Get an Instant Discount for Simba Get 35% Off Mattresses

Dormeo vs. Simba

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with over 50 mattress models to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their creation of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung, traditional all-foam, and latex varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Simba

Simba is a very popular online mattress company that has its roots in the thread business. Over the years, they developed mattresses based on data from over 10 million sleepers with 180 million data points. This wealth of industry and customer data helped them create three well-rated mattresses, the Simba Hybrid®, Simba Hybrid Pro®, and Simba Hybrid Luxe®. Customers report loving the Hybrid Pro the most for its balanced pressure relief and support.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simba in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simba

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Simba: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Simba: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Simba: 8.9/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Simba: £589-£1379

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Simba:
Get 35% Off Mattresses

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Dormeo's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Simba's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Simba's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Simba's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Simba:   Get 35% Off Mattresses

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Simba Customer Reviews

Great mattress - Paula B.

Best mattress I’ve had. Really comfy, I always sleep well and it came so quickly. company really helpful also. I got the bundle which is well worth it

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.