Dormeo vs Hypnos

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand of luxury hand-made mattresses available throughout Britain and worldwide. They specialise in luxury pocket sprung mattresses with natural and sustainable fillings, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered, but there are some concerns about durability raised by some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hypnos


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Hypnos: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Hypnos: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Hypnos: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Hypnos: 8.5/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Hypnos: £719-£2599

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Dormeo's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Hypnos's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Simba

Eve

Emma

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.