Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get £300 Off Mattresses

Dreamcloud vs. Nectar

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is a high value for the money luxury pocket sprung mattress. Similar to other pillow top style mattresses available at mattress retailers, the Dreamcloud's claim to fame is its fluffy top layers. However, shoppers appreciate that the design is more focused on long term support than common retail options. Overall, customers describe a well-balanced medium-firm comfort similar to the feel of a luxury hotel, but with added support.

Nectar

Nectar offers one of the best values of any mattress available in the UK. Their mattresses focus on a universal comfort medium-firmness and an all-foam design that offers 100% carbon neutrality, certified by ClimatePartner. They also offer added cooling versus many other foam mattresses with open-cell technology, and back-relieving zoned support that relieves pressure on the hips and shoulders while supporting the spine properly. With a generous 365 day home trial, forever warranty, and low entry price, this brand is a must to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: £849-£1149
Nectar: £549-£899

Dreamcloud:
Get £300 Off Mattresses

Nectar:
Get Up To £519 In Savings

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get £300 Off Mattresses

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because it makes it more likely that you will find a mattress that works for you. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Nectar's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get Up To £519 In Savings

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

Love Love Love - Karlena S.

I love my DreamCloud mattress!!! It’s the perfect amount of softness which I need to sleep comfortably. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Money well spent. Thank you for creating the perfect mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Without any exaggeration, it’s the best.

Without any exaggeration, this is the best value of anything I have ever owned. It has a quality build, doesn’t have any off gassing, and it easy to set up. We upsized to a California King, and at 6’2’’ this bed fits me perfectly. My wife and I can now enjoy having the occasional kid or pet in bed. Belly, back, or side, I’m always comfortable and look forward to curling up. My wife suffers from back and neck problems and is on her feet all day. She swears that this bed makes all the difference! There are not enough stars to give this bed. We won’t ever buy another brand of mattress. Can’t wait to upgrade all our beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.