Dunlopillo vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dunlopillo

Dunlopillo makes a variety of pocket sprung and latex-foam mattresses for customers in the UK and Europe. Their mattresses are mid-priced and not considered low budget. In terms of customer reception, most found them comfortable enough, but there were some customers that mentioned issues around firmness and longevity.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the highest rated online mattresses, available now in the UK. Their mattresses feature universal comfort firmness with an all-foam design. With a focus on more cooling versus other foam mattresses, you won't get too warm. Also, the Nectar mattress has ergonomic support to relieve pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is revolutionising the industry.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Dunlopillo: £899-£1499
Nectar: £499-£899

Dunlopillo:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Dunlopillo's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Dunlopillo's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are larger than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Dunlopillo's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a mattress will work for your individual body based on only customer reviews is a difficult task. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. However, with our investigation into the customer data from across the net, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get £100 Off + 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Dunlopillo Customer Reviews

Supremely comfortable

After a ton of research I was torn between buying one of these new online memory foam 'mattress in a box' mattresses or a latex mattress. As the memory foam was cheaper and companies offer a 100 day return policy, we gave one a try. Have since returned due to being too hot and replaced with a Dunlopillo Royal Sovereign mattress (king).

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.