Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get 47% Off - Code SLUMBER

Dreamcloud vs. Vispring

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is a high value for the money luxury pocket sprung mattress. Similar to other pillow top style mattresses available at mattress retailers, the Dreamcloud's claim to fame is its fluffy top layers. However, shoppers appreciate that the design is more focused on long term support than common retail options. Overall, customers describe a well-balanced medium-firm comfort similar to the feel of a luxury hotel, but with added support.

Vispring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury brand founded in 1901 and operating in London. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, vicuña, cashmere, and silk. Sold across Europe and North America, Vispring gets mixed feedback from customers overall. While they use undoubtedly high end materials, there are some complaints about durability of feel and compression in the top layers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Vispring: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Vispring: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Vispring: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Vispring: 8.1/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: £999-£1459
Vispring: £699-£7598+

Dreamcloud:
Get 47% Off - Code SLUMBER

Vispring:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Going over reviews is a great way to shop for a new mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, learn more about this brand!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get 47% Off - Code SLUMBER

Vispring's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Vispring's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Vispring's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

Love Love Love - Karlena S.

I love my DreamCloud mattress!!! It’s the perfect amount of softness which I need to sleep comfortably. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Money well spent. Thank you for creating the perfect mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Vispring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Emma

Eve

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.