Get an Instant Discount for Eve Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Dunlopillo vs. Eve

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dunlopillo

Dunlopillo makes a variety of pocket sprung and latex mattresses for customers in the UK and Europe. With a focus on eco-friendly, sustainable latex and latex foam mattresses, they offer moderately priced divans and mattresses. In terms of customer experiences and feedback, most found their mattresses comfortable initially, but there were some reports mentioning issues about firmness and longevity.

Eve

eve is one of the most popular online mattress offerings in the UK. Their mattresses are designed and manufactured in Britain, based on over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their first designs. They now offer three different lines to choose from, in both pocket sprung hybrid and foam designs. Overall, they get good reviews from customers with some complaints about customer service in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Eve: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Eve: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Eve: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dunlopillo: 7.8/10
Eve: 9.3/10

Price:
Dunlopillo: £1389-£4218
Eve: £299-£1247

Dunlopillo:
Get Yours Now

Eve:
Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Dunlopillo's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Dunlopillo's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have tender backs already, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Dunlopillo's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Eve's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Eve's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Eve:   Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Browse Dunlopillo Customer Reviews

Supremely comfortable

After a ton of research I was torn between buying one of these new online memory foam 'mattress in a box' mattresses or a latex mattress. As the memory foam was cheaper and companies offer a 100 day return policy, we gave one a try. Have since returned due to being too hot and replaced with a Dunlopillo Royal Sovereign mattress (king).

View More Reviews

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

I’m in love ! - Marie E.

I suffer from a bad back , I was in so much pain I had to sleep on my back and found it really hard to do . I bought the eve and it’s the best ! Don’t get me wrong I stil have some back pain but I have a full nights sleep on my back , I sleep so well now my kids want to sleep ... in my bed .

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.