Get The Best October 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Dunlopillo vs. Tempur

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dunlopillo

Dunlopillo makes a variety of pocket sprung and latex mattresses for customers in the UK and Europe. With a focus on eco-friendly, sustainable latex and latex foam mattresses, they offer moderately priced divans and mattresses. In terms of customer experiences and feedback, most found their mattresses comfortable initially, but there were some reports mentioning issues about firmness and longevity.

Tempur

Tempur® mattresses became famous with the memory foam mattress revolution that they helped create. Over the years, their mattresses have grown to include pocket spring varieties along with their slow response foam options. They remain popular with customers and receive mostly good customer sentiment despite their higher prices, but there are recent reports of degrading support in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempur in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempur


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Tempur: 8.8/10

Price:
Dunlopillo: £1389-£4218
Tempur: £1575-£3899+

Dunlopillo:
Get Yours Now

Tempur:
Get Yours Now

Dunlopillo's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Dunlopillo's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Dunlopillo's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Tempur's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Tempur's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Tempur's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Dunlopillo Customer Reviews

Supremely comfortable

After a ton of research I was torn between buying one of these new online memory foam 'mattress in a box' mattresses or a latex mattress. As the memory foam was cheaper and companies offer a 100 day return policy, we gave one a try. Have since returned due to being too hot and replaced with a Dunlopillo Royal Sovereign mattress (king).

View More Reviews

Browse Tempur Customer Reviews

Tempur sensation 25 elite mattress

Although not a particularly cheap option, after a few weeks with this new mattress I definitely think that its money well spent, I would definitely recommend trying the different types that tempur offer as we narrowed it down to the cloud or sensation, cloud was nice and soft but changing position seemed a little harder than on the sensation. I have read a lot of reviews stating that people find these mattresses to be on the warm side, I personally find it to be ok but I always open a window slightly of a night. And finally to the comfort, after a few weeks now most of my aches and pains have finally disappeared as most of the other reviews state. I hope this helps and definitely try in store first.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.