Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get 40% Off + Free Pillow

Dreamcloud vs. Simba

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is a high value for the money luxury pocket sprung mattress. Similar to other pillow top style mattresses available at mattress retailers, the Dreamcloud's claim to fame is its fluffy top layers. However, shoppers appreciate that the design is more focused on long term support than common retail options. Overall, customers describe a well-balanced medium-firm comfort similar to the feel of a luxury hotel, but with added support.

Simba

Simba is a very popular online mattress company that has its roots in the thread business. Over the years, they developed mattresses based on data from over 10 million sleepers with 180 million data points. This wealth of industry and customer data helped them create three well-rated mattresses, the Simba Hybrid®, Simba Hybrid Pro®, and Simba Hybrid Luxe®. Customers report loving the Hybrid Pro the most for its balanced pressure relief and support.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Simba: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Simba: 8.9/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: £849-£1149
Simba: £589-£1379

Dreamcloud:
Get 40% Off + Free Pillow

Simba:
Get 40% Off Mattresses

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get 40% Off + Free Pillow

Simba's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Simba's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Simba's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Simba:   Get 40% Off Mattresses

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

Love Love Love - Karlena S.

I love my DreamCloud mattress!!! It’s the perfect amount of softness which I need to sleep comfortably. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Money well spent. Thank you for creating the perfect mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Simba Customer Reviews

Great mattress - Paula B.

Best mattress I’ve had. Really comfy, I always sleep well and it came so quickly. company really helpful also. I got the bundle which is well worth it

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.