Dunlopillo vs Vispring

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dunlopillo

Dunlopillo makes a variety of pocket sprung and latex-foam mattresses for customers in the UK and Europe. Their mattresses are mid-priced and not considered low budget. In terms of customer reception, most found them comfortable enough, but there were some customers that mentioned issues around firmness and longevity.

Vispring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. Sold across Europe and North America, Vispring gets mixed feedback from customers despite their high end materials, which is due to some customers experiencing durability issues and some expecting more comfort for the money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Vispring in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Vispring


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Vispring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Vispring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Vispring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Vispring: 8.4/10

Price:
Dunlopillo: £899-£1499
Vispring: £575-£10050

Dunlopillo:
Get Yours Now

Vispring:
Get Yours Now

Dunlopillo's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Dunlopillo's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that have back pain already, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Dunlopillo's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Vispring's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some didn't like the feel as much. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Vispring's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Vispring's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Dunlopillo Customer Reviews

Supremely comfortable

After a ton of research I was torn between buying one of these new online memory foam 'mattress in a box' mattresses or a latex mattress. As the memory foam was cheaper and companies offer a 100 day return policy, we gave one a try. Have since returned due to being too hot and replaced with a Dunlopillo Royal Sovereign mattress (king).

View More Reviews

Browse Vispring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.