Get an Instant Discount for Emma Get 45% Off Mattresses

Emma vs. Leesa

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a popular British mattress in a box company. They offer 3 different mattresses: the Emma Original Mattress, Emma Hybrid, and Emma Original Hybrid. Their mattresses are made with quality foam (and pocket springs in the Original Hybrid version), sporting high marks from happy customers overall. Those that had complaints mostly mentioned durability and delivery. Looking for other versions? See our North America Emma Mattress reviews.

Leesa

Leesa is no longer operating in the UK or Europe as of April 2020. Leesa is an online mattress company that has developed one of the most popular all-foam mattresses. Their Leesa mattress is exclusively made of high quality foam layers, while their Leesa Luxury Hybrid mattress is a high-end hybrid with pocketed coils for extra support. With their own blend of proprietary technology, their mattresses sleep universally comfortable at a medium-firm profile. With a very affordable entry price, a powerful social impact campaign, and a UK-made stamp of approval, customers have great things to say about their Leesa mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Emma in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Emma

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.0/10
Leesa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9/10
Leesa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.1/10
Leesa: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.1/10
Leesa: 8.5/10

Price:
Emma: £449-£1329
Leesa: £450-£1450

Emma:
Get 45% Off Mattresses

Leesa:
Get Yours Now

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Emma's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Emma's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Emma:   Get 45% Off Mattresses

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Leesa's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

Sleeping well !! - Malin

I have been very impressed with the Emma mattress!! Delivery was much quicker than I expected and arrived within 2 days of ordering. The rolled up vacuum pack was one of the reasons I ordered the Emma mattress as we have a cottage with a narrow staircase, it went upstairs with no problems. Such a relief. The comfort has been wonderful, my wife and I no longer wake up with aches and pains. I also used to have disturbed sleep most nights, now I sleep much better and rarely wake through the night. I had no idea my old mattress was the cause of my bad sleep pattern. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone considering a purchase, don't put it off, I wish I had ordered one a long time ago.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

I love my mattress so comfortable and…

I love my mattress so comfortable and it was easy to order and set up payments. My only gripe is with the company they use to ship the mattress out. They don’t give you a timescale and they don’t phone with an eta!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.