Dreamcloud vs Vispring

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get £250 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is a high value for the money luxury pocket sprung mattress. Similar to other pillow top style mattresses available at mattress retailers, the Dreamcloud's claim to fame is its fluffy top layers. However, shoppers appreciate that the design is more focused on long term support than common retail options. Overall, customers describe a well-balanced medium-firm comfort similar to the feel of a luxury hotel, but with added support.

Vispring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. Sold across Europe and North America, Vispring gets mixed feedback from customers despite their high end materials, which is due to some customers experiencing durability issues and some expecting more comfort for the money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Vispring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Vispring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Vispring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Vispring: 8.4/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: £849-£1149
Vispring: £575-£10050

Dreamcloud:
Get £250 Off Mattresses

Vispring:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Going over reviews is a great way to shop for a new mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. These mattresses have some of the highest customer satisfaction scores. So, you can feel excited about this brand.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get £250 Off Mattresses

Vispring's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Vispring's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Vispring's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

Love Love Love - Karlena S.

I love my DreamCloud mattress!!! It’s the perfect amount of softness which I need to sleep comfortably. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Money well spent. Thank you for creating the perfect mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Vispring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.