Emma vs Eve

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a revolutionary mattress in a box company with mattresses made in Britain. They offer 2 different mattresses: the Emma Original Mattress and Emma Hybrid. Their mattresses are made with high quality foam (and pocket springs in the hybrid version), sporting high marks from happy customers overall. Looking for other versions? See our North America Emma Mattress reviews.

Eve

eve is one of the most popular online mattress offerings in the UK. Their mattresses are designed and manufactured in the UK. With testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their designs, they have three different mattresses to choose from. They include a pocket sprung mattress and two all-foam varieties, and they also have an affordable bundle starting at £649. They get good reviews from customers and have an affordable pricepoint for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.2/10
Eve: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9.1/10
Eve: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.1/10
Eve: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.1/10
Eve: 9.3/10

Price:
Emma: £429-£849
Eve: £249-£849

Emma:
Get Yours Now

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

Emma's well-rated all-foam mattress design has won acclaim from customers that are looking for a cozy, affordable mattress. Both Eve and Emma receive good reception from customers. However, both brands have some disagreements when it comes to long term comfort at times. Take a look at other top rated mattresses for strong alternatives.

Emma's Supportiveness

When it comes to properly aligning the spine, Emma's mattresses are quite supportive initially. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being properly supported by the mattress below. Versus Eve, though, some may find that Eve's inclusion of pocket springs adds a bit more support long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Emma's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. Emma's mattresses get good initial scores from comfort, but some customers (especially those with larger body sizes) may disagree with the long term comfort.

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Eve has increased their offerings over the years with multiple mattresses to choose from. While most customers like their Eve mattresses, there are some that disagree with the feel of the mattresses. If you are interested in finding the best value for your money, take a look at other top rated mattresses.

Eve's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most folks find Eve's mattresses supportive, especially their higher end offerings. Rarely, there are some that don't find them as supportive as they would like, especially sleepers with larger body types.

Edge Support
Most customers find that these mattresses have good edge support, which is the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Eve's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

Sleeping well !! - Malin

I have been very impressed with the Emma mattress!! Delivery was much quicker than I expected and arrived within 2 days of ordering. The rolled up vacuum pack was one of the reasons I ordered the Emma mattress as we have a cottage with a narrow staircase, it went upstairs with no problems. Such a relief. The comfort has been wonderful, my wife and I no longer wake up with aches and pains. I also used to have disturbed sleep most nights, now I sleep much better and rarely wake through the night. I had no idea my old mattress was the cause of my bad sleep pattern. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone considering a purchase, don't put it off, I wish I had ordered one a long time ago.

View More Reviews

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

I’m in love ! - Marie E.

I suffer from a bad back , I was in so much pain I had to sleep on my back and found it really hard to do . I bought the eve and it’s the best ! Don’t get me wrong I stil have some back pain but I have a full nights sleep on my back , I sleep so well now my kids want to sleep ... in my bed .

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.