Tulo vs Wolf

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Tulo: 9/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Tulo: 9/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Tulo: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Tulo: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Tulo: $390-$950
Wolf: $359-$1460

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Tulo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Tulo's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Wolf's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Wolf's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.