Get an Instant Discount for Simba Get 40% Off Mattresses

Dunlopillo vs. Simba

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dunlopillo

Dunlopillo makes a variety of pocket sprung and latex mattresses for customers in the UK and Europe. With a focus on eco-friendly, sustainable latex and latex foam mattresses, they offer moderately priced divans and mattresses. In terms of customer experiences and feedback, most found their mattresses comfortable initially, but there were some reports mentioning issues about firmness and longevity.

Simba

Simba is a very popular online mattress company that has its roots in the thread business. Over the years, they developed mattresses based on data from over 10 million sleepers with 180 million data points. This wealth of industry and customer data helped them create three well-rated mattresses, the Simba Hybrid®, Simba Hybrid Pro®, and Simba Hybrid Luxe®. Customers report loving the Hybrid Pro the most for its balanced pressure relief and support.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simba in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simba

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Simba: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Simba: 8.9/10

Price:
Dunlopillo: £1389-£4218
Simba: £589-£1379

Dunlopillo:
Get Yours Now

Simba:
Get 40% Off Mattresses

Dunlopillo's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Dunlopillo's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Dunlopillo's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Simba's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Simba's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Simba's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Simba:   Get 40% Off Mattresses

Browse Dunlopillo Customer Reviews

Supremely comfortable

After a ton of research I was torn between buying one of these new online memory foam 'mattress in a box' mattresses or a latex mattress. As the memory foam was cheaper and companies offer a 100 day return policy, we gave one a try. Have since returned due to being too hot and replaced with a Dunlopillo Royal Sovereign mattress (king).

View More Reviews

Browse Simba Customer Reviews

Great mattress - Paula B.

Best mattress I’ve had. Really comfy, I always sleep well and it came so quickly. company really helpful also. I got the bundle which is well worth it

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.