Dormeo vs Vispring

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Vispring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. Sold across Europe and North America, Vispring gets mixed feedback from customers despite their high end materials, which is due to some customers experiencing durability issues and some expecting more comfort for the money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Vispring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Vispring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Vispring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Vispring: 8.4/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Vispring: £575-£10050

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Vispring:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Dormeo's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Vispring's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Vispring's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Vispring's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Vispring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Leesa

Simba

Eve

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.