Get The Best October 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Dormeo vs. Silentnight

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with over 50 mattress models to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their creation of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung, traditional all-foam, and latex varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Silentnight

Silentnight is one of Britain's most popular budget mattress brands. It has 'Superbrand' status as a nationally recognised name. In terms of mattresses, they focus on pocket sprung and all-foam mattress varieties in a selection of firmnesses, and offer eco-friendly options too. Their most popular mattresses are often slimmer pocket sprung choices. They have good scores on initial comfort, with some limited customer feedback about durability over time.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Silentnight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Silentnight


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Silentnight: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Silentnight: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Silentnight: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Silentnight: 8.7/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Silentnight: £79-£1399

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Silentnight:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Dormeo's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Silentnight's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Silentnight's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Silentnight's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Silentnight Customer Reviews

Great mattress, superb price

I'm delighted with single mattress for my recently purchased bedframe. The mattress is good quality at a superb price. Delivery was free and I was kept up to date on delivery time, and the delivery guys were very professional and helpful.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.