Dormeo Mattress Reviews

Get The Best Holiday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Dormeo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.6/10

Price Value: 8.1/10

No Back Pain: 8.8/10

Price: £99-£1549

Trial Period: 60 Day Exchange

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Dormeo's Specifics

Dormeo has won acclaim with their Octaspring mattresses, but over recent years, they have included other mattress options, such as all-foam mattresses and pocket sprung varieties. These mattresses are lower priced and are well regarded by customers initially, but there are some complaints about durability for some sleepers.

Those that are concerned about durability and long term comfort, take a look at our top rated mattresses for great alternatives.

Craftsmanship & Quality

Dormeo revolutionised the mattress industry with its Octaspring, 'foam spring' design. Their mattresses feature buzz-worthy materials like Aloe Vera infusion and anti-allergenic foams. That said, there are some complaints about dipping over a shorter than average timeframe.

We'll go through each of their mattress types below:

Here are the details about the Dormeo Octaspring Mattresses:

The Dormeo Octaspring mattress features the breathable Octaspring, all-foam spring, which provides the pressure relief of foam, but the support and cooling of springs. These mattresses come in either pocket spring (such as above) or all-foam mattresses. Customers report good initial pressure relief and comfort, but some experienced durability problems.

The Pros: Revolutionary mattress designs and good initial comfort scores.

The Cons: Durability and dipping issues reported by some.

Here are the details of the Traditional All-Foam Mattresses:

The Dormeo all-foam mattresses feature both latex and memory foam options. These mattresses have innovative features like Aloe Vera infusion and anti-allergenic properties in some models. They are lower priced and have slimmer profiles. Overall, customers report a good initial feel on these mattresses, but there were some concerns about dipping over a shorter period.

The Pros: All foam mattresses with innovative features.

The Cons: Durability and sagging issues were a problem for some.

Lastly, we'll discuss Dormeo's Pocket Sprung & Hybrid Mattresses:

The Dormeo pocket sprung and hybrid mattresses offer a high profile of pocket springs. They come with either generous or slim layers of foam on the surface depending on the model. Overall, customers have good things to say about these mattresses, but there were some that reported dipping and initial pressure discomfort in some models.

The Pros: Pocket sprung mattress varieties with multiple firmness options.

The Cons: Some initial comfort and durability concerns.

Overall Comfort

Customers report feeling a good amount of comfort from their Dormeo mattresses. The Octaspring mattresses tend to be the most popular for side sleepers while those that prefer a firmer option like the pocket sprung mattresses.

Firmness

Take a look at the chart above. Dormeo's mattresses range from medium-soft to firm. These mattresses should fit most sleepers with stomach sleepers and larger sleepers preferring firmer mattresses and those that are side sleepers and smaller sleepers preferring medium and medium-soft mattresses.

Back Pain Relief

With the good initial comfort scores and range of supportive materials, these mattresses should do well with initial back pain relief. However, there were some complaints about dipping. Once durability is an issue, spinal alignment can be an issue too.

Cooling

Most of these mattresses will do well with cooling. Specifically the pocket spring and Octaspring mattresses have plenty of cooling. Some of the all-foam mattresses may retain some heat.

Who Are Dormeo Mattresses Good For?

These mattresses are ideal for those that are looking for an affordable mattress solution with plenty of options, but don't mind potentially having to replace it sooner than expected.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

Love it!

The Dormeo bed has a bounce to it that other beds don't. It's good for snuggling up with your SO if you know what I mean. :) Highly recommended.

Weird peaks and valleys

I've had my new bed for a couple months and it already has some weird dips in it that weren't there at the beginning. I don't feel anything differently yet, but I expect that it may sag soon.

Really comfortable

I just love this bed. It is really comfortable and curves to my body when I sleep, which is exactly what I was looking for! I might even buy one for my kids because I love it so much!

It's pretty good

I knew I was taking a risk when I selected this mattress because it is new technology, but overall I really like the feel. It's unlike other beds that I've had.

Truly Great

Truly Great Mattress, so comfortable and supportive

I am very pleased...

I am very pleased with this mattress. It took some getting used to. Having slept on it for 3 months now, I can feel a difference in my back. The support it provides is excellent. It is unfortunate that I couldn't try the mattress before buying, but based on the description from Dormeo, I went for it. This mattress feels as good as other well known and more expensive memory foam mattresses. One negative is that there are no handles on the sides of the mattress to enable rotating it. So it is difficult to hold it to rotate. It comes rolled up, and then you open it and roll it out. But if I had any reason to return it, i don't believe i would ever be able to fit it down the stairs again. Fortunately that is not necessary for me, but worth considering before buying.

Best mattress I’ve had so far

We brought this mattress after suffering problems with back pain with our previous mattress, this is a well built and quality matress and the Octaspring technology seems to work well. Only snag I have is that its starting to become soft in some areas after one week of use hence why I’ve given it 4 stars so far. I will review this again after 1 month.

Wonderful...

Wonderful, firmness perfect, can lie on it all day, like I sometimes need to do without the usual backache from my old mattress. It is worth the money, and I look forward to going to bed every night now.

It's medium/firm...

It's medium/firm so excellent for lying on back and good for side sleeping as well, I just prefer the Mistral as it's softer at the shoulder end due to the different zones

Very comfortable except...

Very comfortable except at the edges. Bought it for my back problems. Getting a comfortable nights sleep but find that when sleeping over 8 hours, back hurts a little.

A very comfortable mattress

A very comfortable mattress, you'll sleep wonderfully on it. It can't get 5 stars though, mainly for one of the reasons you'll see on the reviews that told you how good the mattress is. It's very thin, which you don't notice when sleeping on it due to the foam they've used. The problem comes with bedding, mattress protectors and fitted sheets, even Dormeo's own are for thicker mattresses. You'll constantly find yourself rolling over on big clumps of excess sheet, your protector will move around a lot. It's a shame because the mattress is great, if only Dormeo would make a protector and sheet for this mattress specifically...as this is the only decent mattress on the market that is this thin.

If I am honest, the mattress...

If I am honest, the mattress is not a comfortable as I imagined it would be. Although, for the price I am not complaining as it is still a good mattress. I think it may just be a bit harder that I thought it was going to be. I still seem to end up in the middle of the bed for some reason?

This mattress is the best

This mattress is the best. It comes vacuum packed and needs to be unrolled and left for several hours so that it reaches its maximum capacity. Bought for rugby player who finds that it is the best mattress he has had. His body is perfectly supported from top to toe and he has a very relaxed deep sleep. Would recommend this mattress to anyone who suffers from aches and pains.

I am delighted

I am delighted with the mattress it is comfortable and seems to be helping to alleviate some of the pain I experience due to a long-term condition. Still getting used to the pillow but it was free so I am not complaining - its firmer than my previous pillows so I am adjusting to it over time. I would certainly recommend the mattress, I am delighted with it.

It's really comfy

It's really comfy and I'm very happy with it. It's not too hot, as with some thicker memory foam mattresses. It took about 8 weeks for the new chemical smell to disperse though. Given the chance it would be better to air it for as long as possible before using. I gave it two weeks, but longer would have been better.

This was O.K.

This was O.K. However my Dunlop was just the same, so no better or worse. The pillow was dredful. Hard, couldn't get it to shape my neck or head. I think these are pilowas they can not sell.

High quality

High quality, very comfy mattress - pleased with purchase. A bit thinner than I imagined it would be, but it is the size stated, so it was me imagining it to be higher that was the problem.

We thought we would sleep a lot better...

We thought we would sleep a lot better than we use to. Perhaps we expected too much.

Very comfortable...

Very comfortable, no sign of the back problems which plagued me for years

Although this mattress is a lot 'thinner'

Although this mattress is a lot 'thinner' than others I have had - so my wooden frame is almost as high as the mattress, it is excellent - exactly as it says. And whilst I still don't sleep as much as I should do, it has certainly made a difference. Definitely recommend !

I bought this mattress for my Son

I bought this mattress for my Son, he has joint problems and is a big lad about 15 stone, he loves the mattress,He was skeptical to start with as he helped pay for it. he says he has never slept so well

Absolutely love it

Absolutely love it ,had a memory foam mattress before this one which was excellent ,so after lots of research decided upon this after reading many positive reviews .Highly recommended .

The mattress is very comfortable

The mattress is very comfortable, good depth and feels great. As I already had a memory foam mattress that I purchased many years ago at a much greater price i

Thought my old mattress & topper...

Thought my old mattress & topper could not be beaten but it has. So comfortable, sleep came easy & following day just feel rested & ready for the day ahead.

It does the job

It does the job. I grew up in foam mattresses and at a fraction of the price of others it's a good deal. The smell took a long time to fade though

Delighted

Delighted with my new mattress. I never realised what a good night's sleep was until I bought this mattress. So comfortable

So much cheaper

So much cheaper than alternatives of same quality. Love the cooling layer which offers a little give to the firm memory foam

Very comfortable

Very comfortable - best I've had! A bit too warm in hot weather, but the comfort makes up for that.

I was very happy

I was very happy with the size fit on to my bed frame very well. I would recommend this to others.

Great product

Great product, easy transaction and super quick delivery. I'd certainly order in line again.

Superb

Superb value for the money! Really happy with this Memory Plus mattress. Nice and comfy!

Fantastic

Fantastic best sleep as I'm disabled I've never slept so good now sleep night through

comfortable supportive mattress

comfortable supportive mattress - good for relieving aches and pains after a long day

I find I am sleeping...

I find I am sleeping a lot better without a bad neck and back in morning

Very comfy mattress

Very comfy mattress, great nights sleep.best thing I have ever brought.

Excellent product

Excellent product, excellent quality very comfortable nights sleep.

Awful product and customer service

I purchased the Octaspring mattress at the Ideal Home Show in London. Within 18 months the mattress had developed deep splits in the foam. After a lengthy battle Dormeo replaced the mattress which developed the same fault within 9 months. I notified Dormeo who passed my problem to their Quality team and have been trying to get a response from them for at least seven weeks now. This mattress was a very expensive mistake and I would give zero stars to both the product and company if the option existed

Lousy mattress

We have had a king size dormeo mattress for 1.5 years now. It has many valleys (sinking spots) . we have turned it very regularly and it has gotten to the point that there are very few good spots left. A lot of sinking everywhere. Very very dissapointed and would not recommend.

Terrible durability. Do not buy

In a year and a half this mattress has started causing a bad back and terrible sleeps. It started off amazingly and then as the coils gave up it started to sag and sag and sag. I would NEVER buy this one again and I would tell anyone who is looking at it to give it a miss. There are much better and much cheaper mattresses out there. Total rip off.

OK but not long lasting

We have had our bed for four years. When we bought it, we were impressed by the technology and unique construction. getting it home it was just OK but we kept thinking that it need to "break in". Anyway, it has now been 4 years and over-all it is OK but definately not as comfortable or supportive as we hoped. Additionally, lately the bed seems to have some soft and hard section so we guess that the foam coils are wearing out. We will be replacing it shortly with a bed from a different manufacturer. It is OK but we would not recommend it.

Horrible Mattress

Bought a Dormeo a yr ago and the worse mattress ever! I tend to have back issues and had to sleep on the sofa last night because my back was aching so bad. Definitely advise not to buy this mattress!

Awful

Awful products and terrible customer service

Never Imagined A Bed Would Make Me Sick

The off gassing from my bed made me sick to my stomach, terrible headaches and diarrhea for weeks. I looked forward to my travel days so that I didn’t have to sleep in my bed. I was never warned that this might happen. The store told me to jump on my bed or return it and they would provide a used one. For 3 months it smelled like cigars. I have ordered an Italian made, all natural mattress. Sleep Country and Dormeo can have their bed back and they can jump on it. Clearly if it made me as sick as it did it can’t pissibly be good for you. I look forward to the day it is out of my house.

No more aches

I had a $10k mattress previously that was spring and foam with a pillow top. After not that long, the pillow top settled a bit and hurt my back. I needed something firmer without a pillow top. I got the Dormeo 6800 and haven't woken up with pain since and I'm a distance runner-this is huge. HIGHLY recommend and have had 9 friends get one too.

No Longevity

When we first bought this mattress, we thought it was great. But it didn't take long to see that the mattress was losing support. The foam got weaker and more relaxed within the first six months of use, but we had no claim because the foam would rebound and regain it's original form. The longer we used it, the worse the depressions got and the less comfortable the bed got. We are not heavy people (under 160lbs) which made this more surprising. We are incredibly dissapointed with this mattress, especially considering how expensive it was.

lumpy hard and bumpy

When I eventually got it out of its very tightly packed bag and plastic bag, I put it on the floor laid out flat as suggested in paperwork, it had a hard ridge all the way down the middle, it lay there for nearly a week and still the hard ridge did not come out. I sent it back with the warranty and another one came, but it was exactly the same. The nature of folding it down the middle and then tightly rolling it to fit into the bag, makes it so that the springs are so tightly folded together that they don't come out. My second replacement one was the same, its led flat on my floor, with the hard ridge standing inches from where it should and I cannot use it. Wasted money, rip off.

dormeo matressl totaly let down

received matress it had blood like stains on it. they refused to change as i didnt open in the time they say i should have. this was due to me just having a knee replacement. opp. i feel totaly let down by this company i now have to pay to get rid of it .at my expense

no sleep

worst mattress I have ever tried to sleep on hard as rock when it is supposed to be medium rang the firm no joy .

Very satisfied

I purchased this back in May, it did take about 6 weeks to arrive using standard delivery, however the current global situation probably had much to do with that timescale. I purchased memory plus in a double, very impressed on its arrival in a box!! I liked the fact it appeared more generous on the width- I noticed this after the first nights sleep. It is a thinner mattress than I was personally used to, but that in no way caused any issues to how comfy my nights sleep now is. Overall, a very well made product which is lovely to sleep on. And for the price paid, completely meets needs and quality product which I’m very satisfied with.

Lovely very pleased

Have now had this for 2 weeks, very happy and glad I purchased it

good price, but a bit disappointed

Much softer than I expected it to be, and quite hot when sleeping. There is no bounce in the matress.

Comfortable and good value

I've had the mattress around a month now and very pleased with it. It is very comfortable and good value for money. Even though this mattress isnt as deep as other mattresses it provides a firm comfortable nights sleep even on a dilated base. I have a disc and joint problem and rheumatoid and osteoporosis arthritis and was having difficulty sleeping and getting comfortable during the night. Since getting this mattress I've had a much better nights sleep and wake up with less pain and stiffness. The only drawback that stops me giving it 5 stars is that it seems a bit small for my double bed base and moves about on it and slips down from the headboard about 2 to 3 inches during the night.

Comfy

Best mattresses ever bought, this is third one over time

Comfortable

Bought a month ago and can’t fault it. Very comfortable.

Excellent

I bought this bed 3 months ago after suffering severe pain when waking up so so I ordered one and ever since I have slept really good

Outstanding

I have been a terrible sleeper but I am finally sleeping properly why didn’t I get one of these years ago I don’t know. If anyone reading this has a problem sleeping then I urge you to try one if these mattresses.

Best ever

Great mattress, very comfortable and customer service is excellent

The greatest mattress ever!

I've been sleeping on this mattress for just over a week now. It is definitely the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I suffer from a bad back and hips. I have always dreaded buying new mattresses as I always end up buying the wrong one. Not this time. From my very first night sleeping on it, it has been so comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this mattress. Thank you Dormeo!

Restful sleep

Great sleeping on this mattress Best Buy excellent price

Very comfortable

I am finding the mattress very comfortable and supportive, however, one small issue is the mattress is a bit smaller ( although advertised as king size) than my old mattress and more importantly, my bed frame, so my fitted king size sheets are too big and scrunch up underneath me at night. But I do love the mattress.

Great sleep my back is cured

Had my dormeo mattress one month Best money I’ve spent in a long time My back is so much better on this mattress Love it !! Had chronic back pain for 5/6 years And literally overnight it’s gone If I only knew !!

So comfy

I Used to wake up every morning with backache and suffered restless nights but since purchasing a Dormeo memory plus mattress I sleep much better and my backache has vastly improved :)

Excellent quality

Excellent quality very comfortable like the fact it has a 15 year guarantee

Good so round mattress

Better then then the 5 one we bought from bensons for beds

Brilliant matress

The best mattress we've ever had. Perfect in every way

Nearly made 5 stars

I recently purchased a mattress from you and I’ve got to say I’m extremely happy with it. You would’ve got a five star review however we failed to receive the free pillow as advertised.

Comfortable

Since receiving our mattress we've had nothing but comfortable nights sleep and when we get up in the morning we aren't full of aches & pains anymore

Great comfort

Bought this a month ago & slept well ever since. Great comfort indeed a great nights sleep guaranteed. Only regret I have is I wish I looked at the depth of the mattress as I like a high mattress

Brilliant

I bought this a month ago and haven't had a bad back since, really good price as well

Really comfortable.

Bought this mattress recently really pleased with it like sleeping on a cloud.

Sleep easy

Well we had an expensive mattress but it was getting old and sagging, like me, thought we would try this and we are so glad. I sleep much better and cooler, and it is just right for a dodgey back, really supportive yet it gives. Great price in sale as well.

So comfortable

Could feel the springs thru my old mattress and woke up with aches and pains. Former is so comfortable!

Great sleep

I have a fused lower spine, have not had a painless night sleep, until I bought this mattress. No trouble with sciatica anymore, I have a whole pain-free night sleep

Well made, but

We bought two mattresses at the same time, but the memory foam plus was just a little soft for my son, but that's a personal preference. The other mattress of the same type is fine for my daughter. But like all mattresses, they need a few years before the review really makes any sense.

Very poor mattress

I bought this and I had to return it due to it been very thin and not comfortable at all

It’s so comfy!

My new mattress is exactly as I hoped it would be . I wake up feeling totally rested.

Mattress

Great service, quick delivery. Easy to set up and extremely comfortable.

Great sleep

I bought this last month and well worth every penny.Terrific night sleep,so comfortable and relaxing.

Dormeo sponge

Sponge is too hot, sweating while sleeping is not comfort. Too soft, sponge sinking is not good for back.

Compare Dormeo With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Simba

Compare With Eve

Compare With Emma

Compare With Tempur

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Hyde And Sleep

Compare With Sleepeezee

Compare With Relyon

Compare With Vispring

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Silentnight

Compare With Dunlopillo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.