleeping well !! - Malin

I have been very impressed with the Emma mattress!! Delivery was much quicker than I expected and arrived within 2 days of ordering. The rolled up vacuum pack was one of the reasons I ordered the Emma mattress as we have a cottage with a narrow staircase, it went upstairs with no problems. Such a relief. The comfort has been wonderful, my wife and I no longer wake up with aches and pains. I also used to have disturbed sleep most nights, now I sleep much better and rarely wake through the night. I had no idea my old mattress was the cause of my bad sleep pattern. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone considering a purchase, don't put it off, I wish I had ordered one a long time ago.

View More Reviews

Browse Relyon Customer Reviews

Bit on the heavy side

Bit on the heavy side, but a good solid/supportive feeling and no "real" complaints though towards the edge of the mattress the support doesn`t exist and it`s a slippery slope off!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.