Get The Best July 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Tulo Mattress Reviews

Summer 2021 Updates: Tulo mattresses, including their newer line of Lavender Memory Foam Matresses, are still being sold online and in Mattress Firm stores. Recent reviewers mentioned issues with support and some disagreements about firmness.

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand created by the large mattress retailer, Mattress Firm. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making a significant investment in the mattress in a box space. They claim their differentiator when compared to other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is their thickness and firmness customization, but since many other mattresses have this option as well, we think the thing that sets them apart if their price value.

Mattress Scores

Overall Score: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10

Price Value: 8.6/10

No Back Pain: 8.5/10

Price: $279-$1299

Trial Period: 120 Days (Fee Required)

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Tulo's Specifics

Tulo is backed by Mattress Firm and is manufactured in the United States with CertiPUR-US certified foams, which means that they won't offgas nasty toxins. Some reviewers mention that their foams are high quality for the price of the mattress.

Considering a Tulo mattress but don't know what else is out there? Take a look at our list of top rated mattresses, specifically our list of top rated mattresses for the money may be helpful on your search.

Quality of Materials

Since launch, Tulo has reinvented its mattress offerings a couple of times, and they now offer 3 different mattress designs: the Tulo Memory Foam Bamboo Mattress, the Tulo Hybrid Mattress, and the Tulo Memory Foam Lavender Mattress. These mattresses are available in different thickness options that correspond to the firmness of the mattress.

Here is what's inside the low priced Tulo Memory Foam Bamboo Mattress, which comes in 6'', 8'', and 10'' thick profiles:

Cover Layer: The stretch-knit cover is woven with hollow-celled bamboo threads and helps to promote airflow.

Comfort Layer: Under the cover is a layer of green tea infused memory foam, which helps to provide pressure relief while also keeping the mattress feeling fresh and clean.

Base Layer: A thicker layer of base foam helps to create a firm and supportive foundation for the memory foam.

Now, we'll go into detail about the Tulo Hybrid Mattress, which is available in 6'', 8'', 10'', and 12'' thick profiles:

Cover Layer: The cover is a stretch knit polyester blend.

Comfort Layer: Gel memory foam helps provide contouring pressure relief while also promoting a cooler sleep experience.

Base Layer: A base of fabric encase coils provides support for these hybrid mattresses. The coil support system responds to your movements and reduces partner disturbance.

Lastly, we'll take a look at the newest addition to their mattress lineup, Tulo Memory Foam Lavender Mattress, which is available in 8'', 10'', 11'', 12'', and 13'' thick profiles:

Cover Layer: A smooth, soft-knit cover helps provide airflow to the layers below.

Comfort Layer: A layer of lavender-infused memory foam offers fresh-feeling pressure relief.

Base Layer: Base foam provides a firm foundation for the comfort layer while also offering support for your back.

Overall Comfort

While these mattresses are available at a competitive price, there are some disagreements about the firmness of Tulo's mattresses. If you're concerned about which mattress to choose based on the firmness and your preferred sleep position, check out our guides by sleeping position that shows what's best for your body type: back, side, or stomach.

Firmness

Check out the scale above. There are some disagreements about the firmness for some sleepers. If you are larger, the mattress may feel softer to you while smaller sleepers may feel the mattress is firmer.

Cooling

With their infused memory foams, these mattresses will sleep comfortably for most folks. However, if you sleep particularly warm, you still may experience some heat retention.

Who Are Tulo Mattresses Right For?

Tulo is a fine cost conscious option for those looking for multiple firmness options, although there are some who mention issues with firmness and durability. That being said, cost-conscious shoppers who are looking for affordable options may want to check out our list of top 10 mattresses for cheap.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Check Today's Price

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

Best mattress for your bucks

Got this mattress after we were highly dissatisfied with Sleepy's. I absolutely love it. It had ZERO smell right out of the box. It bounced right up and holds it's shape very nice. I recommend it to anyone.

The Best bed out there!

I received my Tulo Mattress on 11/18/2017. To say I was skeptical about a bed in a box is an understatement. I have always bought traditional mattress', and was never quite pleased with it my sleep. So when the opportunity to try a "Bed in a Box", I said can't hurt. I have slept on this cloud for the last 3 nights, no toppers and I must say, don't judge a bed by its box! I don't wake up in the middle of the night, I sleep hard and on the morning's, I get up and feel rested. Minimal packaging, Very easy directions and a bed that does what it's supposed to! If you haven't tried Tulo's"Bed in a box", you owe it to yourself to try it out!! Your sleep habits will thank you!

A perfect sleep

I have lower back issues and find it hard to get a good night sleep. After trying the Tull 10 queen mattress I found myself not wanting to get out off bed in the morning because it felt so good. I would normally toss and turn to get comfortable but on this mattress I didn’t do that. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who have back problems or even if you don’t.

Very Comfortable

I've been sleeping on this mattress for two weeks now. It feels a bit different than sleeping on a traditional mattress at first, however the comfort level is high. It doesn't take much getting used to. Provides a wonderful nights sleep. I'm obviously going to notice a bit of a difference going from a mattress that is five times the price, but for the money, this is a wonderful mattress. I wish it was a bit thicker, because I like my bed to sit up high. My other mattress is 18" and this one measures 10". All of that said, this is the most comfortable mattress I've slept on in the 500-750 dollar price range.

Comfortable

I got the medium firmness. It’s very comfortable. Not to firm. I slept heavily the past 2 weeks, it was awesome. It came in a convenient box which made it easy to move upstairs.

Very Comfortable

The mattress was supportive and comfortable. My wife and I fell asleep quickly...I looked over pricing and found the cost of the Tulo to be significantly cheaper than the mattress we had been previously sleeping on. The only reason I did not leave 5 stars is because I felt the mattress retained a lot of body heat through the night.

Superb Mattress !!!

My mattress is without a doubt is the most comfortable, well made mattress I have ever owned (and I've owned many), I choose the "medium" firmness one because I am a side sleeper for the most part but change to sleeping on my back as well. This mattress does not hold body heat (like some of the other premium ones do) I don't like to be hot when I sleep. One of the best features of my mattress is that it conforms to my body i.e. my hips, back, shoulders and neck. All in all I feel I made the "best" decision choosing this mattress!!!

Perfect firmness

I decided to go with the medium mattress and I was not disappointed. The mattress holds up and never get that sinking feeling and it holds temperature perfectly. I don't always sleep well but this mattress has been helping stay asleep. It was also super easy to setup right out of the box.

Very comfortable, very firm, good sleep.

We've slept on memory foam mattresses before, and this is a good one. It's firm, holds it's shape, and minimizes movement when my husband shifts around. My back feels supported but the mattress is not stiff. It took less than 8 hour to fully expand after opening. Good product !

Tulo 10’ firm mattress

I have had this about 3 weeks and I sleeping well it is very firm yet contours to your body

Tulo firm mattress

This is a really nice mattress and sets up pretty quick. I have a really bad back with 4 reputured discs and two herniated discs and a pinched nerve. So I was looking for something that would give my back the support I needed and to also get a good nights rest. I'am pretty happy with this mattress....I did trade it back in for medium. Which turned out to be the right match for me. After sleeping on the Tulo unit now for over 2 weeks I have had nothing but a greats nights sleep. Me and my wife love it....it makes a big difference over a conventional mattress. You feel refreshed and ready to go the next morning.

Great mattress for the price!

Overall, this mattress is very nice for the price. Good quality and has a nice washable cover. I ordered this mattress in firm which is almost a bit too stiff, but it does soften up and is very supportive. The mattress has very good motion seperation, which is great so i can’t feel my partner move around or get out of bed. I feel like this will be a durable mattress that will hold up very well.

For what it is, it's pretty comfy!

When the mattress first arrived, I was a bit skeptical...it looked like a giant sushi roll wrapped in shrink wrap. But after setting it up, I was pleasantly surprised. It actually looked like a mattress and didn't have any issues with it retaining a rolled shape. It was firmer and thicker than I was expecting and definitely more comfortable than the spring mattress I had on my bed previously which was all worn down. Its not the worlds most comfortable mattress but it's still pretty comfy and it's so much easier to buy and have delivered than a basic mattress.

Great Mattress

Mattress has the right amount of firmness. The mattress does not retain body heat so you don't feel hot at night even laying on the same area for long period of times. The mattress is good for back/side sleepers.

Great Night's Sleep

This is my first memory foam type mattress. As someone who always stuck with inner-spring type beds I was a little nervous at first. I have to tell you, this is the best night's sleep I have had in years. Literally.

The bed comes rolled and boxed. As I moved it to my box spring I was pleasantly surprised at how well it unfurled. Full 10" high it really has the look and feel of a luxury mattress.

I got the medium firmness and again I was pleasantly surprised.

No musty smell either. It smelled "clean" and has a lovely white cover over the top.

My first night's sleep on this mattress was so comfortable I couldn't believe it came in a box. I slept a sold 8 hours, and when I got up there weren't any indentations from where I slept. In fact, there was no evidence at all that I had just spent 8 hours in there.

I want to note I do sleep with a pet and I had no idea she had crawled into bed with me. You don't feel the bed shake or move when someone else gets in. Great for couples who work opposite shifts.

Thank you Tulo for giving me my sleep back!!

Comfortable mattress!

I received this mattress and set it up half thinking I wouldn't be comfortable on it or get a good nights sleep. Boy was I wrong! The mattress is so comfortable and felt so good on my back. The mattress is firm yet it felt so comfy! I absolutely love my new mattress! I plan on getting my daughter one too! Thank you Mattress Firm for once again selling a great product! I recommend this mattress and this company to anyone I know!

So comfortable and nice!!

This mattress is wonderful! It conforms to your body as soon as you lay on it. It takes all the pressure off your hips, shoulders, back, etc! Definitely recommend this mattress for side and back sleepers!

Good product!

We have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now. Previously we had a Sealy mattress. I noticed right away I was not waking up with sore shoulders and back. Also not waking up hot and uncomfortable! It did take a bit of getting use to, as it's very different than sleeping on a traditional spring mattress! When you move the person next to you doesn't move at all, so that's nice that you don't disturb your partner! My husband liked how the springs helped him turn and he says it feels like you're laying in quick sand. He does admit once he is sleeping he sleeps good. Overall, it's a good mattress, especially for the cost! I hope it doesn't become deformed after sleeping on it longer (after 2 weeks it's still like new). You do have to be careful not to lay too close to the edge, because you might sink and fall off!

Omg! Greatest Mattress Ever!

Ever since I purchased this mattress I have wanted to sleep my mornings in! This has been the best sleep ever! I highly recommend this mattress! Get one for yourself and try it out! Your soul will love you more

Good for Guestbed

We got the Tulo Soft mattress and it's super comfy to lay on but seems to lack back support as when we woke up in the morning we were a bit sore. Maybe should have picked the medium or even firm version. However we will be using it as a guestbed so for that usage I think it's a great buy as it feels great and a lot of our friends like softer memory foam.

Feels great

The mattress is great. I love the fact that it molds to your body for comfort. I have that this mattress for approximately two weeks and I feel more rested.

This is an awesome mattress!

I absolutely LOVE this mattress! I was having neck issues for awhile. I had SO much pain on a daily basis and I was getting frequent migraines because of it. Once I started sleeping on this mattress I noticed a WORLD of difference! My neck rarely hurts, and I actually look forward to coming home to sleep! I am so happy with this product!

Comfortable queen size mattress!

I received this new queen size mattress two weeks ago and it is very comfortable!! I am very impressed with this mattress!

Perfect for side sleepers

I am a side sleeper and right away I noticed my back feels so much better with Tulo after just one week. It molds to my body and completely supports it. Very happy with Tulo!

Great for Arthritis Pain!

I have been sleeping on this mattress for a week now. I have arthritis in my shoulders, hips, knees, hands, feet, etc. My old mattress made all of my joints ache if I had them on the mattress. I can now sleep without any pain in my hips. My shoulders still hurt a bit, but they're pretty much a mess and I can't expect a miracle. Still MUCH more comfortable than my old inner spring mattress. I do tend to sleep "hot" but the mattress holds less heat than my old mattress, again not perfect but I sleep so well it doesn't matter if I'm a little warm as I doze off. Since I am older, I tend to wake for bathroom stops. I used to wake 2-3 times a night, but since I got this mattress I wake once, or not at all. I am a belly sleeper, which I know is not the best way to sleep, but it keeps all pressure off of my shoulders. I got a Medium and I am very happy with its support, even while sleeping on my stomach. My back doesn't ache or anything. One thing I'm having trouble getting used to is that I sit on my bed to dress, and this mattress doesn't have the firm sides my old one did, so I had to get used to dressing while sitting back further from the edge of the bed. It was super affordable which made me doubtful of its quality and comfort, but I love it!

Exchange policy is awesome...unless you don't live in a "warehouse area"

We bought a King sized medium-softness Tulo mattress a couple of months ago during a sale and it was such an amazing price we couldn't turn it down. We finally get the mattress a week after they say it will arrive because we "don't live in an area where they have a warehouse." Understandable. After sleeping on it a couple of days, we realise we wish we had ordered the Soft version. So we call customer service and tell them we want to exchange, and we are told that we need to go ahead and donate the mattress, (which honestly I love that this is what they do instead of putting it in a landfill) get a donation receipt to send to Tulo, and then JUST NOT HAVE A MATTRESS until they get around to sending us the one we are exchanging it for. All I can say is, this Soft version better be effing incredible if we're going to have to sleep on the couch and the floor for a week waiting for the damn thing.

Most comfortable

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. I’m want a new bed now.

Very Comfortable

Mattress is very supportive despite its soft surface. After a life time of rock like matresses it is a breath of fresh air.

After testing many this one was the best!!!!

I've had my bed for about a month and have had the best sleeps since. No back or shoulder pain. I would recommend to any and everyone. I'm so confident that if you offered me to do a commercial I would. I believe in the product that much!!

Best sleep ever!

I bought this because it was economical and I was desperately in need of a new mattress. It has far exceeded my expectations! Just wonderful! It is so comfortable and supportive - no waking up with sore spots. Love it!

Not great

The soft is only soft on the top. Once you lay on it, your hips and shoulders can feel the other foam which is hard. It might work for some people but unfortunately not for me. I don’t believe it’s worth what I paid.

Easiest Delivery Ever!

I bought this mattress to move in to my new walk up NYC apartment. The delivery was smooth and the set up was super fast. The mattress itself is everything it was said to be. I love it!

Very comfortable, only one silly complaint

This mattress is great for side and back sleeping. I have many back problems and I know a mattress cannot fix those problems but it definitely does not add to them. I get a great nights sleep and don’t toss and turn nearly as much as with other mattresses. My only complaint is that with the somewhat smooth surface I feel like I get tangled up in my fitted sheet because it moves around so much. Getting a mattress protector with a slip proof bottom helps with this issue.

Great bed and excellent value

Bought about 3 weeks ago and am enjoying the bed. It is the first foam mattress I have slept on. I usually like a firm bed, but the wife likes a soft bed....so we got the soft. I did have a chance to test a soft one out before purchase and was comfortable enough to go with it. After sleeping on the mattress I have found the soft to give plenty of support. We are both side sleepers and my wife no longer complains of sore hips or shoulders. Motion transfer is excellent as neither of us can tell when the other leaves the bed. So far we are both very happy with the bed, especially for the price.

I am impressed

When this product was dropped off at my home, it was in a big box. I thought what did I get myself into? After following the directions, and unrolling the mattress, I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it was. I have been sleeping on it for a week. The product did state that it was for side sleepers and I am sleeping like a baby. I had a pillow top mattress with bamboo inside it to help cool it off. I still sometimes woke up sweating,

I am going through menopause and with this mattress, I have not been waking up hot and sweating. I wake up feeling refreshed and ready to take on the day. It is not very high where I have to climb on it too sleep. I highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Great bed and excellent value

Bought about 3 weeks ago and am enjoying the bed. It is the first foam mattress I have slept on. I usually like a firm bed, but the wife likes a soft bed....so we got the soft. I did have a chance to test a soft one out before purchase and was comfortable enough to go with it. After sleeping on the mattress I have found the soft to give plenty of support. We are both side sleepers and my wife no longer complains of sore hips or shoulders. Motion transfer is excellent as neither of us can tell when the other leaves the bed. So far we are both very happy with the bed, especially for the price.

Trading it in

I gave a review on this mattress a couple of months ago, but now I'm changing it. I don't like this mattress and am exchanging it for something completely different. I originally had the Tulo 10" firm, and now have the 10" soft. It's still not that soft. What I have come to realize is that it's not the typical dense memory foam I am used to feeling on other beds. It just feels more like foam than memory foam. And once you sit down on a Tulo, you feel like you hit the "bottom" a few inches down. This is their support base, I guess. On other memory foams I have tested, I don't ever feel like I'm hitting the bottom. I would not recommend this mattress unless you are able to sleep on anything.

Nice bed

The bed is nice soft and comfortable. I do sleep good in this bed. Brought it in November it is now May. I noticed for the last few days I wake up to back pain for the first minute and then I'm fine. I've never had this issue with any bed or my couch.

Most comfortable mattress I've ever owned

I was wary of ordering a mattress without testing it first, but Tulo has won me over.

Best sleep ever

We purchased an expensive mattress 2 years ago and it did not live up to the hype. We purchased the Tulo soft king size mattress recently after giving our son the mattress that we did not love and we are so incredibly happy with the quality. We have both never slept better and we got it at such a great price! We highly recommend Tulo!

Definitely worth it

I went with the soft mattress and have had it for about a month now and love it! I definitely was skeptical going with the “mattress in a box” and the price being much lower than most mattresses, however I’m so glad i went with it. I’m sleeping so much better at night, the first 3 nights i actually didn’t wake up for work on time. I will say at first it was a little more firm than i was expecting, however with time it has gotten softer. I am definitely pleased with my mattress and would recommend it to any of my friends.

Soft Tulo Mattress

Well I have had my mattress for about 2 weeks now and I orginially started off with the the medium, which I found a little too firm for side sleeping so I exchanged the day after getting it, which was fast and without hiccups. The mattress has a wierd feel to me. It seems firm and I myself like plush mattresses, but I don't wake up with any pains and I feel well rested. I also sleep hot on most memory foam beds and this one doesn't seem to have that issue. If I could just feel comfortable on this bed it would be a 5/5.

Great mattress

I got this a month ago and very pleased, it comfortable and stays cool, I used to get back pain a lot now with this mattress I don't.

I’ve never slept better

I bought the mattress abou 2 weeks ago. The setup was super easy and they even took my old mattress. The very first night I slept so sound. The medium is great. I personally love a firm mattress but know that most people aren’t that way. The medium is supportive enough for me to sleep on my back but soft enough for me to sleep on my side and stomach.

Best mattress

I bought this mattress a couple weeks ago and it was one of the best purchases I've ever made. My boyfriend and I noticed an instant decrease in back pain, I fall asleep much easier, and it minimizes motion transfer so one doesn't feel the other rolling over or getting in or out of bed. It's an extremely afffordable, comfortable mattress and I loved that they came and set it all up for us! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new mattress.

Great purchase!

My girlfriend and I purchased the medium mattress and were not disappointed. Along with a super comfortable and breathable mattress, the frame and pillows that came in the deal were worth every penny. The mattress itself is stiff enough that it doesn't feel like you're sinking into the floor, yet soft enough to never want to leave the bed! Outstanding mattress and would definitely recommend.

Comfortable/Convenient Twin XL

Took longer to get here then what it said it would. My son sleeps like a log on it. Unpacking it was harder than they make it out to be. Even using the tool they provide it still caught on the mattress and tore about a 7 inch cut in it. Had to duct tape it. :-( After 3 weeks, the mattress still hasn’t flattened out all the way. At the head of the bed it isn’t flat against the stand. But the mattress is the perfect size. I love it that they make these in Twin XL. Perfect for my constantly growing 12 yr old. As long as he’s sleeping good that’s what counts! So just a tip, be careful when unrolling the mattress! Thanks Tulo for making a mattress that can be delivered right to our door step!

Perfect for Me and Partner

I bought this mattress a month ago, and it is great! I bought the Medium, because I like soft and he likes firm. The first week was an adjustment for me, but if it is too firm at first for you, just walk on it (yes walk on your mattress, trust me) for a week, 5 minutes a day, and it helps break in the foam faster. Ive seen a lot of reviews that said it was too firm, so people returned it for the Soft, but i was worried that after a year, when it is fully broken in, itll be too soft. So Im sticking with Medium. It has been a wonderful sleep experience since then.

Thrilled with our Mattress-give it some time!

We purchased a Medium mattress around the 4th of July. We have needed a new mattress for years but have always been afraid to take the plunge and pay a lot of money and not be happy. When we heard our friend bought one and that we would have 120 days to return it and they would actually pick it up, we HAD to give it a try. Let me just say that for the first 2 weeks I was uncertain. It made my shoulders kind of ache. We went to the store and tried a SOFT mattress - just to make sure we bought the correct one, and it was just too soft. But after that 2 weeks of sleeping on this mattress - we are BOTH sleeping SO much better. I cannot remember when I have slept so well. We LOVE our mattress and would highly recommend it!

Very enjoyable bed

We bought this a month ago after weeks of shopping. Needed a reasonably priced bed that fit my comforter size for our guest room. Great purchase experience and delivery was painless. We've tried it out at least 10 times between us and find it to be very comfortable. We also got the simple electric bed frame with the head that elevates. Hubby and I have both taken a break here just to relax and read a while. Great purchase and will be happy to have our guests sleep here.

Honest review

I searched for weeks and must have read hundreds of different reviews for different mattresses. The medium was initially firmer than I thought it would be, but after a week of getting used to it and adjusting from a spring mattress, its perfect. I sleep through the night and wake up feeling better and have much more energy throughout the day. I actually look forward to going to bed now and hit the snooze button more than I probably should in the morning because it's that comfortable. I'm a side sleeper and this has put a stop to my shoulder pain and any back pain I had before which is my favorite part. The bed doesnt sleep hot and keeps you cool and comfortable all night. If you're contemplating buying it, do it and if it's not for you, you have 4 months to take it back. I doubt you will though.

I don't want to get up in the mornings

We got our Tulo Medium bed at the the end of June. It is now mid July, and I am convinced this is the best bed ever! It took a few nights to get used to, but now I sleep deeply through the whole night without waking up. On our old mattress, I was always restless and would wake up multiple times a night and re-position. Not on this bed. Every position is comfortable! Both my husband and I love this bed! I never want to get up anymore...

Best mattress ever

I have arthritis in my spine along with scoliosis. Prior mattresses that I had and slept on (even soft ones) where so stiff and made sleeping so unbearable. Use to not sleep for more than a few hours at a time. But now, after two months of sleeping on my Tulo, I'm able to sleep for 8hours straight and not wake up with total back pain. It's like the mattress gives where it is needed and support where it needs to support. Love it.

Love it so far

Bought it one month ago. It states that it can be use on slats 3in or less apart, and I don’t recommend it. We turned our bed into a platform due to sagging no matter what on the slats. We have the queen medium firm and I love the support, my husband has taken some getting used to it. It is his first memory mattress. Quality is good, only thing is that there is no support on sides of bed. My 3yr old came in in the middle of the night and rolled off the bed because he likes to sleep on the edge. When you sit on the edge the side just collapses.

Uncomfortable!

We bought the medium firm mattress to go on the bed in our weekend home. When we got it home and set it up, everything seemed fine. However, after sleeping on it several times per month over the past 6 months, it hasn’t become any more comfortable, despite following all the recommendations to “break it in”. I end up sleeping on the couch, and have even slept on the floor. My back and hips continually hurt all night (I’m a side sleeper) and wish we would

Have chosen something else. I cannot believe all the good reviews on it - I do NOT recommend this mattress!

Rock hard

Received this bed and expected a nice bed that was just the right amount of firm, not a rock hard bed with almost NO comfort. Woke up multiple times in the night to a sore back and shoulders and asleep arms. Very VERY disappointed.

No Support

I boughta medium queen-sized mattress a few weeks ago, and at first I was very excited due to the convenience and all of the great reviews, but it has been the worst bed I ever owned. I have no history of back problems, but with this bed I wake up every day with pain in my lower back. I feel like the mattress is too thin and offers no support. Although many seem to have had positive experiences, I unfortunately have not and plan on trading this one in for a better bed

Great for a bad back

I found Tulo when I was mattress shopping at Mattressfirm and immediately knew I had to have it. I’d been looking to try a memory foam to help ease my sciatica. Free delivery, free return, 10 year warranty, no hassle... I was sold. It’s been a month since I broke it out and I must say I’m so happy I bought this bed. My back pain has decreased and it isn’t as stiff as I used to be waking up on a traditional spring mattress! I love my Tulo mattress!

I love my new mattress!

I had back pain in the mornings when I woke up until I replaced my old mattress and bought a Tulo. I love it so much. It was really easy to install and I now wake up refreshed and rested.

Love this thing!!!

I bought this six months ago in a Queen Firm for a guest bedroom. Now I sleep in the guest room most of the time because it is more comfortable than my Sterns & Foster upstairs. no odor. I have sciatica and this bed works for me. I have a college student moving into apartment and I am buying them one for school.

Everything Great

I review a lot of things, some good and some bad. This mattress is a good one. The sales rep was knowledgeable and helpful. No pressure. The delivery was timely and efficient. The mattress itself is much better than expected. Much better. Y'know how you true the mattress in the store and then at home it is not as pleasant. Just the reverse and it was good in the store. Better in the house. The Tulo 10" Firm is for the guest room. I have left my bed to sleep on it several times. Comfortable, restful, and nice.

Exceeded expectations

Have suffered with severe lower back, hip, and other issues for several years. Had to go to physical therapy, doctors, chiro, etc. without much improvement. My ex insisted on having a stupid water bed and didn’t care that I was in pain. Guess what? I left him (one of countless reasons!) and got this nice, firm bed. My back and hip pain were virtually nonexistent within a matter of days!!! I sleep like a baby and feel great when I wake up, great all day, etc! Wish I had this bed years ago!!!! It has changed my life!

it seems to be a perfect for a firm bed

I've only had this now for about 3 weeks but it's really help my back feel better and is also help my neck feel better I really believe that this bed is you know one of the best friends I've ever had Plus getting the bottom for free was awesome works perfect goes up and down I had a very good salesman Scott and everything went perfectly I got my bed the next day set it up took him less than 15 minutes so I would say if I go for a new bed it will be Mattress Firm

FABULOUS!!!!

I've had my tulo firm full sized mattress for about 2 months now, and I sleep like a baby! As described, it supports my full body. No more needing to use pillows for back support!!! Before I got this mattress, I had a regular coil mattress and had to sleep in various contorted positions just for comfort. With the tulo, I sleep normally and comfortably!!!! I recommend trying it out in person to find your firmness level first.

Quality of mattress & cover nice, but...

...I ordered a “firm” and while it’s definitely not soft, it’s definitely not as hard as I hoped for. Also, I’ve owned a half dozen memory foam mattresses over the last 25 years and, contrary to its claims the Tulo doesn’t sleep any cooler than the others.

Wonderful mattress, great value

I have Tula Firm since February and highly recommend this mattress. I searched through many reviews and tried another brand at a pop-up store before settling on Tulo. Make sure you let the mattress rest before putting on bedding, and enjoy the rest!

Great So Far

I went with the firm because I wanted lower back support as I am a back/side sleeper. The mattress felt like a concrete slab for the first 30 days and I almost returned it. I decided to try to give it the full 90-120 day break in period. It became more and more comfortable through the break in period and I am glad I stuck with it. I love it now, it works for me as a back and side sleeper.

Best Bed!

I bought this bed about a month ago and so happy that I did. This is the first mattress that I have had that doesn't have coils and I am in love. I sleep much better and my body feels rested when I wake up. I bought a firm because my boyfriend likes a hard bed and the bed was perfect for me too. It truly is a bang for your buck!

Awesome Bed at a Great Price

I've had this bed a few weeks now and I am very happy with it. I bought the firm and it's been great for me as a mostly stomach and sometimes side sleeper. I'm also on the heavier side so the firm offers great support for my weight. I originally had purchased the original Purple mattress which was causing me to toss and turn and wake up sore since it was too soft for me. I ended up returning the Purple for the Tulo which even ended up saving me money. I was able to get a queen for $518 shipped during the Memorial Day Sale.

soft support is excellent

Ive been sleeping on my firm tulo for 3 weeks now,. Im a side sleeper and ordered the firm matress. I like how it is firm for support yet it has a soft feel to it. Finally my soulders don't wake me with pain and my arms are not falling asleep. Im really digging the cooling layer also.

Fair, but not our cup of tea

We bought this mattress 3 weeks ago and after sleeping on it for a couple weeks decided to go ahead and trade it in for a different one. The memory foam seems really soft if you sit on it from the sides but laying on it, its much firmer than the one we tried in the store. Mattress also seems small. Quality is very good and I feel that if you like sleeping on a super firm mattress this one would be great; however, if your a side sleeper or only occasional back sleeper I feel you will not like this mattress IMO of course. My wife likes a firm mattress and even she felt it was to hard when sleeping on your back.

Quality A+ / Comfort F / Service from Mattress Firm A+, It cost a little more to trade to a different mattress, but the service we have received from Mattress Firm was excellent.

Very impressed

Only have had this mattress a few days but so far I’m very impressed. I know there’s somewhat of a break in period but so far this mattress is just as comfortable as a $5200 tempur-pedic I purchased a few years ago. Also love the frame for the mattress, it really gives you a lot of storage space under it.

Too Hot

Great bed however its too hot! If you are warm person, stay away!

Not as soft as a Soft or Plush should be, its more like a medium so far.

I got this mattress yesterday the tulo soft and its not soft at all. im skinny and I have shoulder, back, neck, and hip problems and so far I feel worse. they say sleep on it 30 days and if you don't like it then you can exchange it only no returns, so id have to go back to a pillow top like I had and pay way more money. I will update this review if things change but im not counting on it so im most likely just going to keep it and get a mattress topper for it to make it super soft like I wanted. the thing that makes me real angry is I could of got a casper for the price I payed. 3 stars is more then it should get but like I said I had it one night and my whole body hurts and its not soft at all so if for some magical reason it becomes soft ill change it to 4 maybe and the mattress STINKS! ii took it out the bag and it reeks and it still does. if your a super soft sleeper get something else but if your a medium sleeper and up youll be fine because soft = medium, medium = firm, and firm = rock hard. ill keep you posted if it improves.

Soft it is not!!!

I spent 1.5 hours in store trying out various mattresses. I am a side sleeper so need a soft mattress that will conform and support. This mattress is hard! Every part of my body that is touching it while trying to sleep aches. I have to get up and go to my sofa. My 21 days they ask you to give it is up in 3 days. I will return it. No way am I giving it 120 days!

Comfort - for over two years so far..

I've owned a Tulo queen sized firm mattress for almost 3 years now - it is still as comfortable and firm as the day it arrived, amazing. This is in fact the most comfortable bed I have ever owned. It's especially apparent after I come home from traveling. Thank you Tulo for an outstanding product - it has a huge and positive effect on my life, well done!

Comfortable firm.

I received this mattress as a gift upon moving into my new house. I was unsure at first because it stated firm. I had recently tested the mattress at a local mattress store. I loved it then but was still unsure. One night sleeping on my new mattress convinced me easily that this is the perfect mattress. Don’t get scared when it says firm. It’s not hard but contours to your body.

My mom just LOVES this bed!

We purchased this bed and frame for my mom who moved in with us after selling her home in California. She had been sleeping in a broken down recliner as her bed was too flat and hard. She is so please with the mattress and the adjustable frame. The free upgrade with the massaging unit is a real blessing to her as she uses it nightly for her back. She also appreciates the little night light under the bed as well. The technicians who came to set up the bed were quick and very friendly. We really appreciate Mattress Firm and all their help with my mom's need.

Very,very poor matress

I bought this mattress a month ago and was very happy with it. I put a mattress topper on it for my wife after one week as it is very firm.Fast forward one month and I noticed a dip on my side.Two days later and I'm leaning toward the center and sinking down almost five inches.(yes I did measure it) Now my back and shoulders are hurting.I'm 200 lbs and the wife is 140 lbs so it should have not done this.We switched sides last night and my wife is a side sleeper.I noticed that half of her butt was sunk down in the mattress.I noticed that her side was sunk down in the upper back and butt area.That made your back stay in an arch position and hurts your back. It is amazing how the foam in this thing broke down in only three days once it started to go bad.

Comfortable, but Disappointed

I ordered the 10" medium firm mattress from the store because they had none in stock. When it arrived, and after sitting for a few days, it measured only 8 3/4". The store exchanged it, and guess what, the replacement was also less than 9". I was told by Tulo support that they were sorry, but only if under 8" would it be considered defective. The store's mattress measured 10", why not mine? Very disappointed even though the mattress is comfortable.

It's ok...

I bought this mattres for my daughter, she is a side sleeper but likes her bed medium. the soft bed is around medium-firm firm for her. this is most likely because of the weight of the person that they tested it with, (like 200-250 lbs) is my guess. It also might be because it is only like 9-9 1/2 inches. would recommend this bed if you like a medium medium-fim bed and you arn above like 100 lbs.

The soft is more like a medium firm

I thought it would be softer but it’s pretty stiff. I had originally gotten the medium but it was wayyy to hard, so I exchanged for the soft, still hard but a bit softer than the medium. So I couldn’t get my money back since I did an exchange. The great thing was there shipping team and the CS team.

Great mattress!

We've had our new mattress for about a month. I liked our old mattress but really wanted to go up a size. This bed is so much better than our last one!! My husband and I love that we can move around without disturbing each other. It's soft enough for him while still feeling firm enough for me. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family when they're ready for a new mattress!!

I bought this mattress

I bought this mattress because I was thinking it would help with my hip problems it really hasn’t to much made a difference I’m still going to give it time because knowing you must lay on it enough so it becomes softer

Delayed Shipment & Poor Service

I wish I could comment on the quality of the mattress. Sadly, I cannot, as I still have not received my mattress that was ordered on Dec. 2, and still has NOT been shipped (today is Dec. 17), when the promised shipping speed was 3-5 days. Despite various e-mails sent and phone calls made to Tulo, the support has been minimal, and no efforts have been made to make up for any of the time lost. Had I known this purchase would be so much hassle, I would have avoided it. Bottom line: if you need a mattress within the next few weeks, do NOT go with Tulo.

Very happy

Hey I had a problem with my bed frame but I will tell you Holly on Boynton Beach FL resolve my problem very well very happy with sell thank you holly

I love this medium Tulo soo much!

I love this medium Tulo soo much! It's the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. It's 4 star hotel Quality and pretty to look at!! Highly recommended.

I bought this mattress 6 ago

I bought this mattress 6 ago and I am absolutely hating it. The first three months were fine; however, after the trail period ended the foam started to give away. It didn’t have that firmness that the foam mattress was supposed to and it just dips. I am 195lb and this mattresses doesn’t not seem to support my body weight which is ridiculous. Just spend a bit more money and buy a better mattress.

Me and my wife cycled through mattress

Me and my wife cycled through mattress while she was pregnant and finally we found Tulo and our search ended with much sleep to enjoy!

This mattress SUCKED for the first two months

This mattress SUCKED for the first two months. I had never woke up with back pain in my life before this mattress. I had better experiences sleeping on the floor. GIVE IT TIME! After two months, I was told to try walking on it to break it in. After I did that, it got much softer. NOW I LOVE THIS THING!!!! I sleep straight through the night. I even need about 30 mimnutes less of sleep because I don't wake up since I'm so comfortable.

Comfortable

We bought this a month ago for our 11 year old son, he absolutely loves it. It is a very comfortable mattress.

Not happy with comfort

Not happy with comfort thought it would be comfortable

My Adjustable bed

I bought my bed just about a month ago and I just love it.

a little on the frim side

a little on the frim side for me but will end up plushing

it's cheap - unlike most mattresses these days

It's ok, but not great. I originally got the Firm and had to trade it for the Medium. Maybe i should have gotten the Soft because it's still like sleeping on a board, but it's the only thing i could afford, so it looks like i'll have to live with it.....

I bought this mattress about 6 months ago

I bought this mattress about 6 months ago with the intent to replace my worn suck in mattress and I’ve never made a better choice then this one. At first it was to firm but after a while it gets a bit more soft, now it’s perfect. Also helps me sleep better after a workout or busy stressful day.

Bought this a month ago

Bought this a month ago on the advice of friends and I’m so happy I did. Excellent Matteess

Wished we bought years ago

I thought I would just angle to bed before we went to bed. But my husband and I started to angle are twin size beds when we went to bed. We have slept so well. We breathe better and we definitely are well rested we wish we bought years ago.

This is the second Tulo bed that I have bought

This is the second Tulo bed that I have bought. My children love their medium Tulo beds! They are comfortable and provide support.

So Soft!

Got this mattress a little while ago and I've never had a nicer mattress. Its so comfortable and soft. A+.

Too firm

I'm thinking it is a little too firm. I am going back to the store to see about a different one

Thank you for the best sleep ever

This is the first time I've slept all night with out waking up at least 5 time a night hurting.

The medium mattress...

The medium mattress is by my measure quite firm. We’re going to try the soft.

Very impressive

Bought this about 2 months ago. It is sturdy and comfortable. Really like the way two people can be in this bed and not feel each other move! The only thing is it still has a slight new smell to it. Just needs aired out.

Love my new mattress...

Love my new mattress. So comfortable! Best night's sleep in a long time.

Tulo medium 10''

Great mattress, great price. 22 characters short? Go Firm!

Extremely comfortable

Bout this just a few weeks ago and omg!! My husband and I love it. We can get a decent amount of sleep and wake up not hurting in the morning.

Comfortable, cool and great features

Best sleep choice I've made for the family ever!!!

Tullo Mattress

Less than a month ago. Mattress foesn't give at all and is too low to look up while watching tv. Bought unseen or tried just by recommendation of customer service representative. Want to exchange for a pillowtop or something with someone comfort.

Average mattress

We bought a king size mattress to replace our old spring mattress that we had a separate 3 inch foam topper on. After the first night of subpar sleep we ended up putting the separate topper on for added cushion. We did try to sleep on it without topper a few weeks later and still hade same issues. If you are a side sleeper, it is too stiff and cuts off circulation. We will end up keeping it as having the topper on it works for us, but we could have done the same with a cheaper mattress. If this will be the only mattress you are planning on sleeping on, it is probably more for a stomach sleeper.

Not Impressed

I'm really not crazy about this mattress. I still wake up with aching back.

Great quality

I’ve had this bed for a month and it is sturdy and feels like it’ll last a long time. I wish it were just a tad softer. I bought a medium but they only had soft and firm to test in-store. The medium leans towards firm in my opinion, but it’s still quite comfy.

Comfortable

I brought this a couple of weeks ago and so far so good.

So comfortable

I bought this a month ago and I’ve had a great sleep ever since. The medium mattress is firm yet soft. It’s perfect for my sore back.

Sleep much better!

Bought a queen size for my big football playing teenager and a king for myself and we both are happy comfort and better night sleep.

Really love this bed as a heavy side-sleeper!

I weigh 330-lbs. and sleep exclusively on my sides, but after trying a half dozen other mattresses in the past two years, the Tulo/FIRM meets the Goldilocks standard of just right! It's more firm than I expected, but it feels just as good in the fourth hour of sleep as it does in the first. This will not be my last Tulo.

Not a good buy.

The mattress is not firm along the edges. Not a good buy.

The Princess and the Pea

I'm pretty picky about mattresses... This is the first one I've ever bought online, in a box and I love it. I got the Full size 10-inch Bamboo Memory Foam for a guest room and came back to see if I could buy a Queen. It's solid, doesn't move around when you move around but gives where you need it - and ONLY where you need it. Before this mattress, I thought I liked 'Plush' mattresses but OMG - on this thing... I slept like a babe and barely moved all night. The only bad experience I had was dealing with MatressFirm - they're the worst!

It is definitely firm.

Ii is definitely a firm mattress except I think it should be thinker for how firm it is. I like it alot for the price. And its not a mattress for someone who wants to lay in bed all day.

Hybrid means foam on trampoline

Worst mattress we ever purchased . It's like sleeping on a trampoline. The tulo memory foam mattress are amazing but the hybrid is just bad . We will be returning it .

Frequently Asked Questions About Tulo

Is Tulo a good mattress?

Tulo mattresses get good marks from customers for initial comfort, but there are some complaints about firmness from some sleepers.

Do you need a box spring with a Tulo mattress?

No. A box spring is not needed with a Tulo mattress and actually a solid foundation is best for these mattresses, such as those with slats that are 5 inches or less apart.

Are Tulo mattresses toxic?

Tulo mattresses use CertiPUR-US® certified foams, which is a low VOC (volatile organic compound) standard. They are made without ozone depleters, mercury, lead and other heavy metals, formaldehyde, and phthalates regulated by the Consumer Product Safety Commission. Those with chemical sensitivities may require mattresses with more rigorous certification.

Compare Tulo With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Level

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Awara

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Helix

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Layla

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Eight

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Amore

Compare With Sleep Ez

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Nora

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Purple

Compare With Birch Living

Compare With Idle

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Lull

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Casper

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Oso

Compare With Endy

Compare With Urban

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Doze

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Flobeds

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Sleepys

Compare With Foam Sweet Foam

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With La Z Boy

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Banner

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Eve

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Enso

Compare With Personal Comfort

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Maxim

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Ortho

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Astrabeds

Compare With City

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Denver

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Englander

Compare With Cuddle

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Voila

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Resort Sleep

Compare With Zeopedic

Disclaimer

*All metrics regarding customer sentiment are based on aggregated public review content, including reviews that have been submitted to this site and elsewhere that have been evaluated by our data science team. While we strive to provide useful metrics for the benefit of shoppers, we cannot certify their accuracy at any given time due to potentially incomplete and inaccurate data sources.

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.