Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Dunlopillo vs. Tempur

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dunlopillo

Dunlopillo makes a variety of pocket sprung and latex mattresses for customers in the UK and Europe. With a focus on eco-friendly, sustainable latex and latex foam mattresses, they offer moderately priced divans and mattresses. In terms of customer experiences and feedback, most found their mattresses comfortable initially, but there were some reports mentioning issues about firmness and longevity.

Tempur

Tempur® mattresses became famous with the memory foam mattress revolution that they helped create. Over the years, their mattresses have grown to include pocket spring varieties along with their slow response foam options. They remain popular with customers and receive mostly good customer sentiment despite their higher prices, but there are recent reports of degrading support in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempur in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempur

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Price:
Dunlopillo: £1389-£4218
Tempur: £1249-£3399+

Dunlopillo:
Get Yours Now

Tempur:
Get Yours Now


Dunlopillo's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.


Dunlopillo's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.


Dunlopillo's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Tempur's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.


Tempur's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.


Tempur's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Dunlopillo Customer Reviews

Supremely comfortable
After a ton of research I was torn between buying one of these new online memory foam 'mattress in a box' mattresses or a latex mattress. As the memory foam was cheaper and companies offer a 100 day return policy, we gave one a try. Have since returned due to being too hot and replaced with a Dunlopillo Royal Sovereign mattress (king).

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

16p a night!
Our last version of this lasted 25 years worth of us sleeping in it, our sons bouncing on it as children and all those years of the kind of activity that made them.

Very unhappy with this mattress
We thought we would treat ourselves to one of these mattresses, but were very disappointed. We found after a short while in bed it was like sleeping on a concrete block, and on top of that, although it is supposed to be the latest technology and therefor cool , we woke up drenched in sweat, even with a 4 tog duvet and cotton mattress cover. Not what we expected, would not recommend to anyone.

Bouncy Like A Rock
We tried sleeping on this for 2-3 nights. Lovely for the first 15 minutes then it was 'most unpleasant'. It was like a rock, no give; yet somehow it was still bouncy. It was the most peculiar thing. I can't understand why I've read good reviews of it. We returned it ASAP. If you are considering buying this, I'd suggest you spend a long time on it in the shop.

A good nights sleep
The first good nights sleep in a long time. This mattress is very comfortable and regulates personal body heat. It did take a week or two to get used to, but now I would highly recommend it to anyone. The only product design fault is that there is no handles on the mattress to help manoeuvre it when you need to rotate the mattress as recommended by the manufacturer on a seasonal basis.

Slightly disappointed
I had a royal sovereign dunlopillo mattress for many years and needed a new one I ordered the same mattress because I wanted the same firmness but I'm sorry to say it doesn't seem to be the same firmness at all it seems a lot softer and the topping that is used has all dimples over it and as I don't like mattress toppers it felt very odd under my fitted sheet. I know Dunlopillo need to hopefully make improvements but I was slightly disappointed as I was expecting it at least to be the same firmness & for me the outer topper should be smooth. In hindsight if Dunlopillo are making their mattresses slightly softer I would have gone for the more firmer one. I was given a delivery day and a three hour time slot the delivery guys were great they unpacked it and put it onto the bed frame took all the packaging away which was brilliant because it did come very well packed in a cardboard box and plastic wrapping.

Warning don't buy a large size in Dunlopillo
Beware of buying the Super King size, it's just two singles stuck together with glue. NASTY and the worst buy I have ever had the misfortune of making. The manufacturer just shrugged off my complaints with "that's how they are made"

Bought a millennium and have had no end of trouble...
Bought a millennium and have had no end of trouble. Paid nearly £3000+ for a super king. It is MUCH firmer than shown. After 3 months it did not spring back, causing even firmer compression points that means the only way to get a comfortable position is to mould back in to the indents!! Called dreams and had an independent assessment done. The result was that the 'indents' were not sufficient to claim a faulty mattress. We were told to rotate the matress every few weeks. BE WARNED...this is a VERY HEAVY mattress and virtually impossible to rotate. We have now given up rotating as frequently as it is VERY DANGEROUS to health and we risk damaging our backs even further...in fact I am now considering calling in the Health and Safety Executive to perform a RISK ASSESSMENT. All in all a TERRIBLE mattress, with warranty promises that are NOT upheld . We had a Dunopilo mattress 16 years ago, and it was amazing, hence we bought another; but be warned, the new so called 'contoured' support is rubbish, AND if you do manage to rotate this mattress the zones change and it is even more uncomfortable. We are seemingly stuck with ours, but I would not want anyone to spend this much money and be saddled with a white elephant like we are.

Contacted them
Contacted them for a replacement pillow cover as the zip was broken and were of no help whatsoever. Really bad customer service!

Dunlopillo use a percentage
Dunlopillo use a percentage (Undisclosed) of synthetic Latex in their products. The products are NOT 100% Natural Latex. Synthetic Latex is a petroleum based product and could not be more different from Natural Latex. Dunlopillo obscure this by stating they use 100% "Pure" Latex.

I had a Dunlopillo as a baby
I had a Dunlopillo as a baby, I used it until I left home, my mum used it to sit on after hip and knee replacement surgery ! I have a new one

Pain in shoulder and hip
I had a Dunlopillo Debonair for 15 years and loved it as it was so comfortable. I bought a Dunlopillo Mellenium bed 4 weeks ago and I have pain in whichever shoulder and hip I’m lying on. I have trouble getting to sleep and when I do I’m woken up by pain. I’m at a loss at what to do next. It was over £2000. The bottom sheet wrinkles badly too.

Very disappointing
WE bought 2 single Royal Sovereign Mattresses 2 years ago and we really regret it. After 6 months the mattress started to change shape and did sink were most op the pressure is. At that time we complained where we purchased the mattress and they informed us that this can be normal. Reading the small print afterwards, it indeed mentioned that the shape of the mattress can change. This is not acceptable for a so called top quality mattress!!! I am a physiotherapist and will never recommend this product.

Cool Cover
We bought the Millenium mattress with a cool cover free upgrade - wish we hadn't! The sheets/mattress protector slip continually leaving wrinkles/bumps and most uncomfortable. Have tried 3 different mattress protectors and a new 100% cotton sheet to no avail. The shop where we bought is trying to arrange a replacement standard cover. Hopefully this will solve the problem - have yet to receive it.

Concrete block - Worst mattress for side sleepers and fibromyalgia suffers
It's like sleeping on a concrete block. If you are fan of firm mattresses then this is for you, but be prepared to take pain meds for the rest of your life. Not worth the cost.

Simply the Best
Now we know what our mattress should feel like . It was really time we had a new one.We have replaced it with the same one we have had for 10 years .So it had really done us proud .No doubt (we hope) this good make will last just the same .

Expensive Mistake
Having had and enjoyed two previous Dunlopillo mattresses we confidently ordered another. The royal Sovereign however ,despite being an upgrade for us, is far too firm and uncomfortable. We are yet to enjoy a pleasant nights sleep on it. I feel this may have been an expensive mistake.

Great Sleep
A different style of mattress to what we have previously been used to but so glad we made the change. It's very comfortable and supportive without being restrictive.

Poor After Sales Customer Service
Whilst Dunlopillo beds have a reputation as trusted quality brand I had a been appalled with there after purchase customer service. I had problems with a few broken plastic supports for the base slates and had to have multipal emails with pictures and gained little help in buying the replacement parts. They do not stand by their products for after care service. VERY disappointing.

Dunlopillo Millennium
Dunlopillo mattresses have been my favorite for 35 years. They’ve changed a bit over that time in terms of materials used, but I still prefer them to other types

Love
Love my new mattress, tried several Dunlopillo mattresses in shops and like the gentle support of this one. For me it offers the support with out being too hard. Tries a few orthopaedic mattresses and just found them uncomfortable.It's a bit more than I planned to spend but have no regrets. Decided to buy online as it was in stock so received next day and they took my old one away which was a God send.

The mattress...
The mattress is covered in synthetic material and causes excess sweating .very disappointed.

Very sweaty
Very sweaty and got compared to a traditional mattress

Heat retention
Brand new bed would not recommend stuck with for now

Disastrous purchase
I am envious of others that give 5 star ratings for these beds because for us this bed has been a disaster. 6 years down the line and I cannot spend more than a few hours in this bed before I am in agony. For such an expensive bed, we've been bitterly disappointed by how uncomfortable it is. The top layer of foam no longer provides any softness. It is nothing like what the marketing promises, I can't imagine anyone would enjoy sleeping in what we have got!!

Browse Tempur Customer Reviews

Tempur sensation 25 elite mattress
Although not a particularly cheap option, after a few weeks with this new mattress I definitely think that its money well spent, I would definitely recommend trying the different types that tempur offer as we narrowed it down to the cloud or sensation, cloud was nice and soft but changing position seemed a little harder than on the sensation. I have read a lot of reviews stating that people find these mattresses to be on the warm side, I personally find it to be ok but I always open a window slightly of a night. And finally to the comfort, after a few weeks now most of my aches and pains have finally disappeared as most of the other reviews state. I hope this helps and definitely try in store first.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Little Piece of Heaven
Expensive? .... Yes ..... Worth every penny? Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes!! The most comfortable mattress in the WORLD!! It is firm but it moulds around your body and it depresses in all the right places at just the right depth. It is a very big decision choosing a new mattress and we both have pain issues. At first I was shocked at the price but even a decent pocket sprung isn't that different, some cost more. My husband and I absolutely love it! I am so glad we chose it. I would thoroughly recommend this Tempur mattress.

Worth every penny
Though expensive it is worth it for the sleep quality. Was warned it may make you hot. It doesn't. I do use the UK cooking matters cover and sheets though. I love this matress

Love this mattress
This is my first tempur mattress. After the first few days I wondered if we had made an expensive mistake. But no! After 3 months I love this mattress - I don't want to get out of it in the morning. I sleep much more soundly than on ordinary mattress, it's brilliant.

Lovely mattress
This is the first time I've slept on a foam mattress. I really liked it when we tested it in the shop, but it took a few weeks to get used to it at home. I now love it. It's been particularly helpful over the past few weeks when I have needed to sleep on my back following a double hip operation - not a natural sleep position for me. Neither does it feel too hot - one of my other concerns.

More comfortable than previous Tempur.
Last Tempur gave 17 years service so hope this one does the same. Well made mattress and good isolation with movement from partner. This product is over priced and Tempur may well lose out to new customers who now have more choice with memory foam products.

Giving up after 3 months
We purchased a Tempur Cloud Elite Memory Foam Mattress in October and, after 3 months, it is still uncomfortable. Rather than be too hasty, we have persevered and slept on it for 3 months to see if it would soften as described on their website, But, after 3 months, it’s still no better and we're giving up on it. I am a fairly light-weight side-sleeper (10.5 stone) and my wife is a fairly light-weight back-sleeper (9.5 stone). I can generally sleep for around 4 hours and wake up with a sore shoulder on the side that I’m sleeping on before the getting broken sleep for the remainder of the night. My wife is also struggling to settle on it as a back sleeper. We chose the Cloud Elite because it was supposed to be softer than the others and suitable for lighter / side-sleepers, but that hasn't been the case in our experience. Unfortunately, this is not what we expected and I regret investing a lot of money in a Tempur product.

Worth the price
We opted to purchase this on recommendation and on trying numerous mattresses out in store. Although pricey, I believe the quality matches this, I would recommend.

Mattress
Excellent mattress, very comfortable with the added bonus of a removable cover which is washable. Very pleased with this purchase, a little expensive but well worth it. A good night sleep all round.

Fabulously comfortable!
This is an amazingly comfortable mattress which molds round us both without leaving a slope where my husband is much heavier than I am. The hybrid mattress is excellent without leaving me feeling seasick like the full Tempur mattresses. Is easy to make the bed

Expensive mattress
I had tried a friend’s mattress before visiting the store to buy this item. It is more than I have ever paid for a mattress but a good night’s sleep is very important. Unfortunately, I have found the mattress too firm and quite uncomfortable. It has certainly not improved my sleep. A big expensive disappointment.

Best investment we have made!
Our old mattress wasn’t old but I had chronic back problems so we looked to buy a better mattress. The Tempur Hybrid Elite has made a massive difference to my back! It evenly distribes the weight of your body therefore maximises comfort. We also purchased the Tempur mattress protector. Well worth the money.

Great comfy mattress!
This is an excellent mattress which lives up to all the hype around Tempur products. The combination of the springs and layers of Tempur foam give the bed a more lively feel than just foam alone, whilst supporting perfectly. The zip off cover is really useful and looks stylish too. So overall a very good purchase for us, we slept a solid 12 hours on the first night we used it !

We loved it
Been looking for a new mattress for some time now, and liked the tempura range after some investigation, once we liked the range we looked for the correct model for us firmness feel etc. decided to order, and John Lewis gave the best price and delivery that we required. The delivery was on time taken to the room fitted to bed and all the packaging taken away. Great Service

Really Comfortable matress
A good purchase. Very glad we made the selection. Very comfortable.

Good Investment
We spent a long time deciding to buy a new mattress, researching different types and brands. The very helpful salesman at John Lewis thought the Tempur Hybrid would deliver all the things we were looking for and it has. We are absolutely delighted with it and getting a very good nights sleep!

My first memory mattress.
A good medium-firm mattress. Heavy to move around, so handles on sides would help! It sits very proud on my somewhat high bed, as it's around 20cm high!

Way too hot
I bought this mattress at the start of the year and I rarely get a good nights sleep. It is extremely comfortable initially, but during the night you heat up like an oven. The foam does not cool down so you toss and turn and keep your partner awake all night. I bought a cooling mattress topper which did nothing and now I've had to order a bamboo one from the US to be able to get a good nights sleep. I slept much better on my old mattress, I wish I'd never bought this one, but I'm stuck with it because the price was so high.

Incredible comfort
As hoped, this mattress is very supportive but also forms around the body. Really helping reduce disturbed nights.

useless - an expensive waste of money and a great disappointment
My Tempur mattress has been hard and uncomfortable from the very start. I reported this to Tempur who told me it would soften in time. It has not. This mattress has caused me so much pain I've had to have cortisone injections for the inflammation caused in the upper leg. For a mattress advertised as 'moulding to one's body' and illustrated showing someone sleeping on air above a Tempur mattress I find, as other reviewers, that this is definitely not the case. After months of emails to Tempur customer services, they just reiterate that they cannot guarantee the softness or hardness of their product. They have offered to inspect the mattress for which I would have to pay £75 which I feel would be like throwing (a great deal of) good money after bad to be told what I already know - the mattress is too hard. Tempur customer services don't address the issues, just state, over and over, that they cannot guarantee their mattresses' hardness or softness.

I bought a temper Original 8years ago…
I bought a temper Original 8years ago it has been one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on. I have 2 discs missing at the bottom of my spine so back pain is awful when the bed is not right.It has now become too soft for me so I am about to buy a new tempur and hope and pray that it gives me the same good nights sleep.

Tempur foam mstresses are the most…
Tempur foam matresses are the most comfortable ever! I don't think senior people like them though because they have a completely different feel to a tradional sprung matress.

We got the cloud version and I give it 5*
We got the cloud elite version. It is much softer and is definitely worth the money. I’m a side sleeper and my partner sleeps on his back so is perfect for us as it molds to your body shape and it doesn’t give me a dead arm in the morning unlike my original mattress. Best night sleep ever.

Worse
Worse. back pain ever, pain in shoulders and hips, definitely wouldn’t recommend a Tempur to anyone with existing back pain, no doubt about it, it had made mine worse. I just though it was my existing pain just getting worse over time, then I bought a new mattress a Hypnos Ortho and within a week, wow could I tell the difference.

Mattress causing worst pain of our lives
Don't buy a tempur cloud ive had it a few years now but cause i was only at home at weekends as I was working away i thought my pain in my lower back and in between my shoulder blades is killing I wake up in the morning sometimes in tears but as I said I was working away and I thought it was just changing a bed but now we have moved and I'm at home every night for the past year my back pain has got worse and my wife profusely sweat in the bed and she is now suffering with pains to her lower back and hips

Poor quality for the money
We bought a Malmo mattress from Bensons, we have had it less than 3 months, with pillows it was £2000, I have spinal problems and Osteoarthritis, I have to say I wake up in more pain than I did on my old 7 year old £300 mattress, it has not quite dropped, (yet) but is "weaker" at one side, this after less than 3 months, forget the 10 years!

We had our first night on a Tempur…
We had our first night on a Tempur sensationelit last night and it was a disaster! Very little sleep and we both woke up in pain. Contacted John Lewis who sold us the mattress and they said it could take some time to get use to and unless there was a fault with the product our issue would be one of comfort which is "subjective" and therefore did not warrant any sort of refund. It is difficult to be objective about the pain I'm in, and now we are faced with the decision to either persevere with it and risk injuring ourselves and not getting a good night's sleep or wave good bye to £1689.

Worst mattress ever
They must pay very good commissions to retailers, as all of them recommended it to me when I set out to buy a new memory foam mattress. I got the Tempur Original 21 and it is the worst mattress I have ever had - it overheats and manages to be too soft and hard at the same time. You sink into it then it turns into a wooden board. I wake up with back, hip and shoulder pain. Unfortunately I already suffered from back problems before getting this mattress, so it took me longer than the trial period to realise it was the mattress that was making it all worse, so I wasn't able to return it. I was also appalled at the awful customer service. Took ages to get a response and I had to chase several times. They sent an employee to check deformation (with no weight on the mattress, what a joke) and then never got back to me. Response to Tempur comment: I purchased the mattress in June 2017 from Warren Evans, who unfortunately went into bankruptcy not long after my trial period was over, so all my interactions were direct with Tempur.

I’ve purchased a tempur sensation… waste of money and lack of customer care
I’ve purchased a tempur sensation sublime in benson bed in may delivery following June 2017! After a year I’m way and back from the doctor for unexplainable chronic shoulder pain! Call tempur direct and says it’s not their fault as I bought it from a retailer! So what’s the company 10 year worranty!? I had problem with Nespresso machine bought on amazon, but first issue Nespresso sort it! Benson bed gave me a number that never works... don’t know what to do anymore and I’ve just spent £125 this week for a mattress topper from dunelmill and slept far better!!!

Really painful when you wake up - DO NOT BUY!
I’ve never slept so badly or woken up in so much discomfort since using the Tempur mattress. Its causing me terrible pains in my lower back & kidney area. I have never experienced back problems in my life before now and my partner bought this at an extortionate price to help with his back problems. Needless to say he continues to moan daily about back problems so the mattess hasnt worked at all for him and now due to this mattress I am now in pain every morning. This has been a very bad move for us & i hope to god he gets it sent back to the shop. I honestly dont know how many more painful nights sleep I can take on it. My previous budget range mattess was fantastically comfortable compared to the Tempur and it only cost a couple hundred quid instead of £1,500!!! Worst days work he ever did buying into this mattress. If you have any sense buy a regular mattress and rent a chiropractor it would be cheaper, work better & not end up hurting yours or your partners back in the process!!!

Keep away from Tempur
No question, memory foam is a great invention but most Tempur mattresses have too much memory foam and are therfore uncomfortable if one sleeps more than just a short nap. In fact this mattresses cause severe back pain and poses a health risk. The reason is that memory foam is heat responsive and feels quiet comfortable. This leads to remain in the same position for a long time and one sinks deeper and deeper into the thick memory foam which gives no proper support any more and one sticks deep in a dip with the spine out of shape. We spent a huge amount to have a better sleep but after realising that we can not sleep on this mattress we were told that there is no way to go for another mattress even if we would choose another Tempur product with less memory foam. So we can only warn to buy this mattresses which feel good if one tries out for a short time but it is over priced anyway, extremely disappointing in sleep comfort and finally a health hazards and as soon as it is paid nobody cares to admit the serious faulty design. Keep away from Tempur. Previously we had a simple mattress with only 5 cm memory foam which was wonderful because one does not sink in almost unlimited but we spent a fortune compared to the old mattress and now we know better. Unfortunately. But fortunately we know now that our plan to equip our little hotel with Tempur mattresses could still get cancelled at the right time.

Terrible excessive dips
Useless warranty, poor product, no reply from Tempur. Having had a Tempur mattress for 15 years and loved it, I was excited to buy a new one when the old one finally gave way. Terrible, terrible mistake. The memory foam dips so much that I have to climb out f the dip to move in bed at all. I have shoulder pain and back pain every morning. I travel a lot and sleep in many beds and I sleep brilliantly while away but th edgiest night I’m home I wake 3 or 4 times every night and ache terribly. Smiths the Rink I bought it from told me I had to adapt to it but if I wanted to swap it there’s would be a £200 admin fee! Having spent over £1000 on this mattress, I didn’t have £200 spare and felt this was an unethical level of fee. I emailed Tempur via their website twice to say that. 4 inch dip must be excessive, please help, but no reply either time. Customer service non existent. Stuck with the mattress or throwing it away. I cannot face my winter months (no travel to proved ease of back ache now for the winter).

I purchased a tempur elite sensation…
I purchased a tempur elite sensation cooltouch, from dreams it was delivered on September 25. The mattress is terrible it caused shoulder pain right across top of my back, my hip was digging into the mattress. Trying to sleep is terrible. I contacted customer services at dreams on 4 October,they said I had to wait 30 days to give the mattress time to settle. I contacted tempur on 19 October they replied I had to get in touch with dreams. I went back to the store on 19 October they said they couldn't do anything it was up to customer services. They haven't heard of anyone having the problems I've had. ( look at other reviews).The mattress wasn't cheap, it's not doing what it's suppose to. I'm very disappointed. I've got to get in touch with dreams to see if I can change the mattress which I'm not looking forward to doing as this mattress is awful.

zero customer service
after already being a tempur customer owning a combi hd for nearly 10 years decided to upgrade after seeing the hybrid luxe super king on special offer i was told even tho it was from the outlet it would carry the same guarantee as if you had bought a new one direct from tempur which is 10ys not thinking I would need it after owning one with no problems I decided to go ahead all good so far 1 year on and I noticed a large split about 1” from the side on top and about 30” in length I contacted the outlet who asked for photos which I supplied then I was told to phone tempur uk direct as this was a fault so i did and again was asked for photos I supplied and again they agreed it was a fault now this is were it gets interesting because I bought it from a outlet I have to get it from the outlet as I got it cheap I told them I was told it was the same warranty as if I had bought direct from them but they disagree and won’t honour the warranty now saying as the mattress was discounted I wasn’t allowed a new one even tho it has developed a fault I argued the case that every body who sell tempur mattresses are cheaper than tempur direct by over £1k so they wouldn’t be allowed a replacement if they developed a fault no reply i also made a comparison that if you bought a car less than 1 year old from for example motor point (or a garage like these) you still have the remainder of the cars warranty if it develops a fault and you take it to the main dealer (ie audi mercedes etc) they don't say because you saved £10k on the original price you must take it back to the garage you bought it from and wait for them to source another car to get the part from to fix it no they fix it with a new part ! tempur uk again disagree so basically if you pay full price over the odds from tempur uk your covered but if you find a cheaper price your not you have to wait for another to be sourced also I’ve been offered a change in mattress range but it has to be a luxe model ie countour cloud hybrid as later I found out there have been other hybrid returns due to faults I am now currently waiting for a Mattress to be sourced but as I’m still waiting for a headboard I paid for at the same time as the mattress over 1year ago and haven’t received I won’t be holding my breath Can’t give ZERO stars but I can warn people as tempur uk don't allow honest reviews on there site !!!! might as-well talk to the faulty mattress than tempur customer service team

Same experience as a lot of people…
Same experience as a lot of people below - after 9-12months the mattress started to dip and soften far too much. Now after 2 years its giving me backache. I contacted John Lewis who sent someone to inspect the mattress. They agreed it had dipped and said never buy a memory foam mattress as this is what they all do after 12 months. Tempur said the dipping was under 30% and therefore not covered by warranty. I recently got good advice , buy a normal spring mattress and if you like memory foam feel buy a topper for £200-300 which you can replace every couple of years. do not spend £1700 on tempur.

Poor slow service as by them to send…
Poor slow service as by them to send photo then they don’t reply

Please do not invest in a Tempur Cloud
Please do not invest in a Tempur Cloud. I have suffered for long enough without questioning the most obvious reason.....the mattress. I started with back pains shortly after the purchase but as many have presumed these issues would pass; pins and needles, lower back ache, knots in shoulders etc. I have now succumbed to sleeping in the spare room to which certainly improves the situation on a cheap mattress. Blind loyalty to Tempur is a dangerous thing. We have had this mattress for around 4 years and it is deteriorating rapidly. It now offers no support, very deep and uneven and now totally lacks the support it once offered when lying close to the edge. The warranty is pointless....Tempur say it is not a product fault! How can this monstrous sub standard material get away with such horrible diversion tactics. A £2000 mattress has finally got the better of me. Please please please do not trust this to last.

Bought a tempur mattress in July 2015
Bought a tempur mattress in July 2015. For the first month I aired it as it gave off a gassing smell. When I first slept on it, I found it too hard but after a while it was great for about 6 months; then my back pain (the reason why I bought this mattress) started to get worse. There is no dip in the mattress but at times I've sunk so far into it, that I've struggled to get out. My back is so bad now that I have had caudal epidural injections and I'm waiting for an appointment at the pain clinic. After one particularly bad night, I decided enough is enough and have purchased a new pocket sprung, wool and cotton mattress at less than half the cost of my tempur mattress. At the moment I am sleeping on a 19 year old mattress until the new one comes. It may be some time before my back pain lessens, but I've noticed my knee pain is not as severe and I no longer have the night sweats. I personally could not recommend these mattresses. Save yourself some money and get a good quality pocket sprung. 22/11/18 update Thank you for your response I ordered the Tempur Sensations 21cm mattress on 6/6/15 from Thomas Hearn, Kenilworth. I will try to get the batch number for you, but need help to remove the cover and hope to do this before the mattress is collected on the 1st. My issue with the mattress is how soft it has become and I believe this has aggravated my bad back. However, as I am getting a new mattress, the proofs in the pudding. If my back improves, then I'm vindicated in getting rid of this mattress. 26/11/18 update I now have a picture of the batch number PB260889.JPG

Fake warranty of 10 years
Update: 30/Oct After sending photos to Tempur support they replied as follows: "Unfortunately the photos provided do not show us if there is a valid guarantee claim,... We can arrange for a third party inspection company called Homeserve to attend to carry out the inspection, there would be a charge of £72" So Tempur wants to charge me to do their job of investigating my claim!!!! I would expect a better Customer Service when paying £4,500 for a mattress and bed frame. this is cheap customer service. very frustrating. Original review 10/October: Fake warranty of 10 years Not happy with the matters. after 1 year of purchase, the mattress sagging from one side to the point of being painful to lay down and even before falling asleep. I bought the most expensive mattress 27 thickness wit Tempur bed to have the right support for the mattress, cost me £4,500 and now in less than 1 year, it is causing more pain than support. When contacting the branch, they have asked us to do their job of investigation the mattress and sending them a proof of sagging area. response from Tempur: "The Tempur guarantee covers a 2cm permanent indentation in the mattress, which is an indentation that is evident with no pressure being applied." this is not what I was told when I have been told when I bought the mattress from Tempur Shop in Milton Keynes. I have been mis-sold this mattress and mis-sold the warranty as fully covered for 10 years which justify the high price tag. very disappointed to receive instructions to do Tempur's job and the fact that the warranty cover "Visible 2cm indentation" which is more like extream scenario only. but Tempur doesn't care if the mattress is not fit for purpose anymore because of the poor quality. the cheapest mattress in the market will have a better warranty than Tempur.

hopeless pathetic company
No after sales service. hopeless pathetic company. waited 10 weeks for a bed frame only to have half it missing upon arrival, then being insulted by asking to wait another 2 weeks to see if you could possible source the missing parts. One company to avoid